Tenet Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Tenet Healthcare Reviews

Updated 12 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 607 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Tenet Healthcare CEO Ronald A. Rittenmeyer (no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
64 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, opportunities for career advancement and continuing education(in 25 reviews)

  • "Great place to work, great benefits , amazing staff(in 19 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Average place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits were good at time of

    Cons

    Providers don’t listen to employees

    Tenet Healthcare2019-09-12

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    September 13, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your feedback! We do think of our employees as our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.

  2. "Tenet Healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management to work with. Friendly staff

    Cons

    Poor structure for advancing. Very old fashion business tactics.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-08-22

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    August 23, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Career growth is important to us, and we're always looking for opportunities to reward hard work and loyalty. We encourage all employees to discuss career growth opportunities with their managers to help increase personal and business success at Tenet.

  3. "understaffed and overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paient Care Tech in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    coworkers were great, No favoritism

    Cons

    horrible ratios, unappreciated, always had to float

    Advice to Management

    Change your ratios and improve pay.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-09-03
  4. "Overall, a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    everyone was friendly, the teamwork was outstanding

    Cons

    everything was fine, no cons

    Tenet Healthcare2019-08-17

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    August 18, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate this feedback. We're thrilled to hear you were happy in your role.

  5. "Community built on care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great health benifits, 401K with employer match 6%.

    Cons

    No pension plan or benifits after retirement.

    Advice to Management

    Highly possible

    Tenet Healthcare2019-08-14
  6. "Enjoyed my time withthis company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician Liaison in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay was great, benefits and great Director.

    Cons

    Company has too many tiers of management

    Tenet Healthcare2019-08-10

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    August 11, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you were happy in your role.

  7. Helpful (3)

    "Hostile and petty. Power driven management and HR."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Professional in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    Things have changed since Tenet Healthcare took over. They are simply a cut throat company which cares nothing about their employees or patient care. Management in this hospital is a joke. They will keep telling you flattering words but in the end your head will end up on the stick. Double standard is strong and present in this hospital. Those who care have to kill themselves to get the jobs done while the rest... would do the bare minimum or nothing at all. All they have to do is kissing up to their bosses. The culture in this hospital is to shut your mouth. People are rude and nosy and are a bunch of back stabbers and they will abuse you whenever they can. And if you stand up to those abusers, you will be told that you were reacting badly and HR will be reviewing you. Bottom line, you need to shut your mouth and let those abusers enjoy abusing you or they will turn around and play victims and HR will listen to them but not you. Unethical practices from employees will be swept under the rug, and this is across the whole system not just at downtown facility. Ironically, those follow the rules usually won't get the same tolerance level and instead will be pushed to work harder to cover for those don't do their parts. So being unethical actually is more rewarding. They treat their employees as if they own us outright. These HR people all act like they are royalty and noble. Not a surprised since these people are not originally from Baptist but got sent here by Tenet. Totally different mind set and attitude. Since Tenet took over, almost all our best employees had left, either for better paid jobs somewhere or simply because they hated how they were treated. We all easily got a new job somewhere else quickly, got paid better, treated better and some of us advanced up the ladder faster. And they no longer offer sick days. You will have to use your vacation time if bad luck strikes and you are too sick to work. For off shift employees, they would be the ones who got the worst. Their work load is double, triple vs day shift. They would be told to come in on their days off and would be scolded if they have a reaction. And they have to stay late in the morning to attend those stupid forum meetings where employees are asked for their donations to united way. I'm all for helping the community but just because the bosses now decide that they will no longer want to get in at 6 to conduct 1 session for off shift employees, now the whole crew will suffer. Speaking about leadership. We want to go home after giving shift reports, not listening about charity. And no, the 6pm session doesn't help either because night shifters come in at 10pm. Baptist has become a nightmare and Tenet is running it to the ground. Their mentality is they don't need to retain you at all cost because they have that school which produces a bunch of new healthcare workers each year for them. They care nothing about their employees, even cut down on lunch menus. Cost for lunch goes up, options go down. We got like 10 cents for pay raise last year. It's pathetic. To evaluate our performances, they used a list of duties which was generalized by including all the responsibilities from all units. So if you are a nurse and the non nursing departments' performance dropped, you will be punished for it as well. So you kill yourself for a whole year trying to earn a good pay raise and in the end you are punished for someone else's mistakes. And everybody knows the whole hospital is short staffed but we kept hearing about the low productivity. It's easy to sit in your office all day and speculate instead of getting out there and see for yourself. If there are 7-8 patients per nurse, then it's delusional to talk about low productivity.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying. We are not kids and we are tired of your lies and empty promises. Start treating employees with respects. And get rid of the double standards. You are not the only hospital in town, stop acting like you are noble.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-09-13

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    September 14, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for leaving an honest review about our management. It is important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "No compassion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Department in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay. Benefits. Good ppl work here. Made good connections with people in my year here

    Cons

    director is not very nice. Talk to you poorly. Expect everyone to be the same. Don’t respect you as a person. Give you lots of extra work with not enough resources to get job done. Too many management changes. Don’t try to understand what employee is going thru. I have worked at other big companies where they care more about their employees and don’t make them feel badly. Communication is poor

    Advice to Management

    Be more accepting of other people. Think about other people and their feelings. and think about work you are asking ppl to do

    Tenet Healthcare2019-08-14

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    August 15, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for reaching out and voicing your concerns.. We believe that our employees are our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.

  9. "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Care givers try their best.

    Cons

    Management of the company is horrific. Dallas senior management is clueless and arrogant. Employee morale is very low.

    Advice to Management

    Hire people with management skills.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-09-06

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    September 7, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for leaving an honest review about Tenet's management. It is important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times.

  10. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning opportunity in the work place.

    Cons

    pay raises are poor and could be better

    Advice to Management

    none

    Tenet Healthcare2019-07-22
Found 607 reviews