Robert Half Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Robert Half Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3377 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Robert Half CEO Harold M. Messmer Jr.
Harold M. Messmer Jr.
968 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance as a recruiter may be difficult for some(in 225 reviews)

  • "Very long hours required to build book of business(in 189 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Great Culture

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind. Very helpful

    Robert Half2019-06-22
  2. "Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager in Perth, Western Australia

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There isn' t any pros, hated working there

    Cons

    Commission based they only care about billings not finding right fit from client or candidates

    Advice to Management

    Think about your clients and candidate's not just your commission and bonuses

    Robert Half2019-08-20
  3. "Just looking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Robert Half full-time

    Pros

    Still just looking back off

    Cons

    Wish I could just see some stuff without filling all this in

    Robert Half2019-03-16
  4. "Turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good inductions program and training for newbies to industry.

    Cons

    might not be the best cultural fit for everyone

    Robert Half2019-02-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time

    Pros

    Good social scene and good commision

    Cons

    A bit of a boys club

    Robert Half2018-09-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time

    Pros

    The company has a lot of "high achiever" types working there. They put a great deal of time into training and emphasise the importance of relationships.

    Cons

    They are very much a "work hard", "play hard" type environment. It may not suit people with a family. They are an old company that take a long time to move with technology. Have a coercive management style.

    Advice to Management

    Adapt

    Robert Half2018-08-07
  7. "PR Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time

    Pros

    Career development, company culture, management, leadership, benefits, location, company values

    Cons

    Large organisation, lack of career direction

    Robert Half2018-07-17
  8. "Great atmosphere & opportunities to advance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    + Great work/life balance + Dynamic global network of professionals to work with + Leadership team who understands & actively pursues innovation to stay at the forefront of technology + Fun & friendly team environment

    Cons

    + Being a large organisation, can occasionally have roadblocks to progress having to go through processes or lengthy approvals

    Robert Half2018-06-14
  9. "RH Patriot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time

    Pros

    Goes without saying that the Recruitment industry has a stigma to it; “cut-throat if you’re not making money” & it is a purely “sales-focused” role. Having been with Robert Half for more than 5 years, my personal experience couldn’t be further from the truth. Of course, this is a performance based business & so naturally high pressured however the skills I have developed go beyond business development.... Recruitment is a roller-coaster in its truest form: there are some great days & then some… not so great days, however I have been extremely fortunate with the people & managers that I work with that consistently support me through the good & the bad. If you’re putting in the effort as a Consultant, the business will look after you. I am confident that I would never leave RH for another recruitment firm.

    Show More

    Cons

    Fortunately, no downsides. Genuinely a happy employee

    Advice to Management

    Recognition schemes that aren’t predominantly based on billings.

    Robert Half2018-06-14
  10. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked as a technical resource in IT for the past 20 years. I decided to take a break from that and be a recruiter for a while. Robert Half has an excellent training program to help me make the transition from a software developer to a software development recruiter. Thanks to the entire team here, I am now the rookie of the year in Australia, so it's working well. Every day here is super fun, all of my... colleagues are absolutely amazing.

    Show More

    Cons

    The office is on the 32nd floor, so at lunch time you get to visit a lot of floors when coming back to work.

    Robert Half2018-04-30
Found 3377 reviews