Parexel Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Parexel Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1515 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Parexel CEO Jamie Macdonald
Jamie Macdonald
137 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "I dont know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Parexel full-time

    Pros

    good salary, good people, big company,

    Cons

    travel, many job, far from house

    Parexel2019-02-26
  2. "Project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Parexel full-time

    Pros

    Flexi-time and meaning industry to work for.

    Cons

    Long chain of processes. Communication can take a while.

    Parexel2019-04-25
  3. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Parexel full-time

    Pros

    Good salary, flexible and good location

    Cons

    No cons that i could think of

    Parexel2018-10-15
  4. "Clinical Site Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance and compensation

    Cons

    Career growth Rest kam is good

    Parexel2018-10-04
  5. "HR Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people you are working with a great

    Cons

    Management abroad need more training on handing employees in other countries and cultures

    Parexel2018-03-14
  6. "RRR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Parexel full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work environment and family oriented culture

    Cons

    Benefit program should be improved.

    Parexel2016-08-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Google "Parexel" "margin acceleration program" and stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Clinical Operations Leader in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Parexel full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    it used to be fun, not anymore

    Cons

    high workload restructuring, lay offs no first time quality inexperienced staff due to high turnover rework is the name of the game

    Advice to Management

    you tried it all, it did not work, resign

    Parexel2015-09-24
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Stay Away from this CRO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Clinical Research Associate in Sydney

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible starting time, however with the large hours you will be working the only way you can take advantage of this will be to work until 10pm that evening

    Cons

    Overworked, top heavy management structure, constant changing of goal posts / timelines by project leads that is always left to associates to sort out (and along with it the stress), very low end of pay compared to all other CROs, work here as a last resort

    Advice to Management

    Value your people

    Parexel2013-06-07
  9. "it was great working with thorough professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Drug Safety Specialist in Chandigarh

    I worked at Parexel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working times and great compensations

    Cons

    There is slow growth professionally

    Parexel2019-08-20
  10. "Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, good benefits, opportunity for growth. Networking is key. Advocate for yourself and you can grow. Good number of work from home positions.

    Cons

    Company is under-resourced, like much of the industry. Work life balance is what you make it, but you are pushed to work a lot.

    Advice to Management

    Business is top heavy - too many executives. Profitability is linked with employee satisfaction. Hire sufficient staff, pay well, improve benefits and training and the business will succeed.

    Parexel2019-08-16
Found 1515 reviews