Manpower Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Manpower Reviews

Updated 26 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3011 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Manpower CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
1058 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great hours good pay and keeps you busy(in 74 reviews)

  • "Good people, very caring, good work life balance(in 55 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons good company for learning(in 107 reviews)

  • "Some assignments become full time permanent some do not(in 54 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Admin Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Administrative Clerk in Melbourne

    I have been working at Manpower for more than a year

    Pros

    Long employment period giving stability

    Cons

    Work could cease immediately according to company needs.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Manpower2016-07-19
  2. "Excellent Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Manpower full-time

    Pros

    Excellent culture, individual personality encouraged, a fun work place

    Cons

    At times, highly target driven which can create internal friction.

    Advice to Management

    Better delineation of roles

    Manpower2018-02-21
  3. "Client Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relationship Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Allows me to work onsite with a great company. Working internally to liaise with hiring managers and suppliers across all job titles.

    Cons

    Do not feel a part of the Manpower brand but it's such a great opportunity to be a part of a bigger market

    Manpower2017-10-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Manpower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people across all areas

    Cons

    Company reducing resources in regional areas. Minimal Employee engagement or reward for amount of time and effort teams put in. Just a number

    Advice to Management

    Go back to your values and start again.

    Manpower2017-08-16
  5. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney

    I worked at Manpower

    Pros

    Great working culture friendly people Rewards performances Good office facilites Gobal Opportunities Work life Balance

    Cons

    Long winded processes Long hours Global initiatives mandated

    Manpower2017-04-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Manpower"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Manpower full-time

      Pros

      Pay for relevant training/certificates. Prompt response in regards to complaints about management.

      Cons

      False promises regarding future job opportunities.

      Manpower2016-09-15
    • "great company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Labourer in Calgary, AB
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      they keep you working from 4 days to 6wks per job site.

      Cons

      no cons yet, they are really good at what they do

      Advice to Management

      keep up the good work

      Manpower2019-06-25
    • "Great to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - General Laborer in Wilson, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They seem to go out of their way to keep you working and to check in and make sure you are ok and not having any issues with assignment.

      Cons

      Some assignments are very short term.

      Manpower2019-06-24
    • "Good place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Montague, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      helpful, resourcful, kind people, easy process

      Cons

      When starting my job the starting process information took a long time to receive

      Advice to Management

      Getting faster information for upcoming job

      Manpower2019-06-23
    • "The Reserve Club"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Landscaper in Palm Desert, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The ability to develop skills at the job site

      Cons

      I havent got a courtasy call

      Advice to Management

      give a courtasy call out to the employees

      Manpower2019-06-21
    Found 3011 reviews