Quantium Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Quantium Reviews

Updated 30 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
87%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Quantium CEO Adam Druissi (no image)
Adam Druissi
9 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Resourcing constraints at times can lead to long hours (problem encountered by most consultancies)(in 10 reviews)

  • "Inexperienced senior management (exec and above) relative to the size of the company and its ambitions(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best job I've had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantium full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very interesting problems and smart people to solve them with. Great culture, flexible working arrangements.

    Cons

    Business priorities seem to shift often so sometimes work is abandoned. Sometimes it's hard to follow the direction things are heading.

    Quantium2019-09-12
  2. "Review as a Quantium analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment Professional teams Decent pay Good working hours

    Cons

    Didn't get to choose my team Bonus isn't as big as other groups

    Quantium2019-10-30
  3. "Freedom to be creative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Canberra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working in Quantium Health provides so many learning opportunities and projects that make real social impact

    Cons

    High expectation of work and work ethic standard

    Quantium2019-08-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "We have both kinds of table tennis; ping and pong"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dude in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantium full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The founders are still in the business, so there is genuine interest in developing this company into the best corporation it can be. Senior management is as transparent as can be expected.

    Cons

    It used to be top heavy, but it's getting better. A few more females in top management wouldn't be a bad look. Mothers rule the world, and we've got hardly any of them. I can't think of any real downside....there's a few people I don't like but I find that everywhere...hmm.maybe it's me.

    Advice to Management

    You set the culture from the top. Don't leave it to the teams...they'll only whinge. Adam should go back to speaking from the heart. Throw away the script. And never again say "unpack this".

    Quantium2019-08-21
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great learning opportunities with high standards expected

    Cons

    Sometimes projects can come with crazy hours

    Quantium2019-08-04
  6. "Overall good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantium full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exposure to range of clients and tech

    Cons

    Fairly limiting / restrictive

    Quantium2019-07-09
  7. "Good but some growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work if in the right teams. Good people manager

    Cons

    Low pay compared to competitors Very few woman in senior leadership

    Advice to Management

    Move away from a male dominated culture at the top

    Quantium2019-07-08
  8. "Room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quantium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very intelligent staff, a lot of opportunity to learn and self-direct your career - Good bonus structure - Great culture

    Cons

    - A bit directionless, company changed goals frequently

    Quantium2019-04-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good environment, check which team you'll work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quantium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing data available which allows some interesting projects - Good atmosphere, especially for "technical" employees (engineers, data scientists etc...) - Interesting people with different backgrounds - Excellent offices and locations - Great development and learning opportunities for Analysts (Data Scientists) - Work flexibility (remote, WFH, Leave without pay...)

    Cons

    - Lack of transparency on salaries - Lack of clear career paths after a certain level (senior analyst or senior consultant) - Not a lot of training for commercial employees (Consultants)

    Advice to Management

    As the company grows larger, we'd like to see more structure around career development, especially at more senior positions, as well as employee benefits (private insurance, shares etc...)

    Quantium2019-04-21
  10. "Data analyst intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Quantium full-time

    Pros

    Good culture Learnt a lot of data analytics and skills

    Cons

    Not many cons, very interesting work

    Quantium2019-04-17
Found 112 reviews