Tiffany & Co. Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Tiffany & Co. Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1054 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Tiffany & Co. CEO Alessandro Bogliolo
Alessandro Bogliolo
89 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Professional 

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time

    Pros

    Great staff benefits Good People

    Cons

    Competitive working environment sales sales target is high

    Tiffany & Co.2019-07-06
  2. "Sales Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Develop comprehensive customer service with a luxury touch -Celebrate clients milestones -Many opportunities for training and development -Fun team -Generous discount -Good culture

    Cons

    -They say they want to assist your career development but when asked about opportunity to learn in your field of interest, no response -Basic wage

    Advice to Management

    -Create an actual framework for employee career development so staff will stay with the company

    Tiffany & Co.2019-08-04
  3. "Not much room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Direct Sales and Service 

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The team, employee discount and beautiful office

    Cons

    It is hard to advance in this company, not appreciated or valued, senior directors are not competent in their roles but remain in top positions because of who they know

    Tiffany & Co.2019-08-13
  4. "A lovely & professional retail job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful store and most people are very helpful

    Cons

    Basic hourly rate and besides it being a big store, the space for selling is quite small

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time with employees

    Tiffany & Co.2019-05-29
  5. "Great benefits but you need a strong personality to survive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time

    Pros

    Discount is great They give our incentives like prizes often

    Cons

    Its a sales environment so its competitive Culture is so-so

    Advice to Management

    Don't be so biased, a strong team = better results and therefore more money in your pockets (yes we know you get bonuses if we sell more)

    Tiffany & Co.2019-05-13
  6. "Ms"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good campany, treat employee nicely and fair.

    Cons

    Can be a bit overwhelming sometimes, but gives people chances to grow.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-03-30
  7. "Asst Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work culture is great. Employee development

    Cons

    None That I know of.

    Tiffany & Co.2018-09-02
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Professional in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place and beautiful environment

    Cons

    High turnover rate as management is no longer good

    Tiffany & Co.2018-06-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "5 out of 10"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Professional in Melbourne
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best training, ok payment, great place to start a career in luxury retail

    Cons

    Politics & drama, too much rules

    Advice to Management

    less politics, more action, a lot of your good staff are now with your competitors

    Tiffany & Co.2018-05-01
  10. "Best Place to work ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything, the people, the company looks after you better than I've ever experienced, the products are easy to sell because you are passionate about them and Christmas in a Tiffany store is a dream come true

    Cons

    Wearing heels all day, can be very competitive

    Advice to Management

    Nothing, they are so incredibly well trained and equipped they are always there to help you

    Tiffany & Co.2018-04-08
Found 1054 reviews