VisionStream Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

VisionStream Reviews

Updated 10 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Andy Jain
4 Ratings
  1. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telecom Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at VisionStream full-time

    Pros

    on time payments annual performance reviews

    Cons

    poor site organizing site access organizing

    VisionStream2019-04-18
  2. "Good and Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAED in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at VisionStream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work life balance, good starting salary

    Cons

    Lack of progression for non-major departments, no real structure within the organisation, more diversity needed in managing team.

    Advice to Management

    Diversity, organisation structure, and 'managers club' needs to be addressed.

    VisionStream2019-07-11
  3. "Saed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at VisionStream full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture, friendly people

    Cons

    The P&C team is of no help when an employee has issues with the boss, they favor the managers which is really annoying

    Advice to Management

    I have had a bad experience with a person who has recently become manager and was on a power trip who has ego issues at work otherwise its a great place to work. The P&C team is of no help when an employee has issues , they favor the managers

    VisionStream2019-04-16
  4. "Full time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VisionStream full-time

    Pros

    Good work and life balance

    Cons

    Can't think of any. Everything is reasonable

    VisionStream2019-01-11
  5. "Deeply engrossed in a pathetic work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne

    I worked at VisionStream full-time

    Pros

    - Good company policies - Wide Business portfolio

    Cons

    - Bullyish and rude attitude of Managers and colleagues - Unrealistic expectations with zero company support - Unorganized chaotic set up

    VisionStream2018-12-04
  6. "Ive worked in worse companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at VisionStream full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    My manager is actually a decent person. I am recognized for my work, i have flexibility in my role and that's what's the most important aspects of my role are to me.

    Cons

    Getting things across the line sometimes takes to long and the parent company do little to no work on assisting us.

    VisionStream2018-09-18
  7. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at VisionStream full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work & Safety culture. Very much system and procedure oriented

    Cons

    Few career growth options and high employee turnover

    VisionStream2018-07-24
  8. "Okay business, some flaws but generally pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at VisionStream full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, flexible time, friendly team members. I (luckily) have a great manager who tries to accommodate for all employees and makes working here that much better.

    Cons

    Often expected to work over time (with no recognition or pay). The overall feeling between business units is very competitive and this is driven by the higher ups, creating an often unfriendly nature between lower level staff too. Many managers seem to have an inflated ego and will happily talk down other people to build themselves up. This seems to be the attitude across the board. There's no room for movement for employees...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the lower level employees to see where you can improve.

    VisionStream2018-07-31
  9. "Overall good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at VisionStream full-time

    Pros

    Very cooperative project teams and very good atmosphere to work

    Cons

    none to my knowledge. Teams are professional and very productive

    VisionStream2018-02-11
  10. "Good for starter to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at VisionStream full-time

    Pros

    Good life and work balance

    Cons

    No bonus and promotion for new staff

    VisionStream2018-01-30
Found 23 reviews