NewVoiceMedia Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

NewVoiceMedia Reviews

Updated 23 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 97 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dennis Fois
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "NewVoiceMedia is a great company working in a fast-paced environment with an Executive Team that have the ability and belief to succeed(in 14 reviews)

  • "NVM has a fantastic product which really brings value to contact centres(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "But nowhere is perfect, and overall I love working for NVM(in 7 reviews)

  • "It is almost always fast paced, with many challenges coming in, which i actually think makes everyone work harder and better(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company. Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewVoiceMedia full-time

    Pros

    The people are supportive, outgoing, energetic.

    Cons

    Time difference with HQ in the UK

    NewVoiceMedia2017-05-25
  2. "Was great while it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales 

      I worked at NewVoiceMedia full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great product Great team Close alignment with Salesforce

      Cons

      Vonage acquisition will undoubtedly change the focus of the company

      NewVoiceMedia2019-06-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Rewarding & challenging"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at NewVoiceMedia

      Pros

      Career expansion & fast progression, trusted to do the job without being micro-managed, fast growing company, travel opportunities, building great relationships with customers, fast paced

      Cons

      Some of the ingrained processes of a blue-chip company are missing, local resources in each region are lacking during high growth and a UK HQ

      Advice to Management

      Provide at a minimum a fortnightly 1-2 hour session with all team members to take part in a 'lessons learnt' session, discussing things that worked in a project, things that did not work, and how to improve in the future so that lessons learns by others can be shared - not just be kept as individual lessons per employee.

      NewVoiceMedia2014-12-18
    • "It has now been 1 year & I love it here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product Owner in Basingstoke, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NewVoiceMedia full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Overall just a wonderful place to work. It is not always perfect, but I feel very supported in expressing any issues/concerns I might have, very well listened to by management. It feels like we are consistently evolving for the better. I also feel empowered to feed into improvements that are not strictly part of my core role but make lives better overall. I enjoy the role I am in and work itself very much, but it...

      Show More

      Cons

      Occasionally the car park gets a bit busy

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work!

      NewVoiceMedia2019-06-14
    • "Swaggger jagger"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at NewVoiceMedia full-time

      Pros

      Fun, games, money, gal, office

      Cons

      Work, ugly, bad, smelly, cold

      NewVoiceMedia2019-02-15
    • "Make Every Workday Great!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NewVoiceMedia full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Its an awesome place to work with some super smart people.

      Cons

      The past 6 months have been a bit of a roller coaster in terms of internal change and a recent acquisition but there is a much more stable future right on the horizon. If you don't like hard work it's probably not the place for you!

      Advice to Management

      Keep focusing on people!

      NewVoiceMedia2019-01-30
    • "Marketing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NewVoiceMedia full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fabulous place to work. Great market space, awesome leadership, and wonderful team environment.

      Cons

      Need to build structure to scale.

      Advice to Management

      Keep hiring great talent.

      NewVoiceMedia2018-11-21
    • "Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at NewVoiceMedia full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work for.

      Cons

      Not quite sure about it.

      NewVoiceMedia2018-11-01
    • "Nice place and nice people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Developer in Basingstoke, England
      Recommends

      I worked at NewVoiceMedia full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Relaxed environment Nice and supportive people Many technology opportunities

      Cons

      Remote place (Basingstoke) Low-ish salaries Sometimes it's a bit too relaxed

      NewVoiceMedia2018-10-22
    • "Marketing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Basingstoke, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at NewVoiceMedia full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexible working, friendly, nice environment

      Cons

      Lacking in direction and strategy

      NewVoiceMedia2018-10-17
    Found 97 reviews