TSYS|Total System Services Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

TSYS|Total System Services Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 750 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
TSYS|Total System Services CEO Troy Woods
Troy Woods
282 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Have lived in Columbus my whole life and everyone in town will tell you that you are just a number(in 19 reviews)

  • "It will be ok NO work life balance(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Account Authorization Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRV Authorization Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Family orientated, TSYS matches 401k, great benefits

    Cons

    nothing bad to say about this company

    TSYS|Total System Services2019-06-10
  2. "Good company but always changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Advisor in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Atmosphere Pizza Fridays Staff nights out Office in prime location

    Cons

    Hard to progress Company is forever changing and merging with other companies

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    TSYS|Total System Services2019-06-06
  3. "10 years and counting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Server Software Analyst Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Being here for a decade, I find this an excellent company to start your career and grow along with Organization. 1) People-oriented 2) Work Culture 3) Engagement activities 4) Top Management

    Cons

    Like all companies, 1) Pay 2) Timely Growth

    TSYS|Total System Services2019-05-28
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good knowledge of banking and payments

    Cons

    May be you have to compromise with your technology

    TSYS|Total System Services2019-05-27
  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales 

      I worked at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Starting Salary was a good point

      Cons

      My bank partnership was horrible

      TSYS|Total System Services2019-05-26
    • "Good company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Noida
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      recently joined this company i found excellent in terms of work life balance, employee first strategy, growth wise

      Cons

      pay grade is not competent

      TSYS|Total System Services2019-05-25
    • "Great Company to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Developer Senior G2 in Noida
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Company to work for latest technologies and lot of new stuff is happening around across the company

      Cons

      No Cons as such apart from only one things are getting driven from US mainly.

      TSYS|Total System Services2019-05-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great place to have worked"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Annapolis, MD
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Awesome environment. We had a personal trainer and a lot of good times with my boss.

      Cons

      To many chiefs and not enough Indians.

      TSYS|Total System Services2019-05-14
    • "Very nice place to work, policy changes often but you can tell TSYS cares about its employees."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in McDonough, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Free courses on thousands of different subjects at your disposable, start with enough training to take calls, little to no micromanagement. Performance is based on quality of random calls and adherence to schedule with a good yield. You really have to fire yourself here with the system they have. Employees get many incentives and are recognized often, especially if you are good at what you do.

      Cons

      Most entry-level positions will have you on phones all day, which is really not that much of a problem since that's in the job description. But it can be stressful at times. Turnover is high, but again that's based on either coworkers having straight low performance for 6 months or people choosing other paths to walk.

      Advice to Management

      My manager is really chill, but I would say that the recent cutbacks out of the blue with upper management put a damper on the place for a while. It would be better if we were told why those happened, even after the fact just so that rumors wouldn't spread. Again, that's more of an upper-management thing and not so much the office in McDonough itself, it really is an awesome place to work.

      TSYS|Total System Services2019-05-16
    • "Depends on your work group"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Systems Consultant 

      I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Some good teams; decent pay

      Cons

      Lack of communication; decreasing family feel

      TSYS|Total System Services2019-05-28
    Found 750 reviews