Tenet Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Tenet Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 584 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, opportunities for career advancement and continuing education(in 25 reviews)

  • "There are great people who work here(in 18 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Tenet is a wonderful company that actually cares about their employees and strives to hire good talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Physical Therapist in Berwyn, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This company cares about their employees. They introduced Market Raises, they began a Gemba board process looking at employees on the front lines regularly, and offered additional healthcare benefits based on feedback

    Cons

    As with any bigger company, hierarchy can cause some political issues but the issues are universal across all companies

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! I and my colleagues miss working for you. Was proud to be part of Tenet under Macneal.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-06-20

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    June 21, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your positive feedback. Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to our success.

  2. "Decent Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ICU RN 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Caring environment amongst co-workers. Great experience a variety of patient conditions to treat and learn from. Some hospitals have a union.

    Cons

    High turn-over rate. Not the best benefit. Pay is ok

    Advice to Management

    Offer better incentives and a longer more comprehensive orientation for new hires.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-06-20

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    June 21, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your feedback but also encourage you to discuss with your supervisor.

  3. "Great benefits, experienced coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ICU RN in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Health Insurance, supportive team members, continuing education benefits, challenging work environment, 401k and general perks benefits, flexible hours and flexible work environment

    Cons

    No room for growth, unsupportive upper management, low pay and very low merit raises, no compensation for advanced certifications, no retirement benefits, might have unsafe working situations

    Advice to Management

    All nurses in critical care should be trained in all advanced skills. Units lack necessary education in comparison to other hospitals in the El Paso area. Open heart, Neuro, Impella, Balloon pump, and CRRT should be mandatory skills taught to all staff before working the unit.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-06-17

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    June 18, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Career growth is important to us, and we're always looking for opportunities to reward hard work and loyalty. We encourage all employees to discuss career growth opportunities with their managers to help increase personal and business success at Tenet.

  4. "Very good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Environmental Services Technician in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very close to home. I lived down the street from St. Luke’s Baptist Hospital.

    Cons

    Work load was too much.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-06-10

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    June 12, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for this feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your role with us.

  5. "Contract Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Administrator in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits in regard to medical and dental in my opinion are great. I love the flexibility in my schedule.

    Cons

    PTO structure is terrible and Salary could be more

    Tenet Healthcare2019-06-05
  6. "Dialysis Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dialysis Coordinator in Aventura, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with the dialysis patients

    Cons

    Not feeling very secure because under contract and my fear came to be a reality. Contract was terminated

    Advice to Management

    To please try to have some sort of a backup plan for your employees whose contracts get terminated early for no fault of their own and at least try go give more notice than a couple of days to let me know my job is going to end.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-06-05

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    June 7, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to our success.

  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Benefits are great for emloyees and family

    Cons

    There has been a lot more policies that are coming through.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-05-28

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    May 29, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for the review. We're so glad you enjoy your role with us.

  8. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Sanford, NC

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good methodology and structure in implementation of new processes.

    Cons

    Nothing specifically was terrible. It’s mostly not terrible.

    Advice to Management

    No s

    Tenet Healthcare2019-05-29

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    May 30, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your feedback! At Tenet, we look to provide successful careers for all employees.

  9. "Good company, hard for career advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality in Harlingen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employees and services are great. Benefits are worth it .

    Cons

    Difficult for career advancement. Salaries don't match work being done. Complaints go by unnoticed until issue is way to big.

    Advice to Management

    Directors need to meet with their departments reasonably.

    Tenet Healthcare2019-05-27

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    May 28, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the opportunity for career advancement. Career growth is important to us, and we're always looking for opportunities to reward hard work and loyalty. We encourage all employees to discuss career growth opportunities ...

    Show More
  10. "Tenet ahould go back in house for Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Guard in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, great benefits , amazing staff

    Cons

    Contracted out my security positions to a less then desirable company

    Advice to Management

    Go back in house for security

    Tenet Healthcare2019-05-17
Found 584 reviews