Visa Inc. Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
558 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too many silos; no work/life balance; does not really understand how to solve customer business challenges(in 130 reviews)

  • "Senior Management only seem to care about people who are all talk and no play(in 122 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company, highly recommend"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Truck Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Good leadership, great team, interesting work

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for progression unless you want to move overseas

    Visa Inc.2020-01-14

    Visa Inc. Response

    January 16, 2020The Visa Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

  2. "Great Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Business Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, interesting business, great people

    Cons

    Business slowed down by over-complicated processes

    Visa Inc.2020-02-14

    Visa Inc. Response

    February 21, 2020The Visa Team

    Happy to hear that you’re working in a fun environment with great people. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and feedback.

  3. "Enjoyed my time where"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Global brand with a tight knit local team. As a marketer you have the opportunity to work with some great assets get creative licence to be brave and push the boundaries.

    Cons

    Work life balance was encouraged but came down to your individual leader. My leader wasn't great at it.

    Continue reading
    Visa Inc.2018-09-18

    Visa Inc. Response

    September 28, 2018The Visa Team

    Glad you enjoyed being innovative and creative while at Visa! We agree that work/life balance is important and continue to foster a flexible work environment that supports time-off to enjoy a full life outside the office.

  4. "Fantastic Company"

    5.0
     

    I worked at Visa Inc.

    Pros

    Really great company to work for with fantastic benefits and great people to work with as well.

    Cons

    Nothing really negative , more positives than any other company i have come acrss.

    Visa Inc.2017-06-05
  5. "Overview"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Flat management structure, global brand, travel, diverse work, flexible work arrangements, high quality work culture, embraces diversity and is inclusive

    Cons

    High client demands relative to staffing levels leading to over work, can be bureaucratic and slow to act on things

    Continue reading
    Visa Inc.2016-11-30

    Visa Inc. Response

    December 14, 2016The Visa Team

    Thanks for the positive review! We are glad to see that you appreciate the culture and our focus on diversity and inclusion. We want all employees to feel accepted – it’s what makes our work environment and our business so successful. Appreciate the feedback - in order to keep up with the rapid pace of innovation and growth within our industry, we must be agile and we’re committed to processes that will help everyone do their best work.

  6. "Business Development"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Development Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic people, good strategy, good work environment lots of new technology, strong leadership

    Cons

    not really any I'd recomend

    Continue reading
    Visa Inc.2016-08-26
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Sr. Director"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    As a creative monopoly, Visa continues to provide valuable payment services to merchants, banks and consumers. Strong financials. Strong growth rates. Strong emphasis in international growth. One of the most ethical companies in the world.

    Cons

    The speed to change is slow. Very slow. As the business continues to grow in size and scope, teams frequently have competing goals/priorities. Security and compliance is rightfully taken very seriously, however the abundance of red tape inhibits employee enablement and engagement.

    Continue reading
    Visa Inc.2015-06-27
  8. "Account executive"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Visa Inc.

    Pros

    Great opportunities. Good annual incentives, company focus on training and development

    Cons

    Processes can cumbersome and time consuming. Still not quite there with career development but the company is working hard on it. Management bonuses should be linked to employees performance to encourage staff development.

    Visa Inc.2014-11-18
  9. Helpful (2)

    "project"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good benefits, salary + bonus + flexi benefits

    Cons

    long working hours, ppl are not working closely

    Continue reading
    Visa Inc.2014-08-22
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Fun, but it's a dead end street"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    (Mostly) nice people Opportunity for travel Depending on role can be very interesting work Great brand Reasonably innovative

    Cons

    If you're a woman you'll automatically be relegated to mid to low level roles....unless you want to drink with the boys and tell them what they want to hear People who play politics and don't do much else with their days. And these people get progressed No work/life balance

    Continue reading
    Visa Inc.2014-02-12
Found 2727 reviews