NIKE Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

NIKE Reviews

Updated 24 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4948 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
NIKE CEO Mark G. Parker
Mark G. Parker
2373 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Retail Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NIKE full-time

    Pros

    Great environment, extremely nice co workers, new challenges on a daily basis, best in class when it comes to retailing, very inclusive and supportive for further career planning

    Cons

    challenging environment, fast paced, have to adhere to Nike standards, little to no space for own interpretation, pay average for one of biggest sport brands

    Advice to Management

    Keeping the great work up, being a bit more open minded for new ideas coming from the actual work force, continuing creating the future of sports

    NIKE2019-03-01
  2. "athlete addidas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Athlete in Perth, Western Australia

    I have been working at NIKE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good freebies and benefits. so really good

    Cons

    good place really not much cons

    NIKE2019-07-11
  3. "Sales athlete"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NIKE part-time

    Pros

    Fun, dynamic environment, good employee benefits for casual, uniform allowance, comfortable uniform

    Cons

    Not the best retail pay out there

    NIKE2019-05-08
  4. "MARKETING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NIKE full-time

    Pros

    Creative, great people, inspiring, authentic

    Cons

    too much of overtime, a lot of changes in planning

    NIKE2019-04-29
  5. "Difficult to raise issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Assistant in Adelaide

    I worked at NIKE part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good discounts, good vouchers, good selection of clothes

    Cons

    Poor management, no one to talk to in HR because they are independently owned, below average pay, pay was often wrong, shifts were performance based which was stressful

    NIKE2019-04-23
  6. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NIKE full-time

    Pros

    Great company and amazing team culture

    Cons

    Limited opportunity to move up

    NIKE2019-04-02
  7. "Fantastic product exposure, limited career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NIKE part-time

    Pros

    Product exposure, training & development

    Cons

    Limited career progression, very KPI driven

    NIKE2019-03-21
  8. "Good working environment and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NIKE part-time

    Pros

    the culture is great teamwork is rewarding management is good

    Cons

    nothing at all, NIKE is a great place to work!

    Advice to Management

    keep it up!

    NIKE2019-03-18
  9. "They were ok to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NIKE part-time

    Pros

    They sell great products. Very popular

    Cons

    Wasn’t given enough hours for me to stay

    NIKE2019-03-01
  10. "Brand Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NIKE full-time

    Pros

    Exciting projects & big budgets. A diverse team with a lot of passion for the brand.

    Cons

    Have to drink the cool aid - live, breathe the brand or else won't fit in. Work/life balance not necessarily there and a bit cliquey if not in the inner circle (need to find an advocate/mentor to move up even if your work is stellar) especially if you are in the territory office.

    Advice to Management

    Prioritize good work and results versus close friendships and letting bad behavior go unnoticed.

    NIKE2019-01-10
Found 4948 reviews