Tim Hortons Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Tim Hortons Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2993 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Tim Hortons CEO Jose Cil
Jose Cil
109 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours that work with you(in 217 reviews)

  • "Fast paced, you'll enjoy it if you like being busy(in 198 reviews)

Cons
  • "Too much work for a minimum wage job(in 131 reviews)

  • "Have extremely rude customers and we aren't allowed or dont get defended by our managers(in 104 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "My very first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Tim Hortons

    Pros

    friendly culture, tight association b/w employee and mgmt, free donuts

    Cons

    not flexible, can get extremely overwhelming when there is a line with 20+ppl

    Tim Hortons2013-06-03
  2. "Tim Hortons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Tom Hortons - Store Front/Baker S in Corunna
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons

    Pros

    The employees I work with are great people and shifts go by fast because we are always busy

    Cons

    Some customers are very rude and there are many rules for a minimum wage job

    Advice to Management

    my managers are great & try very hard I have no advice for them

    Tim Hortons2015-10-06
  3. "Excellent work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Janitor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Donuts sometimes is a great perk

    Cons

    None that I can think of right now

    Advice to Management

    Free sandwich too please

    Tim Hortons2019-10-15
  4. "Working at Tim Hortons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Baker/Front Counter Staff in Port Perry, ON

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good teamwork oriented environment. Rewarding work by making customers happy. Advancement opportunities are abundant.

    Cons

    Peak times can cause people to stress. Occasionally serve customers that are rude/ disrespectful.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the pace of customers the best you can without the staff members rushing too much. Find ways to make your drive- thru as efficient as possible, a good drive-thru is the key to a well run Tim Norton's.

    Tim Hortons2019-10-14
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier in Longueuil, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training, respectful co-workers, good pay.

    Cons

    No cons, everything was satisfactory.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Tim Hortons2019-10-12
  6. "2 Months In"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good Hours -Shifts Go By Fast -Friendly Staff

    Cons

    -Customers tend to hold you personally responsible when stock is out -Can seem very daunting at first

    Tim Hortons2019-10-08
  7. "Best job I ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Hamilton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Treated like family Good pay Consistent expectations Great coworkers

    Cons

    Worked every other weekend Hard work Long hours

    Advice to Management

    Don’t apply if you don’t care about the customers and staff

    Tim Hortons2019-10-06
  8. "Overall a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Team Member 

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff and positive work environment

    Cons

    schedule flexibility poor employee management

    Tim Hortons2019-10-06
  9. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member 

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefit and enough hours

    Cons

    long time standing and required lots of strength

    Tim Hortons2019-10-03
  10. "Easy , yet keeps you busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member in Zanesville, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get really close to your crew

    Cons

    A lot of drama between crew and supervisors

    Advice to Management

    Show your crew that you care about them and they’ll care about you and your store

    Tim Hortons2019-10-02
Found 2993 reviews