Manpower Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Manpower Reviews

Updated 14 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3181 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Manpower CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
1,137 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good hours good pay and opportunities(in 78 reviews)

  • "Great people and find jobs quickly(in 56 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons to my knowledge(in 119 reviews)

  • "Risk of not getting full time offer at end of work assignment(in 56 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Admin Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Administrative Clerk in Melbourne

    I have been working at Manpower for more than a year

    Pros

    Long employment period giving stability

    Cons

    Work could cease immediately according to company needs.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Manpower2016-07-19
  2. "A lot of potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent name within industry. Great scope for flex work.

    Cons

    Lack of collaboration and poorly managed.

    Advice to Management

    Hiring large amounts of people without fixing the underlying issues is probably a recipy for disaster. More focus needs to be on moral and building.

    Manpower2019-07-29
  3. "Excellent Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Manpower full-time

    Pros

    Excellent culture, individual personality encouraged, a fun work place

    Cons

    At times, highly target driven which can create internal friction.

    Advice to Management

    Better delineation of roles

    Manpower2018-02-21
  4. "Client Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relationship Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Allows me to work onsite with a great company. Working internally to liaise with hiring managers and suppliers across all job titles.

    Cons

    Do not feel a part of the Manpower brand but it's such a great opportunity to be a part of a bigger market

    Manpower2017-10-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Manpower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people across all areas

    Cons

    Company reducing resources in regional areas. Minimal Employee engagement or reward for amount of time and effort teams put in. Just a number

    Advice to Management

    Go back to your values and start again.

    Manpower2017-08-16
  6. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Sydney

    I worked at Manpower

    Pros

    Great working culture friendly people Rewards performances Good office facilites Gobal Opportunities Work life Balance

    Cons

    Long winded processes Long hours Global initiatives mandated

    Manpower2017-04-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Manpower"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Manpower full-time

    Pros

    Pay for relevant training/certificates. Prompt response in regards to complaints about management.

    Cons

    False promises regarding future job opportunities.

    Manpower2016-09-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Placement Goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Atlantic City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Spot on. In my field. Reliable schedule.

    Cons

    Who does not want more money!

    Advice to Management

    Continue the good work.

    Manpower2019-09-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Forklift operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Driver 

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get a job quick and fast

    Cons

    Not everyone is easy to talk to

    Advice to Management

    Make people feel like they are human especially the people who show great work ethic and attendance

    Manpower2019-09-09
  10. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Packaging Engineer in Chelsea, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. can get a high paying salary opportunity whether you get the job is up to you. 2.Great communication to set up jobs 3. Awesome staff to work with within the process of job training

    Cons

    4. none you should give them a try.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great Job. <3

    Manpower2019-09-12
Found 3181 reviews