Pegasystems Reviews

Updated 3 Mar 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pegasystems Chairman and CEO Alan Trefler
Alan Trefler
866 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of Opportunity to grow your career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Architect in Canberra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits, culture, intelligent team, lots of opportunity to grow as an individual - You will learn all about strategic business and organisational design and how to enable strategic execution; learn about leading software solutions that truly enable digital transformations.

    Cons

    Leadership is very US centric, but good thing that they now have Industry Champions locally.

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    December 3, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m so pleased that you have found opportunities for growth and learning, and find that Pega has a good culture. If you have feedback for us in the future, please continue to share. -Sandra, People Business Leader

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Understand the role before accepting this job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solution Consultant in Brisbane
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The role has flexible work hours

    Cons

    The responsibilities are ambiguous and unclear.

    Pegasystems Response

    December 3, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for leaving a review and I’m happy to hear that you are able to take advantage of flexible work hours. At Pega, we ensure that roles and responsibility expectations are outlined from the beginning of the candidate process to ensure that employees and Pega are prepared and know what to expect on day one, and I’m sorry that this was not your experience. -Sandra, People Business Leader


  3. "Pegasystem company review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Decisioning Architect in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company culture, Good benefits other than salary, good maternity benefits

    Cons

    Promotions cycles are very late

    Pegasystems Response

    October 22, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m pleased that you find Pega to have a good company culture and benefits such as parental leave. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking to understand areas we can improve as we continue to grow. -Sandra, People Business Leader

  4. Helpful (1)

    "The company has changed. I made the right decision."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After being approached and then interviewing with Pega I took a moment to research Pega's culture, leadership and products. Historical reviews had me on the backfoot. The interview process was through their internal recruitment team and they were honest, engaging, really detailed and highly professional (rarely the case based on my experience). It was great to have regular updates throughout right up to day one and they made my journey smooth and stress free. Day one to now has been wonderful. I made the right decision. I joined a number of new hires in a new employee induction day and i found all the leaders to be open and friendly to employees at all levels. The technical people appear to be really at the top of their game (nice to finally talk tech with people who get it). The business is truly flexible (not just a sales pitch unlike others). They have accommodated my family and needs and even their benefits like health insurance is a real winner for us. In fact Pega's benefits are the best I have found in my 20 year career. Loving watching our shares rise. The business is culturally diverse and has no borders globally. I'm glad that i didn't judge a book by its cover and trusted that my positive experience having been approached and throughout the interview process would matched the culture , professionalism and values of the business. It did and i joined at a very exciting time.

    Cons

    I'm known to find the negative in most things with some thought. If i had to find one i would say that it would be nice to hear more from your direct manager about what your first weeks will look like prior to commencing.

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    September 10, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a thorough review of your experience, and welcome to Pega! I’m so pleased to hear about both the interview and the onboarding processes were engaging and informative. I’m also happy to hear that you feel our business is diverse and open, as I feel that way too. I appreciate your feedback to management and will share this message with the team. -Sandra, People Business Leader

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work and build your career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior BUSINESS OFFICER in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    From day 1 of my journey with Pega where I arrived to an inbox full of welcome messages, to the daily banter I continue to enjoy with the sales team, and the way the team comes together to celebrate the wins - it’s the people I work with who keep me engaged, make me look forward to going to work, and keep me enjoying the ride at Pega. A few key highlights: - Working with really smart, interesting people who are passionate about the technology we sell - Highly autonomous, flat structure means you really get the chance to wrap your arms around the business and take responsibility for your deals - Excellent learning and development opportunities - Great, challenging work in a collaborative and supportive environment - Working in a company experiencing rapid growth in a dynamic space means you’re constantly learning - A seasoned global leadership team brings excellent cross-functional experience and a clear vision for Pega to succeed If you enjoy working with great people in an exciting, fast-paced environment, this is a place you can thrive in.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Pegasystems Response

    June 10, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your time at Pega. I’m so pleased to hear that you find the people you work with are really intelligent, that Pega has excellent learning opportunities, and that you feel challenged, supported and collaborative at work. I encourage you to continue sharing feedback in the future, -Saira, Talent Advisory Leader

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Pay & Benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Architect in Canberra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    The team is very welcoming and good team relationship

    Cons

    Pega is a good organisation with very high standards, can't find any cons

    Pegasystems Response

    April 8, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for leaving a review of your experience at Pega. I’m pleased to hear that you have a welcoming team with a great working relationships. If you have any feedback in the future, please don’t hesitate to reach out to your Talent Advisory Partner. - Antonia, Talent Attraction Leader

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Workplace with great opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Site Reliability Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to implement DevOps and SRE principles in Pega Cloud Benefits - Free private health insurance in Australia, Fitbit and many more Work-Life balance Employee friendly top management

    Cons

    Sometimes processes seems to be overhead for operational work

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    March 25, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Pega. I’m so pleased to hear that you find our benefits, management and work-life balance to be positive. I appreciate the feedback on our processes as we are always interested in finding ways to be more efficient and provide the best experience to our employees. Please continue to share your feedback in the future. -Saira, Talent Advisory Leader

  8. Helpful (1)

    "product"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Architect in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great product with lots of intelligence built into it

    Cons

    Steep learning path and lot of passiveness into it

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    January 7, 2020Global Employer Branding

    I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I am pleased that you like our product here at Pega. I encourage you to reach out to your manager to discuss best options for learning and professional development. - Saira, Talent Advisory Leader

  9. Helpful (9)

    "Change is needed"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Sydney
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Software is very strong albeit a bit complex. It’s really best for hard problems at large companies with real exec support - some things like the customer decision hub are truely market leading and there are truely great customer references. There are genuinely smart and good people on the coal face.

    Cons

    There are people who have been in senior positions locally and at the very top in hq that don’t have a modern work ethic. If you are not used to 90s style hierarchy and culture you might struggle here. I think they feel that pressure creates diamonds and I think that attitude is probably not resonating with staff these days and turnover has been high. They are trying to be Salesforce without telling anyone - marketing is no more that a few events a year targeted at existing customers. They have built a very big services business and compete against partners. Services is a large part of revenue and they can’t let go. Their target account/ industry model is so restrictive sales people need to get lucky with account assignments if they are ever going to be successful.

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    November 26, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving this review. We are glad that you were able to work with genuinely smart and good individuals while at Pega. However, I’m sorry to hear that your experience was not more positive. We appreciate your insight and advice and will take this our management team in APAC. Saira, Talent Advisory Leader

  10. Helpful (4)

    "An opportunity missed!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good benefits - long term incentives through share options, family health insurance, bonus structure. Great products that have the potential to make a real impact for clients. Consulting and corporate teams work very hard and there are many genuinely nice people.

    Cons

    Asia Pacific & global senior management structure is based on the, "old boys network". If you are in sales and/or prepared to just do as you are told you can get ahead. The politics of having the right personality is how the culture operates. You are a commodity to the business and expendable. Do not suggest any ideas that are not, "on message", as you will be made to look stupid. It is the US way of doing things, even if that approach does not work in the local region/country.

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    November 26, 2019Global Employer Branding

    I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I agree with you on our great benefits and strong work culture here at Pega. We value all employee experiences and are sorry that yours did not live up to standard while you were at Pega. Your feedback is helpful as we are always looking to improve upon our culture and employee experience. Saira, Talent Advisory Leader

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,204 English Reviews

Work at Pegasystems? Share Your Experiences

Pegasystems logo
or