Octane Software Solutions Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 8 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Octane - Career Maker

    Dec 10, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited opportunities to Grow and Learn. Octane provides a fast paced, open environment to learn and grow in all the aspects of an organization. Your decisions are respected and ideas are heard by management and colleagues. As part of Octane you get to play so many roles, right from pitching to a client to the implementation of a project at client site. Success is directly proportional to Remuneration. Working for Octane boost your confidence and carves your personality in way that makes you ready to take on any challenge in your professional life.

    Cons

    Since it is new organization so workforce is less , so there are times when you to be one man army at the client side and do all the dealings with client single handedly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Greta place to work

    Dec 7, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great supportive environment. Great place to learn and grow

    Cons

    Being a smaller company it has drawbacks like oppurtunity to move to other offices

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great organisation to be with

    Nov 28, 2021 - Senior Business Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    To date, my experience with Octane has been great. Surrounded by experts, there is a good learning curve which I believe is needed to be a professional in the industry. The managers/ supervisors I dealt with have always guided me if there is a need to. Each undertaken project have given me new ways of implementing the specification of a project.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.seasonal-current, less than 1 year

    join octane

    Nov 25, 2021 - Sales Manager in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for Octane for the last 2.5 months. I have never worked for a consulting firm where we have so many talented consultants. As a salesperson, it is easy to sell Octane because the people deliver. The leader Amendra is incredibly supportive. He has given me latitude and backed more on more than one occasion.

    Cons

    Sometimes I wish we were all in the same office. We are geographically spread out across different cities and countries.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great team to work with

    Dec 7, 2021 - Sales & Marketing Manager in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open Culture, Your opinion matters, Fun at work, Skilled Resources, Start-up Environment

    Cons

    Not many really, possibly Longterm Strategy & GTM Budget Constraints

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Employer

    Aug 1, 2019 - TM1 Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly working place, Every one is nice and professional.

    Cons

    no that I can think ok

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company with friendly work culture and attractive salaries

    Dec 6, 2021 - TM1 Developer in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I approached Octane because of their qualitative work and its one of the fastest growing companies which would help me improve and showcase my skills in a better way. Self growth is also given a higher priority here. Their culture was very eco friendly and also the managers treated everyone equally and cleared the doubts very well. I really liked working here and would like to stay for a longer duration here.

    Cons

    I would recommend Octane to people who would like to start there career and who are work oriented .This company will really help in improving the skills and also you can learn a lot here. Both personal and professional life can be balanced properly as there is no much pressure of work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Place to grow and thrive

    Nov 29, 2021 - Team Leader in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Has great leadership team to work with and perfect place to build your expertise in TM1. The workplace is quiet liberal with an open door policy where everyone has an opportunity to contribute and share ideas and opinions and all are equally heard. Has flexible work hours/location so one can have a good work-life balance. Always encouraged to take initiatives and drive it.

    Cons

    Because it doesn't follow the conservative approach when it comes to setting the policies and procedures, where the emphasis is given more on personal circumstances as opposed to fixed policies that are cast in stone, it can sometimes lead to few challenges settling in for those who are accustomed to the latter approach.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Work at Octane Software Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Octane Software Solutions logo
or