Snapdeal Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Snapdeal Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 864 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Snapdeal CEO Kunal Bahl (no image)
Kunal Bahl
496 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work Life Balance: It's real time easy to strive balance between your work & personal front(in 87 reviews)

  • "The work culture in Snapdeal is like when you get extra legroom in the flight or at the movies without even asking for it :-) It's Wondrous(in 74 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced, freedom to experiment

    Cons

    No negatives as such.. Same as any corporate

    Snapdeal2017-11-08
  2. "Java"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Java Developer in Noida

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All are gud in the company

    Cons

    There are no cons in

    Advice to Management

    Goood

    Snapdeal2019-10-09
  3. "It felt like home away from home. Always!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I gave my 6 plus years to Snapdeal. This journey was long, exciting, full of challenges, thrilling, empowering, motivating. A person who is ( I won't say was as I feel even though I am not working there but I still carry Snapdeal in my heart) a part of Snapdeal since beginning would relate to my reviews very well. I don't know if it's for the love of the organisation or anything else but Snapdeal felt like home.... Full of good vibes, positive energy, encouragement and support. Like life, there were many ups and downs in Snapdeal also but the faith was intact and will always be that Snapdeal would always do the best. I feel it's the aura of all those good vibes from people who have the same feeling as mine keep the brand protected always. I can't name any specific person to give the credit but I would say it's one of the best places to work. If you are passionate for the job you do, Snapdeal is your go to company.

    Show More

    Cons

    Like every organisation, there are handful people who try to ruin the culture. They are found everywhere. So is the case with Snapdeal also. Nevertheless, untill you have seen the dark how would you know what being in light feels like.

    Advice to Management

    Never say never. Kunal and Rohit are magicians, they do wonders.

    Snapdeal2019-10-05

    Snapdeal Response

    October 13, 2019Senior Director, Human Resources

    Thankyou for sharing your feedback. It means a lot to us. Best regards, Senior Director, Human Resources

  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seller Support Executive in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best HR policies, No work pressure

    Cons

    Nice place to work, good growth

    Advice to Management

    Hiring and firing happens frequently, needs to stops

    Snapdeal2019-10-05
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work culture, a lot to learn Young enthusiastic crowd

    Cons

    No cons as such. Great culture overall

    Snapdeal2019-09-30
  6. "Aligned everyone to the same metric"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time

    Pros

    Founders Vision speed of executionn Clear structure Excellent work space etc

    Cons

    Mostly concentrated in Delhi Disjointed offices Disillusioned top management etc etc

    Snapdeal2019-09-30

    Snapdeal Response

    September 30, 2019Senior Director, Human Resources

    Thankyou for sharing your candid feedback. Your feedback is of outmost importance to us.

  7. "SDE II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Ample of learning opportunities *Challenging work environment. *Smart and talented colleagues.

    Cons

    No cons as such .

    Advice to Management

    Keep on rising and shining.

    Snapdeal2019-09-28

    Snapdeal Response

    September 30, 2019Senior Director, Human Resources

    Thankyou for sharing your candid feedback. Your feedback is of outmost importance to us.

  8. "Good compensation and learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I worked at Snapdeal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation, learning and other perks

    Cons

    Politics as usual, average work

    Snapdeal2019-09-27

    Snapdeal Response

    September 30, 2019Senior Director, Human Resources

    Thankyou for sharing your candid feedback. Your feedback is of outmost importance to us.

  9. "Snapdeal ~ Best Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    ~The senior management is so transparent and approachable as they don't wear their Senior(Superior) tags with them. ~ The work culture in Snapdeal is like when you get extra legroom in the flight or at the movies without even asking for it :-) It's Wondrous!

    Cons

    The only downside is the lack of growth in career, although the learning opportunity is a lot.

    Snapdeal2019-09-25
  10. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapdeal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Working environment, Great Culture, Collaborative Colleagues and minimum polcitics. Good for Tech talent, excellent learnings.

    Cons

    Need to build separate space for recreation, More investment on Learning programs

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to focus on people as well as you do with Business

    Snapdeal2019-09-25
Found 864 reviews