Snapdeal Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Snapdeal Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Snapdeal CEO Kunal Bahl (no image)
Kunal Bahl
509 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work Life Balance: It's real time easy to strive balance between your work & personal front(in 87 reviews)

  • "The work culture in Snapdeal is like when you get extra legroom in the flight or at the movies without even asking for it :-) It's Wondrous(in 78 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced, freedom to experiment

    Cons

    No negatives as such.. Same as any corporate

    Snapdeal2017-11-08
  2. "Great to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Environment, Employees, way of solving any problem

    Cons

    Not that i am aware of right now.

    Snapdeal2019-12-04
  3. "Awesome, Great Place To Work - only one word for Snapdeal !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Vice President in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Company is full of potential and opportunities. It is exciting, superb, dynamic and great place to work, no bias. Kunal and Rohit are among the best and true leaders in the Industry. The Marketing, Operations, Product and Technology teams are among the best ever seen; Finance function, is a true business partner, this team knows how to balance the Partnering and Other aspects, appreciate their forward looking... approach.

    Show More

    Cons

    Will advice HR to have more bean bags and free snacks after 7PM :)

    Advice to Management

    Kunal and Rohit - You are the best, keep doing great, we stand with you. All the very best !

    Snapdeal2019-11-26
  4. "best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the dynamic organization, very good growth and great learning

    Cons

    need to take a more stable approach

    Advice to Management

    please hire experienced professional as top b school inexperienced individual take lots of bad calls

    Snapdeal2019-11-24
  5. "Very good company to work for . Lot of learning and good tech stack"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time

    Pros

    You get to work on latest tech . Work culture is very good .

    Cons

    I couldn't think of . Earlier we use to have issues related to deployment but now everything is in place .

    Snapdeal2019-11-21
  6. "It is great journey at overall level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Learning & positive attitute

    Cons

    Experimental Environment & Work enviornment

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Snapdeal2019-11-21
  7. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Is Good

    Cons

    Office Politics plays important role.

    Snapdeal2019-12-03
  8. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time

    Pros

    Lot of opportunities to learn

    Cons

    No cons. Every thing can be managed.

    Snapdeal2019-11-08
  9. "Must work once"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time

    Pros

    Good company especially the culture

    Cons

    No cons as such, healthy place to work.

    Snapdeal2019-11-20
  10. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is very good. HR keeps engaging employees with activities like fun fridays. Learning curve is also very good.

    Cons

    Not found any cons yet

    Snapdeal2019-11-04
Found 883 reviews