Pegasystems Reviews

Updated 11 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Pegasystems Chairman and CEO Alan Trefler
Alan Trefler
751 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work and build your career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior BUSINESS OFFICER in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    From day 1 of my journey with Pega where I arrived to an inbox full of welcome messages, to the daily banter I continue to enjoy with the sales team, and the way the team comes together to celebrate the wins - it’s the people I work with who keep me engaged, make me look forward to going to work, and keep me enjoying the ride at Pega. A few key highlights: - Working with really smart, interesting people who are passionate about the technology we sell - Highly autonomous, flat structure means you really get the chance to wrap your arms around the business and take responsibility for your deals - Excellent learning and development opportunities - Great, challenging work in a collaborative and supportive environment - Working in a company experiencing rapid growth in a dynamic space means you’re constantly learning - A seasoned global leadership team brings excellent cross-functional experience and a clear vision for Pega to succeed If you enjoy working with great people in an exciting, fast-paced environment, this is a place you can thrive in.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Pegasystems Response

    June 10, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your time at Pega. I’m so pleased to hear that you find the people you work with are really intelligent, that Pega has excellent learning opportunities, and that you feel challenged, supported and collaborative at work. I encourage you to continue sharing feedback in the future, -Saira, Talent Advisory Leader

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good Pay & Benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Architect in Canberra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    The team is very welcoming and good team relationship

    Cons

    Pega is a good organisation with very high standards, can't find any cons

    Pegasystems Response

    April 8, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for leaving a review of your experience at Pega. I’m pleased to hear that you have a welcoming team with a great working relationships. If you have any feedback in the future, please don’t hesitate to reach out to your Talent Advisory Partner. - Antonia, Talent Attraction Leader


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Workplace with great opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Site Reliability Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to implement DevOps and SRE principles in Pega Cloud Benefits - Free private health insurance in Australia, Fitbit and many more Work-Life balance Employee friendly top management

    Cons

    Sometimes processes seems to be overhead for operational work

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    March 25, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Pega. I’m so pleased to hear that you find our benefits, management and work-life balance to be positive. I appreciate the feedback on our processes as we are always interested in finding ways to be more efficient and provide the best experience to our employees. Please continue to share your feedback in the future. -Saira, Talent Advisory Leader

  4. Helpful (1)

    "product"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Architect in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great product with lots of intelligence built into it

    Cons

    Steep learning path and lot of passiveness into it

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    January 7, 2020Global Employer Branding

    I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I am pleased that you like our product here at Pega. I encourage you to reach out to your manager to discuss best options for learning and professional development. - Saira, Talent Advisory Leader

  5. Helpful (9)

    "Change is needed"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Sydney
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Software is very strong albeit a bit complex. It’s really best for hard problems at large companies with real exec support - some things like the customer decision hub are truely market leading and there are truely great customer references. There are genuinely smart and good people on the coal face.

    Cons

    There are people who have been in senior positions locally and at the very top in hq that don’t have a modern work ethic. If you are not used to 90s style hierarchy and culture you might struggle here. I think they feel that pressure creates diamonds and I think that attitude is probably not resonating with staff these days and turnover has been high. They are trying to be Salesforce without telling anyone - marketing is no more that a few events a year targeted at existing customers. They have built a very big services business and compete against partners. Services is a large part of revenue and they can’t let go. Their target account/ industry model is so restrictive sales people need to get lucky with account assignments if they are ever going to be successful.

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    November 26, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving this review. We are glad that you were able to work with genuinely smart and good individuals while at Pega. However, I’m sorry to hear that your experience was not more positive. We appreciate your insight and advice and will take this our management team in APAC. Saira, Talent Advisory Leader

  6. Helpful (4)

    "An opportunity missed!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good benefits - long term incentives through share options, family health insurance, bonus structure. Great products that have the potential to make a real impact for clients. Consulting and corporate teams work very hard and there are many genuinely nice people.

