NRL Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

NRL Reviews

Updated 18 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Andrew Redmayne
15 Ratings
  1. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Research Scientist 

      I have been working at NRL full-time

      Pros

      Good benefits, solid work life balance

      Cons

      Not many projects, tough to get involved

      NRL2019-06-18
    • "Great culture and dynamic environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrator in Wigan, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NRL full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The people are great and really know their stuff. There's a real drive to always improve how things are done. Culture is clear to see everywhere you look, but it's one of those businesses where this just seems to come naturally and isn't just posters on the wall that no-one reads.

      Cons

      Low staff turnover means that not many jobs come up as no-one leaves.

      Advice to Management

      Everyone's opinion is taken into account regardless of their seniority - this is great because it means staff feel they are an important part of the business.

      NRL2019-06-07
    • "Fantastic Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director in Woking, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great company that care about their staff. They have a fantastic culture and continuously look to develop their employees.

      Cons

      Can't think of any obvious Cons

      NRL2019-01-02
    • "Excellent employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Wigan, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Excellent colleagues and managers Lots of opportunities for progression Industry leading benefits package Low turn over of staff

      Cons

      Can't think of any negative points.

      NRL2018-04-27
    • "Amazing Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NRL full-time

      Pros

      NRL is an amazing company to work for as the staff are very caring and kind making you feel very welcome and part of the team.

      Cons

      No cons come to my mind

      NRL2018-04-25

      NRL Response

      September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We're glad you're enjoying working with us!

    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Wigan, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Excellent career opportunities. Good benefits. Team atmosphere is fantastic everyone works together. Improvements to the working environment being made regularly. Lots of focus on staff development.

      Cons

      None that I can think of at the moment.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up :)

      NRL2018-04-25

      NRL Response

      September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We're glad you're enjoying working with us!

    • "Great employers / company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woking, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great professional, yet friendly working environment Family oriented company who are sensitive and supportive to our diverse individual needs Lots of opportunities to progress and also a great Benefits package!

      Cons

      10 years and counting and I'm yet to find any cons

      NRL2018-04-25

      NRL Response

      September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We're glad you've enjoyed working with us for over 10 years!

    • "Recommended employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wigan, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Excellent company. Care about their staff and deliver genuine career opportunities. A lot of my colleagues have started as trainees within the business and now hold senior positions. They promote from within and have a refreshing approach in a difficult industry.

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      NRL2018-04-20
    • "Great company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Branch Administrator in Woking, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NRL full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Close-knit family run company with genuine care for their employees. Great benefits package. The professional attitude to Clients is also very refreshing and makes me proud to work for such a conscientious and honest company.

      Cons

      It's very busy! But that's not really a con!

      NRL2018-04-23

      NRL Response

      September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

      Thanks for your review, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying working with us.

    • "Wonderful company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Credit Controller 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at NRL

      Pros

      NRL are a forward thinking company who invest and commit in their people to make it a great place to work. They truly care about the well- being of their staff and at no point did I ever feel like 'just a number'. They live and breathe their values and there is a real feel of respect for colleagues. I felt supported by all during my time there, because it was the right thing to do and not for reasons of self interest.

      Cons

      No negatives from my time at NRL

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are doing and making improvements for your staff and clients!

      NRL2018-02-09

      NRL Response

      September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

      Thanks for your review, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed working with us!

    Found 23 reviews