Liveops Reviews

Updated 5 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Liveops Chief Executive Officer Greg Hanover
Greg Hanover
51 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lack of call volume can sit and hour easy w/o a call meanwhile not getting paid(in 63 reviews)

  • "inconsistent amount of pay which makes sense since you get paid by talk time(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "don't do it"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pjone Representative in South West
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Liveops part-time

    Pros

    the flexibility of schedule and timing

    Cons

    you get very limited hours

    Liveops Response

    July 9, 2020

    We’re sorry to hear you didn’t love your experience if you’d like to tell us more please contact us at press@liveops.com.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Flexibility Nice"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service/Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Liveops part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, Variety of work

    Cons

    No Benefits, Shift/Blocks get taken quickly

    Liveops Response

    May 28, 2020

    Thank you for your review! If you are interested in working with Liveops in the future, you can apply at join.liveops.com.

  3. Helpful (4)

    "Independent Contractor"

    5.0
     

    I worked at Liveops

    Pros

    Great support and pay. The training is always good.

    Cons

    Can be let go without much notice

    Continue reading

    Liveops Response

    May 28, 2020

    We are happy you had a good experience working with Liveops! Thank you for your review!

  4. Helpful (16)

    "Fraudulent"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Liveops

    Pros

    The job descriptions sound legitimate

    Cons

    I've worked two contracted positions in my career, and I've never been asked, let alone required, to pay for a background check; I can't speak for any countries other than the US, but that's entirely unheard of here. They promised to send a MacBook, but advised there would be a deposit. Their proprietary software is incompatible with Mac OS, and deposit is non-refundable. Training is unpaid, and when informed that federal law stipulates that working for free is illegal, there was no response. Please be advised that this is not a legitimate company, no matter how much they've paid the BBB to give them a good rating. Read the complaints before responding to a job listing.

    Liveops Response

    May 28, 2020

    Hello, sorry that you have had a bad experience. The background/credit check is a requirement of Liveops and its clients, therefore we cannot contract with an Independent Contractor until you have completed and passed the background/credit check. The cost of the background and credit check is $45. This fee is not paid to Liveops, but to our background check partner, Checkr. There are no fees to certify your home business. As for training, Liveops covers the cost of materials and investing in your business, and therefore that part is unpaid. However, after you complete Certification, you will enter a 1-week nesting period. During this nesting period, you will be taking live calls, receiving feedback on these calls, and be able to invoice your talk-time. Unless otherwise noted within a specific opportunity, Liveops does not provide equipment. Independent agents are responsible for obtaining the necessary equipment for their home office. Macintosh computers are not accepted by Liveops. You can find information on our Phone and Computer Requirements page at https://join.liveops.com/work-from-home/#office-requirements. If you are interested in working for Liveops, you can apply at join.liveops.com.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Ok place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liveops part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being able to work from home

    Cons

    The low rate of the pay

    Liveops Response

    May 28, 2020

    Thank you for your review! If you are interested in working with Liveops again, you can apply at join.liveops.com

  6. Helpful (6)

    "Scam"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent in Sugarloaf, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liveops part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This was a very convincing scam. SO convincing they actually hired me and then were going to ship a macbook out to me. I figured it out when they said they wanted to wire me money so I could buy the software for the laptop they were about to send me. Luckily I hadn't given out any important information yet.

    Cons

    They obviously just want to get your bank account #

    Continue reading

    Liveops Response

    April 6, 2020Marketing Manager

    Hi there, we're sorry to hear this happened. You're smart to identify the signs of a scam. Unfortunately, there are people out there posing as remote companies (Liveops included). If you are unsure if you are speaking with a legitimate member of the Liveops team, you can always reach out to us through our website at liveops.com or at press@liveops.com. We've also outlined a couple of good practices to help identify signs of a scam in this article: https://www.liveops.com/blog/expert-tips-to-avoid-work-from-home-scams/ If you are interested in working for Liveops, you can apply at join.liveops.com.

  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Jacksonville, FL

    I have been working at Liveops part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    can choose your own hours and the pay can equate to 17 - 18 an hour

    Cons

    I don't have any cons I love the flexibility and not being micromanaged as this is a work from home position. you don't get paid for training, however it only lasts 2 weeks at the most.

    Liveops Response

    May 28, 2020

    Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoy the flexibility of your work and the ability to work from home!

  8. Helpful (9)

    "liveops"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Service Representative in Allentown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can make your own hours lots of helpful classes to help evaluations

    Cons

    Calls are very difficult insureds are upset must follow script on point Do not follow script get written up. 3 or more time possible fired. Constant system issues. If claims are not submitted properly due to system issue still get QA written up possibly removed from program. No Job security.

  9. Helpful (4)

    "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time

    Pros

    Good money good people fun

    Cons

    Work from home gets tiring

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Still waiting on Liveops to learn more"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Work At Home Independent Contractor in Ridgely, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Waiting on Liveops for more information.

    Cons

    Need to know more about Liveops.

Found 458 reviews