Singtel Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Singtel Reviews

Updated 9 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 615 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Singtel CEO Chua Sock Koong
Chua Sock Koong
228 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Overall neutral experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends

    I worked at Singtel

    Pros

    It has good work enviornment Flexible work hours Good benefits Senior Management is good and quiet flexible as well

    Cons

    Too much politics Personal Growth in the company is not that easy Policies and Procedures are not up to mark Not much training is provided

    Singtel2011-01-24
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Haha....good luck!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Singtel part-time

    Pros

    Depends on who your manager is. However, I use that very loosely.

    Cons

    Management styles is very inconsistent which reflects heavily on how Singtel operates as a brand. Which, in turn, affects the quality of the experience for employees. Plus, for new hires: you really have to know someone. Their hiring system is a joke. The amount of candidates that were denied for jobs, who had 4+ years of retail sales experience only to be told "the company wanted someone whos background was more aligned"...

    Show More
    Singtel2017-08-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "change managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Singtel

    Pros

    variety of project available offer opportunities

    Cons

    constant restructure causes too much resource reallocation and disruption

    Singtel2017-06-01

    Singtel Response

    June 22, 2017VP, Group Talent Management and Development

    Thanks for sharing your views. Yes, projects here are exciting and offer opportunities for learning. Those who like challenges will like it here. Your view on constant restructuring is a new point of view, most of the feedback we have gotten so far is that it is "stable". Having ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Singtel

      Pros

      Good stepping stone for Jnr

      Cons

      Too many hierachy Bad performance review system

      Advice to Management

      progress is rather slow

      Singtel2016-10-25

      Singtel Response

      October 31, 2016VP, Group Talent Management and Development

      Thanks for the feedback. Wishing you all the best in your future endeavors..

    • Helpful (2)

      "Review People Agenda for a truly MNC Regional Strategy & Delivery"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Training Manager in Sydney
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Singtel

      Pros

      Career options are aplenty with the ICT growth of the business. This provides new options for learning and career switch

      Cons

      Group works in silo although it is regional telecommunication company

      Advice to Management

      Establish a truly MNC regional strategy and delivery for people agenda - talent mobility, talent management, training and capability development - which are all now working in silo entities of Singtel, Optus, NCS, etc. People Agenda need to be consolidated for a truly MNC status.

      Singtel2016-06-05

      Singtel Response

      June 13, 2016VP, Group Talent Management and Development

      Thank you for your feedback. Would love to hear more about your ideas and how to implement this. We definitely want to improve in this area. If you are comfortable, do reach out to me at angelineoh@singtel.com

    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Channel Sales Executive in Orchard, Central
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Singtel full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly work life balance Relaxing

      Cons

      Target driven management slow to react

      Singtel2019-07-10
    • "Incumbent in Singapore"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Global Account Manager in Singapore
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Singtel full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good place to learn trade. Great exposure

      Cons

      Low Pay and Bureaucracy. Politics laden environment.

      Advice to Management

      Value your employees

      Singtel2019-07-04
    • "Stable company with progression opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Singtel full-time

      Pros

      Many exciting projects to work on. People are easy to get along with. Culture is easy-going and friendly.

      Cons

      Focuses quite a bit on hierarchical management styles hence may not suit some. Can get quite crazy during trade shows.

      Singtel2019-07-02

      Singtel Response

      July 8, 2019VP, People Operations & Employee Experience

      Indeed, never a dull moment. Leveraging on fellow colleagues might help with the work load during trade shows.

    • "Good place to start / end your career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Singtel full-time

      Pros

      - Good learning experience, generally good work-life balance.

      Cons

      - Repetitive tasks and numbers reporting by directors. keep needing to put up a show for the bosses.

      Advice to Management

      -

      Singtel2019-07-02

      Singtel Response

      July 8, 2019VP, People Operations & Employee Experience

      Hi, thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I just want to add that many of our colleagues are now using bot and RPA to perform repetitive tasks and report generation. These areas can be automated, so that more value added work can be performed.

    • "manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Singtel full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      The colleagues are the main factor for being able to work in ST for almost 10 yrs.

      Cons

      Long outdated process and not motivating boss.

      Singtel2019-06-29

      Singtel Response

      July 8, 2019VP, People Operations & Employee Experience

      Dear employee, may I suggest that you speak with the process owners where you feel processes need to be improved? Let's all make the right move now to drive the improvement we want to see.

    Found 615 reviews