Labcorp Reviews

Updated Aug 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,717 of over 2,848 reviews

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Labcorp President and CEO Adam Schechter
Adam Schechter
290 Ratings
Pros
  • "They offer good benefits and treat their employees very well(in 152 reviews)

  • "Great environment and great benefits(in 119 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management does not give you enough time to do pending work(in 70 reviews)

  • "No room for growth and lack of interaction from supervisors(in 56 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years
      Featured Review

      Great management team

      Feb 5, 2021 - Key Account Executive in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management, training and culture for success

      Cons

      Very busy, high energy business

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company

      Jul 7, 2021 - Senior CRA in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - good Pay - Work Life balance

      Cons

      - None to report for CRA role

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      okay company

      Jul 25, 2021 - Clinical Research Associate II in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      multi cultural team, lots of clients

      Cons

      need to improve handover process

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The 'work home' and team where I will gladly retire from!

      Jul 22, 2021 - Clinical Data Manager I in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In my team they value their people, they invest in their people, they reward and compensate their people. The upper management, training plans and overall team spirit is amazing, and especially if you consider colleagues who have never received face-to-face training, from all over the world and who have never met each other. Lots of training activities, opportunities to advance in education and career, and on top of everything great, literate, well-trained and bonded teams. This is the place to work for!

      Cons

      The only drawback I can identify at the very short time of 4 months being a member of the Labcorp team, is the work-life balance, which is very common for the specific sector, though. However, I believe this also comes with experience, which when incorporated into good (time) management, it can only make the balance work in favor of the employee.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Okay place to start, learn and get experience if you want to stay in the laboratory setting.

      Aug 2, 2021 - Medical Technologist in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overtime. It's a great place to start and learn from those people that make mistakes. Volume is very high but I personally loved it. I was busy the whole shift.

      Cons

      Not paid enough. Techs that make big mistakes are just protected by their supervisor and kept there working while repeatedly making those big mistakes on patients. I tried to go to HR about this with proof but no one would listen.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Working at Labcorp

      Aug 1, 2021 - PST Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love this company. Being an older individual, I felt that my initial interview was more about my experience in the field rather than my age which was very gratifying to realize. My start rate of pay was also more than I could have asked for. Benefits are also very nice. I love the fact that vision coverage is once per year rather than every two years, like most other places. Perks at Work is another wonderful benefit. I could go on & on. I love my job!! Did I mention the quarterly bonuses?!!!

      Cons

      Yes, I was hired to work every Saturday, & needing the job, I accepted that proposal. This past year, our supervisor offered random Saturday’s off. I had one off so far. I am flexible due to not having young children at home but I know that other part timers who do have young kids are telling me that they would leave Labcorp for better hours as soon as they can just to have Saturday’s off. Also, we cannot have a Monday or Friday as our regular day off, ever! This means that the only time we have 2 days off together is by using PLB’s or holidays that fall on weekends. I feel that part-timers should have a set Saturday off regularly as well as being allowed a Monday or Friday off, especially on the days that we work on Saturday. A person needs two days off together to improve mental health. Monday & Friday used to be the busiest days, but now it seems that every day is a busy day so please consider changing this program. Please!! One more thing: we can only request vacations in December for the upcoming year! Unless we need only one PLB. That can be requested anytime. But for longer days, we don’t always know what days to choose, based on availability of others traveling with us. This needs to be looked at also.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to learn, and grow as an amazing employee and better person

      Jul 28, 2021 - Clinical Trial Assistant in Barcelona
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      During my period as Trainee, I learned a lot from my colleagues. All of them were kind and friendly to me, answered warmly to all my questions and provided great feedback for me to improve and grow as a better employee and colleague. I love working at Labcorp since the teams are like small families to which you know you can rely on.

      Cons

      The only think that I would love is for Labcorp to help young employees from all over the world to course a Maters Degree in their country o in another since I think that would be highly valuable for the company as well as per the employees.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      TEMP JOB!!!!

      Aug 2, 2021 - Study Support Specialist in Madison, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros only cons. You deserve better. Learn from my mistake and unnecessary suffering. Please don't work here!

      Cons

      This is a TEMPORARY JOB that they are disguising as a permanent full time job. This job is being automated. You could be hired and a few months later let go. I wish they told me this BEFORE I was hired. Nights, weekend and holiday work are required! This is the opposite of what I was told during the interview and hiring process. Work hours can be around 90hrs/week. Employee PTO is not respected. You can be called into work with no notice. I had to cut my pre-approved vacation short and fly back to Madison to cover the work for an underperforming team member. Please note there were multiple other team members in the office that could have completed the work. Insultingly low pay. If it weren't for the excessive overtime, this position would pay far below the standard for low income in Madison. Insanely high turnover of both employees and supervisors.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Lifetime career

      Jul 27, 2021 - Senior Program Manager in Harrogate, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can move around with the organization, gain experience in a variety of areas and progress your career. The opportunities are endless!

      Cons

      In such a large organization it is inevitable that sometimes the personal touch is lost. This is however where the individual team cultures are so important to ensure someone is engaged and does not feel isolated. In my experience unfortunately not all departments have a strong team culture.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A Solid Company but Needs Improvement

      Jul 22, 2021 - Cytotechnologist in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong company, there's always work. manager allows flexible schedules which is good for work/life balance, the company will eventually upgrade the tools necessary to be more efficient. Annual raises.

      Cons

      The overall management style is bad. It's fear-based, punitive, and oppressive from top to bottom. Many good people have left due to this pressure and stress. Needs an overall revamping of management style. Allow the supervisors and managers to be evaluated by their employees. Slow to open positions when needed. The on-boarding is too long. To much pressure to constantly work on days off.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,717 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Labcorp Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Labcorp? Share Your Experiences

    Labcorp logo
    or