TSYS|Total System Services Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

TSYS|Total System Services Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 775 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
TSYS|Total System Services CEO Troy Woods
Troy Woods
289 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good family / work/life balance if you work for a good manager(in 84 reviews)

  • "Worked with great people, good benefits, there was down time between calls at the time so it wasn't very stressful, even though it could be at times(in 51 reviews)

Cons
  • "Have lived in Columbus my whole life and everyone in town will tell you that you are just a number(in 19 reviews)

  • "It will be ok NO work life balance(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great you should work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst in Columbus, GA

    I worked at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the company so much

    Cons

    its nothing wrong with the company

    Advice to Management

    I don't really want to answer that

    TSYS|Total System Services2019-09-12
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst 

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time

    Pros

    Good Knowledge of Payment Industry

    Cons

    Not many opportunities to evolve

    TSYS|Total System Services2019-09-08
  3. "Good Company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time

    Pros

    Good working conditions, good salary package at the time of joining.

    Cons

    There are different rule for selective employees. Too much micromanagement theses days. Everything run by managers.

    TSYS|Total System Services2019-09-08
  4. "Great place to settle down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Applications Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People, opportunities, management, culture and vision

    Cons

    Work hours for production support

    TSYS|Total System Services2019-09-07
  5. "Great company and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst in Columbus, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    understanding middle management, great benefits and vacation time

    Cons

    drama among teams, uncertainty in merger

    TSYS|Total System Services2019-09-01
  6. "A growing organization which is for the people and by the people - People centered payments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Asc Director in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good leadership in Pune (dont know about other locations) - People centered Trustworthy environment Growth opportunity Sober work life balance (except in few product lines) Investing in training internal members Farsighted - Prepared for a solid position in the future of payments landscape

    Cons

    Get one new office (just one office instead of being scattered over 3 floors) - You are growing now. Get subsidized lunch No work from home Car parking problem (I think other areas I have covered in next section Advice to management)

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in training team members - I think its already happening, but nothing is perfect, we always have scope of improvement. Internship program for college students in India Consider freshers Talk about company culture whenever and whenever possible - This will sustain the culture as you grow Train the managers and sr managers Please make your presence known in India - Go digital, Put physical ads,... Participate in cross organizational forums/activities etc... With recent mergers, I hope TSYS retains its true identity. Look for some real talented members from outside for Sr positions rather than just promoting internal members at high level - this will bring in fresh perspective in management (possibly from IIMs and other reputed institutes etc...) - oops looks like my patent three dots revealed my identity :)

    Show More
    TSYS|Total System Services2019-09-02
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good perks , fun activities, gifts and trips

    Cons

    None . Very very good culture

    TSYS|Total System Services2019-08-30
  8. "Learn a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    learn a lot here at tsys

    Cons

    Management sucks here at tsys.

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to their employees

    TSYS|Total System Services2019-08-31
  9. "Best culture, complicated work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time

    Pros

    This review is specific to TSYS Prime. 1) Amazing work environment 2) Cooperative colleagues 3) Tons of parties,gifts,employee engagement programs 4) Good facility 5) Pay scale is beautiful 6) Frequent onsite opportunities 7)Mangegement is great

    Cons

    1) Lot of work 2) Product is tough to understand as well the code 3) Sometimes work pressure is pretty high 4) More work & lack of resources 5)New joiners face lot of issues to grasp the running things 6) Trainings are not up to mark keeping the wideness of product in mind.

    Advice to Management

    Please hire more resources. Divide work equally. Consider that new people cant understand things in short span of time and deliver. Give them enough trainings and time. Don't overburden new joiners.

    TSYS|Total System Services2019-08-17
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Trainer in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good friendly atmosphere, nice place to work

    Cons

    Lack of parking to be honest

    TSYS|Total System Services2019-08-14
Found 775 reviews