TEKsystems Reviews

Updated 2 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
TEKsystems President Jay Alvather
Jay Alvather
1,024 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great environment to work with and you meet lots of great people(in 134 reviews)

  • "Also a big thanks to Prabha Radha the account manager for HP PPS who has mentored to get my best out of all(in 127 reviews)

Cons
  • "Organization yet to improve the work life balance of the recruiters(in 288 reviews)

  • "it's annoying to work long hours"(in 211 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good firm for consulting and staffing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TEKsystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have some great clients to work with Reasonable good package Approachable HR on client location Recognition and awards for people based on client appreciations Goodies for employees on festivals

    Cons

    No end of year reviews and remuneration offered for people at client locations

    TEKsystems2018-11-27
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Software Engineer"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at TEKsystems full-time

    Pros

    No Pros. one who does not have any other opportunities can go for it

    Cons

    less pay and lot of manipulations and fake promises. frequent changes in policies. worst policies and management.

    Continue reading
    TEKsystems2019-03-06
  3. "Candidate Manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney

    I worked at TEKsystems full-time

    Pros

    Great people Everyone wants to succeed

    Cons

    Long hours, terrible pay Would often stay back and do work however management do not see this as 'trying hard enough' Only interested in producing results, and make you feel horrible if those results do not come even if it is not in your control Force you to come to work sick even though was bed ridden only because 'other people in the office were sick too'

    TEKsystems2018-11-12
  4. "Great learning environment + very supportive and fun culture. Good entry-level recruitment job."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Candidate Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TEKsystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training from most consultants Vibrant culture, young and fun vibe with plenty of buzz in the office Good progression on offer if you work for it Low turnover compared to most agencies

    Cons

    Low pay vs industry Development is dependent on who you work under Long hours with no time in lieu —> American work culture which can clash with Aussie ideals and values Top heavy reward model - consultants make great money if they do well but candidate managers make peanuts

    Continue reading
    TEKsystems2018-10-15
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Not recommended"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TEKsystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training programmes, probably a good place to start if you're not worried about salaries. Managers are good people .

    Cons

    Bottom of the market in salary, typical big agency comm scheme. Carrot is dangled via multiple promotion opportunities with corresponding salary jumps of minor value. KPI driven, no real long term opportunity for high performers, as they will cut your territory up by verticals, shift them whenever they want, then cut it down further into perm vs contract. If you want to be perpetually "hungry" it's fine. If you actually want to succeed, this, like any of the big ones, won't genuinely let you.

    TEKsystems2018-10-24
  6. "Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TEKsystems full-time

    Pros

    A promote from within model providing 360 support from all levels across the team.

    Cons

    diversification of roles across the business

    TEKsystems2017-09-17

    TEKsystems Response

    October 2, 2017Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for the great review! Here at TEKsystems, we care about keeping our consultants employed and happy. We're glad you had a good experience!

  7. "Organisation with potential"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Candidate Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TEKsystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global organisation with great training and potential to make a impact within the Melbourne recruitment market

    Cons

    Still growing a stable client base High pressure/stress and lack of work life balance

    Continue reading
    TEKsystems2017-03-20
  8. "Great Place to start out"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Credit Analyst in Hanover, MD

    I worked at TEKsystems full-time

    Pros

    decent pay, great place to learn essential business skills

    Cons

    work on retaining talent, management picks favorites

    TEKsystems2020-05-30
  9. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cyber Security Analyst in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TEKsystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had a great recruiter who worked to find a job that I really wanted, and he did it quickly. My questions were always answered quickly and thoroughly. I have a good job and work environment.

    Cons

    The only (and thus biggest) downside is that the pay is lower than what I was seeing for similar positions w/ work experience.

    TEKsystems2020-05-31
  10. "Excellent Consulting Firm to be part of"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at TEKsystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Opportunities, Fair Pay, Great Support staff

    Cons

    Other than create more learning opportunities none to complain about

    TEKsystems2020-05-30
Found 3451 reviews