VisionStream Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

VisionStream Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
VisionStream CEO Andy Jain (no image)
Andy Jain
5 Ratings
  1. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telecom Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at VisionStream full-time

    Pros

    on time payments annual performance reviews

    Cons

    poor site organizing site access organizing

    VisionStream2019-04-18
  2. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VisionStream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    An organised company with supportive staff who share a common vision. Fair polices in place. Ability to make process changes when needed regardless of employee status. Flexible working arrangements. Fair go for everyone. Onsite parking available. All staff share workloads and are in control of their deliverables with no micromanagement. Staff share information and knowledge.

    Cons

    Complete lack of career progression, lack of individual recognition for system improvements (expected not celebrated), low opportunity for raises and base wage equal to market value (fair but not great for level of expected output)

    Continue reading
    VisionStream2019-09-16
  3. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Engineer 

    I have been working at VisionStream full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Manager who looks after employees

    Cons

    Some bad projects, some good projects

    VisionStream2019-09-09
  4. "Good and Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAED in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at VisionStream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work life balance, good starting salary

    Cons

    Lack of progression for non-major departments, no real structure within the organisation, more diversity needed in managing team.

    Continue reading
    VisionStream2019-07-11
  5. "Saed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at VisionStream full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture, friendly people

    Cons

    The P&C team is of no help when an employee has issues with the boss, they favor the managers which is really annoying

    Continue reading
    VisionStream2019-04-16
  6. "Full time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VisionStream full-time

    Pros

    Good work and life balance

    Cons

    Can't think of any. Everything is reasonable

    VisionStream2019-01-11
  7. "Deeply engrossed in a pathetic work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne

    I worked at VisionStream full-time

    Pros

    - Good company policies - Wide Business portfolio

    Cons

    - Bullyish and rude attitude of Managers and colleagues - Unrealistic expectations with zero company support - Unorganized chaotic set up

    VisionStream2018-12-04
  8. "Ive worked in worse companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at VisionStream full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    My manager is actually a decent person. I am recognized for my work, i have flexibility in my role and that's what's the most important aspects of my role are to me.

    Cons

    Getting things across the line sometimes takes to long and the parent company do little to no work on assisting us.

    VisionStream2018-09-18
  9. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at VisionStream full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work & Safety culture. Very much system and procedure oriented

    Cons

    Few career growth options and high employee turnover

    VisionStream2018-07-24
  10. "Okay business, some flaws but generally pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at VisionStream full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, flexible time, friendly team members. I (luckily) have a great manager who tries to accommodate for all employees and makes working here that much better.

    Cons

    Often expected to work over time (with no recognition or pay). The overall feeling between business units is very competitive and this is driven by the higher ups, creating an often unfriendly nature between lower level staff too. Many managers seem to have an inflated ego and will happily talk down other people to build themselves up. This seems to be the attitude across the board. There's no room for movement for employees to be promoted. You stay where you are. No little benefits for employees either, I.e. Forced annual leave over Christmas (no option for leave without pay), monthly pays etc.

    Continue reading
    VisionStream2018-07-31
Found 25 reviews