Tenet Healthcare Reviews

Updated May 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,142 of over 1,195 reviews

3.0
43%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Tenet Healthcare Executive Chairman and CEO Ronald A. Rittenmeyer (no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
258 Ratings
Pros
  • "Tenet provided opportunities for professional growth for roles with progressive responsibility and leadership(in 54 reviews)

  • "Company have good benefits to work for(in 49 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "New management at Tenet focused on cost cutting measures instead of progressing in the patient care technology fields(in 58 reviews)

  • "Overworked; too little staff for amount of patients seen: patient care doesn’t seem like a priority to the company(in 25 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      May 20, 2022 - Data Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Environment, management team, benefits. Jordon was a great manager to work for.

      Cons

      downtown corporate location was more convenient than new location for commuters.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role at Tenet Healthcare.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Tenet Healthcare

      May 21, 2022 - Supply Chain Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stable Corporation to work for.

      Cons

      no cons to speak of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company but typical corporate cracks

      May 20, 2022 - Licensed Vocational Nurse (LVN) in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great staff, great benefits, decent accrual of PTO.

      Cons

      Benefits are costly with family, raises do not compare to inflation and new hire pay.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role at Tenet Healthcare.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Personal experience

      May 19, 2022 - Phlebotomist in Schertz, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Medical benefits are mostly covered as long as a tenet facility/provider is used

      Cons

      No overtime, no bonuses up until this past christmas.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role at Tenet Healthcare.

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Eh

      May 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people I worked with and the community I served were the only reasons I stayed. Amazing coworkers

      Cons

      Always short staffed, short of supplies, nothing to feed a diabetic patient after 7, garbage and linen pick up and delivery iffy, change of shift chaotic with patients coming and going, not even HUCs to answer the phone, or move a patient in the computer. I can’t imagine what Covid was like here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team.

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      It's quantity folks, not quality...

      May 18, 2022 - LVN in Joshua Tree, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits keep you coming back like you're whipped; free healthcare, a matched 401K plan, great PTO and sick days, work flexibility for a nice work-life balance, good co-workers, and nice sized bonuses to pick up extra shifts.

      Cons

      Like any nursing home, very short staffed; un-bothered management, burnt out staff, no opportunities for growth in your job title, not great hourly wages, a pizza party in lieu of what's needed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team, but we also encourage you to discuss this with your supervisor.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Working at Tenet

      May 8, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Tucson, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and good pay. Plenty of opportunities and overtime.

      Cons

      Chronically understaffed, administration can be out of touch.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      May 7, 2022 - Physician Assistant Student 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good experience at the clinic.

      Cons

      There were not many cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role at Tenet Healthcare.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Understaffed after pandemic

      May 5, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good 401 match for employees with longevity.

      Cons

      Staffing is tough right now. Newer floor nurses are not staying very long because they are feeling overwhelmed initially.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      It is important that our employees feel they are always heard. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team, but we also encourage you to discuss this with your supervisor.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Apr 29, 2022 - Staff Accountant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary is competitive and colleagues are great

      Cons

      Shifting schedule Sometimes require extended hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tenet Healthcare Response

      Recruitment and HR Operations

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you’re happy in your role at Tenet Healthcare.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,142 Reviews

    Tenet Healthcare Reviews FAQs

    Tenet Healthcare has an overall rating of 3.0 out of 5, based on over 1,195 reviews left anonymously by employees. 43% of employees would recommend working at Tenet Healthcare to a friend and 41% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Tenet Healthcare employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Tenet Healthcare. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

    43% of Tenet Healthcare employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Tenet Healthcare 3.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.9 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Tenet Healthcare Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Tenet Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

    Tenet Healthcare logo
    or