Robert Half Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4,708 of over 9,467 reviews

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Robert Half CEO  Keith Waddell
Keith Waddell
488 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company and leadership is amazing(in 145 reviews)

  • "Great team, great training program(in 144 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours but thats the same in all sales jobs(in 228 reviews)

  • "A lot of micromanagement with a negative work environment that encourages competition between your own colleagues(in 85 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture, leadership and income potential

      Sep 5, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training, opportunity to make a significant income, great culture, excellent leaders and a very ethical focus.

      Cons

      Its hard work. You need to be patient as success will take time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      The best decision I’ve made

      Aug 25, 2021 - Division Director in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great leadership Huge development opportunities Uncapped achievable earnings Cares for employees Strong D&I

      Cons

      There are none at Robert Half

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The grass is pretty green here!

      Aug 25, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Impressive, hard working people without massive egos that you can work alongside and learn from. - The opportunity to develop awesome people skills and strong business acumen in an environment which is supportive and non-judgemental. - The money is pretty darn good. Especially once you get up and running.

      Cons

      - It's hard work and there aren't many shortcuts or handouts. - There are moments of favouritism which can be frustrating.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Robert Half Brisbane

      Aug 24, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Brisbane
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My first proper job was with Robert Half where they gave me an opportunity when I had no recruitment experience at the age of 21. Through their industry leading training and career progression opportunities I had an incredible six years which saw me move from candidate manager through to Consultant, Senior Consultant and finally Division Manager. My job with Robert Half gave me the opportunity to travel both locally and internationally for events and training. Most importantly, I was surrounded by incredible people who are the best at what they do and have created a culture where it is a great place to come to work every day. My time with Robert Half is a time I will look back on with nothing but positive memories and gratitude for the opportunities I was given.

      Cons

      I truly have nothing but positive things to say about my time with RH. The only con would be the lack of competition on the ping pong table.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Joining Robert Half changed my life

      Aug 9, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've gain several life long relationships from working at Robert Half. I always felt my ideas were heard and I was able to contribute to the wider organisation. There were so many opportunities to be recognised for your individual and team efforts both in branch as well as across ANZ/globally. Quarter end celebrations were a highlight during my time and I loved open door policy which allowed me to build relationships with senior managers across the different branches. As someone who strives to be successful in everything I do, I loved that I could take control of my own career progression and continue to work towards the next level of consultancy.

      Cons

      It takes time...it's just the nature of the work and building business relationships. It is hard to get commission when in your first few months but with perseverance and hard work you will get there!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great office and people

      Jul 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Comprehensive training, really good if you're completely new to recruitment

      Cons

      There is a lot of pressure to bill

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Organisation to Grow Your Career!

      Jun 20, 2021 - Division Director in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - great comms structure - supportive management - awesome benefits - great training and career development opportunities

      Cons

      - overall great place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Abc

      Apr 14, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People people people people people

      Cons

      Hard KPI’s, tough work, long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      bad

      Apr 5, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good people, fun environment too

      Cons

      long hours, poor comp plan

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Coercive, manipulative & antisocial culture

      Apr 10, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Compensation is ok but not worth the cons

      Cons

      - Those that suck up to managers are given preferential treatment with the goal posts moved to set up failure for those that don't - Delibrately try to pit people within the same team against each other (nothing wrong with a little healthy competition but it is not healthy how it was done - Senior recruiters frequently talked about drugs and taking drugs - Recruiters actually find it entertaining and amusing to go to the bathroom then not wash their hands - yuck!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,708 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Robert Half Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Robert Half? Share Your Experiences

    Robert Half logo
    or