Manulife Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Manulife Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1157 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Manulife CEO Roy  Gori
Roy Gori
191 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Every new Senior Management changes the direction and strategy of the company(in 33 reviews)

  • "As any big company, there are certain pockets of the company that aren't for everyone in terms of work/life balance(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Manulife full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work there

    Cons

    No cons . Pay is also good.

    Manulife2019-02-11

    Manulife Response

    February 15, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to know you had a positive experience.

  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Manulife

      Pros

      Manlife sinochem has a great training system. There are various workshops available for employees to attend. Great atmosphere.

      Cons

      The company has a relatively low path. But overall it is a great place to kick off career.

      Manulife2016-09-07
    • "Licensed Insurance Advisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - License Insurance Advisor in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Manulife full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great camaraderie in our Sales Team.

      Cons

      Middle / Upper management do not listed to the front liners.

      Manulife2019-05-22
    • "Great place, great people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Manulife full-time

        Pros

        - beautiful office - amazing people to work with - free coffee/drinks on each floor - can take pretty much as many breaks as you want

        Cons

        - boring repetitive work - lots of changes in the company

        Manulife2019-05-20
      • "Great company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Manulife

          Pros

          Friendly working atmosphere and rewarding experience.

          Cons

          Can’t think of any negatives in Manulufe

          Manulife2019-05-19
        • Helpful (1)

          "Very competitive"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Manulife full-time

          Pros

          Salary, opportunities for growth, commitment to community and technology improvement

          Cons

          As any big company, there are certain pockets of the company that aren't for everyone in terms of work/life balance

          Manulife2019-05-09

          Manulife Response

          May 10, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

          Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to know you are having a positive experience.

        • "Company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at Manulife full-time

            Pros

            well established and well known

            Cons

            too many computer systems for products

            Manulife2019-05-13

            Manulife Response

            May 15, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

            Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to know you are having a positive experience.

          • "Unlimited Opportunities"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - CSR-1 in Quezon City, National Capital Region
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at Manulife full-time for more than 2 years

            Pros

            - free (globally recognized) training - competitive salary package - company events - unlimited opportunities

            Cons

            * amenities - no sleeping quarter, gym, etc. * no phones allowed in production floor (understandable)

            Manulife2019-05-09

            Manulife Response

            May 15, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

            Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to know you are having a positive experience.

          • "Once a great place to work"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Doesn't Recommend
            Neutral Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at Manulife full-time for more than 20 years

            Pros

            Flexibility to work from home Manulife does great work in the community

            Cons

            Always having re-orgs, and they can change your job on you to something different with no notice or say

            Manulife2019-05-21
          • "Great Company full of Oppertunities"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Associate 
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at Manulife full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Full support available and the company takes notice of your hard work.

            Cons

            Sometimes there is long hours.

            Manulife2019-05-05

            Manulife Response

            May 10, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

            Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to know you had a positive experience.

          Found 1157 reviews