Pegasystems Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,432 of over 1,525 reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Pegasystems Chairman and CEO Alan Trefler
Alan Trefler
1,007 Ratings
Pros
  • "Best place for work life balance(in 208 reviews)

  • "Really good working atmosphere and flexible work culture(in 68 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance and at times focused on US part of company(in 55 reviews)

  • "some are micro management but not all(in 24 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good Company

      Jun 4, 2021 - IT Infrastructure Manager in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company and great culture

      Cons

      Bad IT Management with lack of vision

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for leaving a review of your time at Pega. I’m pleased you enjoyed the company culture. I appreciate your insight into our IT management team and will share this with leadership. -Sandra, Talent Advisory Partner

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great tech, interesting business problems, average management culture

      Aug 18, 2021 - Senior Solutions Consultant in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great technology, interesting business problems, growing fast. It has found it's feet and will do well

      Cons

      The culture is not desirable, the management at each layer is problematic as there's a culture of 'made men' who seem to play games politically rather than do good work

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for your review. I’m pleased that you feel Pega has great technology and solves for interesting business problems. However, I’m sorry you have not had a good experience with management our culture and would like the opportunity to speak with you directly on this – please reach out at your convenience. -Sandra, Talent Advisory Partner

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company Let Down by Poor Behaviour

      Jul 23, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Market leading technology and heavy investment in R&D. - Local and Int'l product and technical experts are always willing to help. - Promotes from within. - CEO who genuinely cares about long term future of the company.

      Cons

      - Boys Club culture where staff that have been in positions for 10+ years feel they are untouchable and can get away with yelling, bullying and belittling of newer staff. - Poor sales culture with an ineffective 'bid and hope' approach. Be prepared to work on dead end deals with no path to win simply because someone in sales management says "I think we should give it a go" - Staff are brainwashed. Ideas are ignored if you have not been at Pega for 5+ years. - Lack of investment in marketing means you will constantly have to explain what the company does even to existing customers and partners.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for leaving a review. I’m pleased there are many positive attributes to your career at Pega. However, I’m disappointed to hear that you have not had a good experience with the culture of the sales team and feeling that ideas are heard. I’m very concerned to hear about yelling, bullying and belittling and would very much appreciate if you would be willing to speak with me so that action can be taken. -Hazel, Vice President, Global Talent Advisory

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      Mar 29, 2021 - Senior Systems Architect in Canberra
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible and good work culture

      Cons

      product reach to very niche clients

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for leaving a review. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the work culture and that you had flexibility which is something we are very proud to support. I also appreciate your insight into product reach to clients as it’s important to us to understand what pain points our teams may be having. -Sandra, People Business Leader

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Lots of Opportunity to grow your career

      Nov 22, 2020 - Senior Business Architect in Canberra
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, benefits, culture, intelligent team, lots of opportunity to grow as an individual - You will learn all about strategic business and organisational design and how to enable strategic execution; learn about leading software solutions that truly enable digital transformations.

      Cons

      Leadership is very US centric, but good thing that they now have Industry Champions locally.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m so pleased that you have found opportunities for growth and learning, and find that Pega has a good culture. If you have feedback for us in the future, please continue to share. -Sandra, People Business Leader

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Understand the role before accepting this job

      Nov 28, 2020 - Senior Solution Consultant in Brisbane
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The role has flexible work hours

      Cons

      The responsibilities are ambiguous and unclear.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for leaving a review and I’m happy to hear that you are able to take advantage of flexible work hours. At Pega, we ensure that roles and responsibility expectations are outlined from the beginning of the candidate process to ensure that employees and Pega are prepared and know what to expect on day one, and I’m sorry that this was not your experience. -Sandra, People Business Leader

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Pegasystem company review

      Oct 14, 2020 - Senior Decisioning Architect in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company culture, Good benefits other than salary, good maternity benefits

      Cons

      Promotions cycles are very late

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m pleased that you find Pega to have a good company culture and benefits such as parental leave. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking to understand areas we can improve as we continue to grow. -Sandra, People Business Leader

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The company has changed. I made the right decision.

      Sep 1, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      After being approached and then interviewing with Pega I took a moment to research Pega's culture, leadership and products. Historical reviews had me on the backfoot. The interview process was through their internal recruitment team and they were honest, engaging, really detailed and highly professional (rarely the case based on my experience). It was great to have regular updates throughout right up to day one and they made my journey smooth and stress free. Day one to now has been wonderful. I made the right decision. I joined a number of new hires in a new employee induction day and i found all the leaders to be open and friendly to employees at all levels. The technical people appear to be really at the top of their game (nice to finally talk tech with people who get it). The business is truly flexible (not just a sales pitch unlike others). They have accommodated my family and needs and even their benefits like health insurance is a real winner for us. In fact Pega's benefits are the best I have found in my 20 year career. Loving watching our shares rise. The business is culturally diverse and has no borders globally. I'm glad that i didn't judge a book by its cover and trusted that my positive experience having been approached and throughout the interview process would matched the culture , professionalism and values of the business. It did and i joined at a very exciting time.

      Cons

      I'm known to find the negative in most things with some thought. If i had to find one i would say that it would be nice to hear more from your direct manager about what your first weeks will look like prior to commencing.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a thorough review of your experience, and welcome to Pega! I’m so pleased to hear about both the interview and the onboarding processes were engaging and informative. I’m also happy to hear that you feel our business is diverse and open, as I feel that way too. I appreciate your feedback to management and will share this message with the team. -Sandra, People Business Leader

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work and build your career

      May 24, 2020 - Senior BUSINESS OFFICER in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From day 1 of my journey with Pega where I arrived to an inbox full of welcome messages, to the daily banter I continue to enjoy with the sales team, and the way the team comes together to celebrate the wins - it’s the people I work with who keep me engaged, make me look forward to going to work, and keep me enjoying the ride at Pega. A few key highlights: - Working with really smart, interesting people who are passionate about the technology we sell - Highly autonomous, flat structure means you really get the chance to wrap your arms around the business and take responsibility for your deals - Excellent learning and development opportunities - Great, challenging work in a collaborative and supportive environment - Working in a company experiencing rapid growth in a dynamic space means you’re constantly learning - A seasoned global leadership team brings excellent cross-functional experience and a clear vision for Pega to succeed If you enjoy working with great people in an exciting, fast-paced environment, this is a place you can thrive in.

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      1 person found this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your time at Pega. I’m so pleased to hear that you find the people you work with are really intelligent, that Pega has excellent learning opportunities, and that you feel challenged, supported and collaborative at work. I encourage you to continue sharing feedback in the future, -Saira, Talent Advisory Leader

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good Pay & Benefits

      Apr 4, 2020 - Senior Business Architect in Canberra
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team is very welcoming and good team relationship

      Cons

      Pega is a good organisation with very high standards, can't find any cons

      1 person found this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for leaving a review of your experience at Pega. I’m pleased to hear that you have a welcoming team with a great working relationships. If you have any feedback in the future, please don’t hesitate to reach out to your Talent Advisory Partner. - Antonia, Talent Attraction Leader

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,432 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pegasystems Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pegasystems? Share Your Experiences

    Pegasystems logo
    or