Philips Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Philips President and CEO Frans van Houten
Frans van Houten
1,221 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Benefits standard; hard to get upper management to understand why or how we did things(in 83 reviews)

  • "No cons so far during my employment(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "120+ years young"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Commercial Business Leader in Sydney

    I have been working at Philips full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Not good if you are not up for a challenge.

    Philips2020-02-03

    Philips Response

    February 14, 2020Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, it's good to read that you're working for us as Commercial Business Leader with such enthusiasm. Thank you for sharing this here with us and all the best in your Philips career!

  2. "Poor communication and work life balance."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Philips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got to work with some really good people in Sleep and Respiratory care.

    Cons

    Not a good work life balance. Set unrealistic expectations and fosters internal competition and working in silo.

    Continue reading
    Philips2020-01-18

    Philips Response

    January 23, 2020Talent Brand Manager

    We’re sorry to see that the work environment wasn’t as good as it could’ve been, and that you felt there wasn’t a clear direction from above, but thanks for sharing your concerns here. This is always much appreciated. We hope you’ll have some great times ahead of you, in any case. All the best in your future career.

  3. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics & Inventory Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Philips full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Development and learning opportunities; Sufficient complexity and challenges to get great experience; Salaries are at least industry average.

    Cons

    Politics negatively impacting staff morale and positive progression of the company.

    Philips2019-09-19

    Philips Response

    September 20, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, thank you for the big compliment! It's good to hear that you've had a great and challenging time working for our company as Logistics & Inventory Manager. We highly appreciate it that you've shared your honest feedback here as well. We're constantly striving for improvement and will make sure to duly note it. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sleepeasy Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, great management, heavily clinical

    Cons

    Salary is low, bonuses are hard to attain

    Philips2019-09-02

    Philips Response

    September 5, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, we appreciate your insights on your job with Philips. Good to hear you're happy with the work environment and management. Your points of improvement are valuable as well, as upper management is active on this platform and reading your review. Thanks so much for your feedback and all the best with your career!

  5. "Was great to work there when I had an excellent boss"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Philips full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Travel opportunities, collaboration, people, work/life balance

    Cons

    Doesn't value experience and background

    Continue reading
    Philips2019-05-24

    Philips Response

    May 24, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Hi, many thanks for taking the time to share some of your thoughts and experiences here, it's of great value to us. Of course, we're always look for ways to learn and grow as an employer, so your feedback will be looked into!

  6. "Good experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Philips full-time

    Pros

    Great - enjoyed the people

    Cons

    large corporation politics hard to get things across the line

    Philips2019-01-10

    Philips Response

    January 17, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Thanks for sharing a couple of points regarding working with us. I'm glad to read you look back on your time with us as a good experience. I wish you all the best going forward!

  7. "TAlent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philips full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is great

    Cons

    Limited growth and career opportunities

    Philips2018-12-27

    Philips Response

    January 3, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, thanks for sharing some feedback on your time with us. It's nice to hear that you have had a positive experience working with us, regardless of the fact that from your position it might've been a bit tough to advance at the time. I would like to wish you all the best in your career from here on ward. Who knows? Our paths might cross again in the future.

  8. "Great employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philips full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team which is well established and structured. Very good career support and strives to maintain attractiveness to employees. With the benefit of hindsight, they were a great employer and culture was better than average

    Cons

    Some leadership challenges and management turnover creates personality problems at a point.

    Philips2018-12-18

    Philips Response

    December 20, 2018Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, good to see you've taken time to share the experience of working at Philips here today. I'm glad to learn you've enjoyed the culture at Philips, as this is a very important aspect to us. Your feedback will definitely be noticed, as management is active here on Glassdoor as well. Take care, and all the best.

  9. "Great work/life balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in North Ryde
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Philips full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work/life balance Free Parking Flexible working arrangement

    Cons

    very silo based progression is almost non existent

    Philips2018-05-20

    Philips Response

    May 24, 2018Talent Brand Manager

    Flexibility, that's great, right? We believe there should be a good work/life balance indeed. Thanks for the feedback!

  10. "Excellent working environment for balance between work and home"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Philips full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Considered employee's balance working and home life. And very good team environment and providing opportunity to work on various project.

    Cons

    Company is trying to adopt the cutting edge technology and invent new software solutions on the industry but because of lack of knowledge in software development and professional experience from software architectures, they didn't commit to make a successful project.

    Continue reading
    Philips2017-12-02

    Philips Response

    December 7, 2017Talent Brand Manager

    Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to look back on your experience in working for us. We're happy to hear that you had a great team around you and that you enjoyed the variety of projects you worked on. We want to thank you for all your feedback as well as the work you've done for us as a Senior Software Engineer. We wish you all the best!

Found 4170 reviews