PUMA Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

PUMA Reviews

Updated 8 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
PUMA CEO Björn Gulden
Björn Gulden
276 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper-management doesn't communicate well with team needs & you don't really grow much within(in 14 reviews)

  • "Starts off with a low pay and promotions are usually out of the question for a long time(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Thoroughly enjoyed my time at Puma Australia (Cobra Puma Golf). You made to feel welcome and valued from the start."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - working for a global brand - great job progression within the business

    Cons

    - no flexibility with rules and regulations (I.e bonus etc)

    PUMA2018-01-23

    PUMA Response

    February 6, 2018Human Resource

    Thank you very much for posting your comments and feedback. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Cobra Puma Golf in Brisbane, Australia. We take your feedback as an opportunity to further grow in how to become an employer of choice. We wish you all the best in the next chapter of your career.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good global business - Poorly managed in AU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great product, Helpful global team

    Cons

    AU management lacks vision, Selfish leaders, No Accountability

    PUMA2019-11-05
  3. "An experience I will remember"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Chatswood
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good staff discounts, get to work with internal and external staff. managers meeting in melbourne twice a year

    Cons

    lots of pressure on shoulders to exceed expectation, lack of support from different departments. had to do almost everything myself from start to finish.

    Continue reading
    PUMA2019-10-04

    PUMA Response

    October 11, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback. The employees working at PUMA are the key to our success. That's why we aim to create an inspiring and motivating environment every day. We appreciate the experience you shared with us and will look into your concerns. We wish you well in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  4. "Fantastic workplace, management needs improvement though"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic team, flexible working, reasonable benefits

    Cons

    A gap in communication between upper management and general employee base

    PUMA2019-06-25

    PUMA Response

    June 26, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for your review about your former job. We’re glad to hear that you appreciated our great working atmosphere and enjoyed some of the many perks of PUMA's Wellbeing Program. At PUMA, we always aim to provide a unique work environment and are happy about any kind of criticism that helps us improve ourselves. All the best for your future career!

    Continue reading
  5. "Too much trust in new manager even though he was tearing team apart for personal promotion chances"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Sydney

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Usually great working environment Learn a lot about sports apparel and footwear Teaching product knowledge

    Cons

    Sometimes not recognising effort put in by team members

    Continue reading
    PUMA2017-10-29

    PUMA Response

    November 7, 2017Human Resources

    Many thanks for your honest feedback about your position in Australia. At PUMA we are committed to providing the best working environment possible. In order to do that, we need to know what we’re doing right or wrong. So bring on the criticism and feedback, it’s the best way for us to get better. We wish you all the best in your future career.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "after 6 months at PUMA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Apparel Developer in Herzogenaurach
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    super international environment. lots of activities arranged by HR. good office infrastructure, nice canteen.

    Cons

    PAC system for apparel development improvement is not fast enough.

    Continue reading
    PUMA2019-11-05

    PUMA Response

    November 12, 2019Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your working experience at PUMA, it's the best way for us to get better. We are glad you enjoy the working environment at PUMA and we wish you all the best in your future career.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open culture, employee-friendly, good paymaster

    Cons

    If you are not a hustler, then can be difficult at times

    Continue reading
    PUMA2019-10-31

    PUMA Response

    November 5, 2019Human Resources

    Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad you were able to experience firsthand the great culture that PUMA provides and the many perks of PUMA's Wellbeing Program. To be Forever Faster, we need to stay busy, keep going and never stop - we are the generation 'hustle'. All the best for your future career!

    Continue reading
  8. "Work for Puma"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Student in Bhopal
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The general reputation of Puma is very good The growth is increasing & it's basically a really successful company I love their products & would love to work for it

    Cons

    Because it's a big company I'll not be indispensable as there’s always someone else that can be brought in to do your job

    Continue reading
    PUMA2019-11-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer IT BI Solutions in Herzogenaurach
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It has been a very positive experience thus far. Great work life balance. Plenty of opportunities for learning new stuff. Great colleagues. Competitive pay.

    Cons

    Have not yet encountered any problems but may be geographic location is a minus i would say

    Continue reading
    PUMA2019-11-05
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Top Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Assistant in Herzogenaurach
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    young and friendly environment, flat hierarchy, fair environment

    Cons

    blurry structures from time to time

    PUMA2019-10-15

    PUMA Response

    October 16, 2019Employer Branding

    Thank you for sharing your PUMA experience and giving us feedback. We wish you all the best for your future career at PUMA.

    Continue reading
Found 606 reviews
</>Embed