ManpowerGroup Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ManpowerGroup Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
ManpowerGroup CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
250 Ratings
Pros
  • "Os jovens aprendizes na Manpower realmente aprendem colocando a m(in 32 reviews)

  • "They hire great people with experience(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Falta de reconhecimento profissional, a maior parte da carga hor(in 24 reviews)

  • "o existe plano de carreira; Turnover(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Supportive and collaborative environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Media Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup full-time

    Pros

    Free parking, passionate team, supportive and large focus on future planning.

    Cons

    Remote location, high pressure, fast pace

    ManpowerGroup2019-07-15
  2. "Means well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ManpowerGroup full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Forgiving culture, clear expectations and global footprint

    Cons

    Hard to attract good talent means capability in house is hit-and-miss

    Advice to Management

    The organisation is well overdue for a rebrand and change of name.

    ManpowerGroup2019-09-25
  3. "Terrible Workplace - Management Bullying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administration in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ManpowerGroup full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Monthly paid salary - Staff birthday celebrations

    Cons

    Toxic culture, of Bullying and Gaslighting from Management - Young Management Tall poppies

    Advice to Management

    Clean up your act - the culture is disgraceful - Staff jumping ship - HR needs an overall - Adhere to your own Bullying Rules

    ManpowerGroup2019-10-16
  4. "Most Unethical Company in Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are none to note

    Cons

    The Australia organisation is run by the Regional team, who are without doubt the most unethical and reactive group any multinational company would have. The local MPG is falling further behind the competition and the answer is to plan for the long term and not in short term Regional thinking. Our competition are doing better than us because they have stuck to a long term recovery plan

    Advice to Management

    Review regional management, have larger countries like Australia report straight through to Milwaukee. Milwaukee need to review the poor behaviour of the Regional team in Singapore.

    ManpowerGroup2019-09-12
  5. "Defence Force Recruiting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager - Defence Recruiter in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ManpowerGroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Going home at the end of the day.

    Cons

    Monthly pay. Management belittles workers. Harassment and discrimination isn’t dealt with appropriately. Job would be better handled by enlisted members.

    Advice to Management

    Stop pretending you care about employees. Do something that makes them feel like they have a purpose. Stop being so passive aggressive! And deal with complains from staff to stop depression rates in the CRMC.

    ManpowerGroup2019-08-25
  6. "wasn't happy the outcome at all Mulgrave the worse place to work with do not trust them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Mulgrave
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ManpowerGroup part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    don't trust u work friend they go behind u back and management seem not to care at all what happens in there business that's where business go broke

    Cons

    ok u trust u worker and the manager trust u until they learn to like the employee goodbye consultant with the client as its getting done now and I worked there and didn't like what I seen and management dont know to care until its gone and why its gone so I left working there

    Advice to Management

    watch u team workers make them work harder not aggressive specially when there talking or text to people like employees bad as many laugh about it play games a lot I not give names u can work this out u self remember this u business is ran buy people dont care as long they have a work and money each weeks need to push them harder more targets as I did and got nothing why I left Mulgrave 1 woman name well sure u find... out who she is last name j bortoli dont trust at all, she a bit of a bragger if u know u in the office u not hear her until u gone me I couldn't work near her and I'm sure in time u realise how she is as a worker

    Show More
    ManpowerGroup2019-08-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "reactive org with little value for support staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Services Staff in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ManpowerGroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    opportunity to work on a varied workload, not many specialised roles so able to gain experience doing many roles at once.

    Cons

    Not very consistent, reactive rather than proactive, not much value for support staff, good sales people are treated well

    Advice to Management

    recognise the value of support staff

    ManpowerGroup2019-06-15
  8. Helpful (2)

    "worst mid ad senior management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ManpowerGroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    office location is really the only one I can think of

    Cons

    - internal politics - promotions based on people you know, not so much on merit - midlevel management has been there for years and some are suddenly managing big teams and they have no clue or qualifications to be in these senior roles. - chaotic work environment - you hear about redundancies all the time - their business model is not up to date - heavy micro-management - salary and comms for sales is not... competitive at all - no working from home possible as managers really don't like it - xmas parties are something like, lets go the the pub next doors and have a few drinks = really pathetic - there is a overall sense of unhappiness in this company

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -TRUST YOUR WORKERS - company and it's management stuck in the '80

    ManpowerGroup2019-03-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Iteration Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup full-time

    Pros

    Good no issue, working fine

    Cons

    I don't have any issue

    ManpowerGroup2018-09-01
  10. "Review of manpower group sydney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ManpowerGroup part-time

    Pros

    focus on diversity, pushing for exceptional work life balance

    Cons

    although they are a multi-national company, you cannot transfer internationally without resigning first then re-applying overseas.

    ManpowerGroup2018-04-29
Found 785 reviews