NetApp Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

NetApp Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NetApp CEO George Kurian
George Kurian
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "gt; Intense political infighting amongst middle management(in 81 reviews)

  • "Senior management walk on a cloud completely oblivious to what is going on under them(in 63 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good compensation, good culture and a good degree of flexibility to get the job done.

    Cons

    Not a lot of options for career progression.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in staff training and retention.

    NetApp2018-12-29
  2. "Excellent place to get fired up."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engagement Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp

    Pros

    Targets, energy, commitment to win

    Cons

    Not very pc, was a changing landscape

    NetApp2018-12-05
  3. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great team and friendly culture

      Cons

      Management brought in with completely different ways of thinking and cultural clashes

      Advice to Management

      Better screening for new management

      NetApp2018-10-15
    • "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Professional Services Consultant in North Sydney
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      My manager is awesome. Autonomy and assistance when needed is always provided. Very supportive of ideas and works well with all teams.

      Cons

      Not much opportunity to develop career locally as Australia is primarily a remote sales office and all technical staff are employed to assist more hardware sales.

      NetApp2017-10-12
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Representative in Melbourne
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Supportive and fun place to work

      Cons

      Work life balance gets out of balance a bit too much.

      Advice to Management

      Watch out for employee burn out

      NetApp2014-10-24
    • "High Performers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Engagement Manager in Melbourne
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      People are very focused on success, success is very well congratulated. No deal is off the table if you can sell the idea of it, you are left to drive your own business.

      Cons

      A little ambiguous in the way you need to run your own show. Management are very focused on forward looking and ensuring that numbers are met which is fair enough.

      Advice to Management

      A little more matrix management to ensure that communication flows are a little more pronounced so as to remove ambiguity.

      NetApp2014-04-14
    • "MTS"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Member Technical Staff in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Work culture is very good. Work is also great, got opportunity to work on latest technologies. Friday Beer bash. Your choice of work is also considered.

      Cons

      So far I have found nothing for cons.

      NetApp2019-05-09
    • "Great team to work on"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Sunnyvale, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Very friendly and driven people

      Cons

      Older mentality, stuck on older ways; need to innovate more

      Advice to Management

      spend more time hiring diverse and younger employees

      NetApp2019-05-20
    • "Best Company I worked"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Sunnyvale, CA

        I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Amazing culture, people. Great benefits. Absolutely loved the challenges

        Cons

        Nothing I could think of.

        Advice to Management

        Leadership missed the Cloud boat. AWS has taken over the business.

        NetApp2019-05-03
      • Helpful (1)

        "The company has changed"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Manager in New York, NY
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at NetApp full-time

        Pros

        NetApp has a good and solid vision

        Cons

        The company has lost its focus on its people. Senior leadership is focused more on driving the stock than on making NetApp a rewarding place to work.

        Advice to Management

        Find a better balance between trying to drive for financial results and the personal reward towards its employees.

        NetApp2019-05-10
      Found 6 reviews