    Cons

    Asia Pacific & global senior management structure is based on the, "old boys network". If you are in sales and/or prepared to just do as you are told you can get ahead. The politics of having the right personality is how the culture operates. You are a commodity to the business and expendable. Do not suggest any ideas that are not, "on message", as you will be made to look stupid. It is the US way of doing things, even if that approach does not work in the local region/country.

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    November 26, 2019Global Employer Branding

    I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I agree with you on our great benefits and strong work culture here at Pega. We value all employee experiences and are sorry that yours did not live up to standard while you were at Pega. Your feedback is helpful as we are always looking to improve upon our culture and employee experience. Saira, Talent Advisory Leader

  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great company if you want a job in admin or HR, avoid if you want a technical career!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Architect in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good technology. Employee benefits such as health care are good. Pega system and business architects are some of the best is the business.

    Cons

    A change in management has seen a dramatic shift in the attitude towards and opportunities provided for client facing consulting staff. Consultants are now treated as disposable. There is a strong push in consulting to bring in external talent to the point that internal high performers are being overlooked for opportunities and then forced to report to managers with no domain expertise. When you hire managers with no product knowledge or delivery experience for Pega how can they possibly lead a Pega consulting team full of architects providing expert Pega services. Experienced architects are quitting or moving business lines due to the lack of opportunities and poor management.

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    September 30, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I’m glad you were able to work with some talent individuals in the consulting business. However, I am sorry to hear about your experience with management. Pega strives to provide a positive employee experience for everyone and I will take your feedback into consideration when evaluating our hiring strategy. -Saira, Talent Advisory Leader

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great opportunity....if you work in sales"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    some nice people growing company lots of new initiatives great healthcare plan

    Cons

    poor communication from management negotiate salary based on what your previous company pays and will not give you a big increase even if that's what the market pays.

    Pegasystems Response

    September 19, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I’m happy to hear that you had a positive experience with other employees, the growth of the company, and the healthcare plan. However, I am sorry to hear your experience at Pega did not meet expectations with salary and open communication with management. We value all feedback and will take yours into consideration as we continue to grow at Pega. -Scott, Senior Talent Attraction Business Leader

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Cutting Edge Tech"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Architect in Canberra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you're looking for something out of the box/cutting edge that will keep you learning then you might be pleasantly surprised at what Pega has to offer. Great technology in the Digital Process Automation space, numerous clients and an aggressive push and footprint ensure its success in an ever changing and evolving technology landscape - which is just fine as it lives up to its potential of 'build for change'. So, yes if you want to cut your teeth on something truly different and challenging yet rewarding give Pega a go. A great and knowledgeable team that's continuously growing and more new projects on the horizon and lots of training provided is just icing on the cake.

    Cons

    Not much to think of - give it a go and decide for yourself!

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    August 30, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased to hear that Pega does a great job on helping excel within your career by providing the right resources, and that you value working with the cutting edge technology that Pega offers. Transparency and accountability are key initiatives for Pega this year, and we will continue to provide quarterly updates and continuous feedback. Please feel free to share future thoughts with us. -Sandra, People Business Leader

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Transparency + High Performance Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Best technology in the market - and doing amazing things for customers Smart people with a passion for excellence Market Leading benefits Committed leadership that lead from the front

    Cons

    High performance can take a toll on work life balance - but that is a personal choice. The leadership team have genuinely looked to address in the last three years...

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    August 9, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! We strive to offer best-in-class benefits for our employees and are glad you have had this experience. Did you know we recently won an award for being an Employer of Choice in Australia? We also value high performance, and appreciate all of the work you put in to making Pega a successful company. We have recently reviewed our flexible work programs, and enhanced our family leave benefits to help create a positive work-life balance and are continuing to look at more areas. Please feel free to keep providing feedback—we appreciate it! -Sandra, Australia Director, HR

Found 1024 reviews