The Very Group Reviews

Updated 14 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
The Very Group Group Chief Executive Henry Birch (no image)
Henry Birch
70 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review

    "Great, supportive company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Manager in Oldham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time

    Pros

    Great development opportunities, fantastic culture and the people are lovely.

    Cons

    I can’t think of anything specific.

    The Very Group Response

    May 15, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review, it means a lot. It's great to hear you love the culture and people, it's so important during this strange time to be surrounding by good people. Have a great weekend!

  2. "Amazing work culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Very Group full-time

    Pros

    Great people Amazing office with gym and health bar Innovative company Keeps staff informed on overall business performance regularly Leading the way online across all digital platforms

    Cons

    Can lack some ambition amongst teams as people have been there so long there is resistance to change.

    The Very Group Response

    February 5, 2018Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this review and we're so glad that you think the people here are great! We really appreciate the positive feedback.


  3. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very transparent Very knowledgeable Give you all of the tools necessary to suceed Investors in people development

    Cons

    No doing great, keep it up

  4. "Great Part Time Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Worker in Shaw, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Very Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Working Hours if on Part Time Great Colleagues and Managers

    Cons

    Minimum Wage Reduced hours when work volumes low

  5. "great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agile Delivery Manager in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time

    Pros

    they look after thier people lots of change tech company

    Cons

    I cant think of any

    The Very Group Response

    January 14, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for leaving a positive review, it's great to hear that you're enjoying your time at Very

  6. "Fantastic inclusivity and diversity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Engagement high, inclusive and diverse culture, fantastic leadership team with clear communicative and understandable goals and objectives

    Cons

    higher turnover due to limited flexible working options

    Continue reading

    The Very Group Response

    January 14, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for a fab review. We love hearing your feedback, especially from our newest site Skygate, Derby where things are still relatively new. It's great to know that The Very Group culture is felt across all sites! Have a great day

  7. "Average"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, nice atmosphere, flexibility (work start/end time, remote work), good benefits inc. private healthcare, life insurance etc.

    Cons

    Limited career opportunities, average or below average market salary, lots of IT issues, old processes making difficult to implement any changes

  8. "Work life"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Assistant in Oldham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Very Group full-time

    Pros

    Working environment was very good.

    Cons

    Some people were not helpful and sometimes people used to take advantages.

    The Very Group Response

    January 14, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review on your time as an online assistant at Very. The negative experiences you mentioned are not what we want for any of our people and so we will ensure that this feedback is shared internally to understand why this is happening. If you'd like to share any more about your experiences, please drop us a note at glassdoor@theverygroup.com. Good luck in your next role.

  9. "."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Picker and Packer in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time

    Pros

    All new equipment and clean warehouse, friendly staff and amazing managers💖

    Cons

    Long shifts and costs abit to travel if you live quite far and dont drive!

    Continue reading

    The Very Group Response

    January 14, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Ahh this is a lovely review. We love hearing about the amazing people we get to work with every day, sounds like a great team spirit over in Skygate! Thanks for sharing.

  10. "Decent"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Customer arrears support specialist in Liverpool, England

    I worked at The Very Group full-time

    Pros

    Usually unlimited overtime, good staff

    Cons

    Unpaid lunch, no career progression

    The Very Group Response

    December 14, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on your time working at The Very Group, we wish you the very best of luck for the future.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 209 English Reviews