Walmart Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Walmart Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45604 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
12520 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for the amount of work(in 1632 reviews)

  • "Good benefits good raises good associates to work with(in 1090 reviews)

Cons
  • "Your practically work full-time hour with no benifits(in 1225 reviews)

  • "long hours of Standing for shifts(in 1196 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Walmart

    Pros

    litness and legitness and was cool

    Cons

    not lit rly not

    Walmart2018-02-05
  2. "Okay Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Manager 

    I have been working at Walmart part-time

    Pros

    good pay rate and good team i worked with

    Cons

    long hours and it was boring

    Walmart2019-05-18
  3. "worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSO in Charlotte Bay
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    no pros worst job ever wouldnt recommend it to anyone

    Cons

    poor management long working hours with little compensation

    Advice to Management

    pay attention to associates

    Walmart2017-12-03
  4. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Walmart full-time

    Pros

    autonomy niche market team work network event management

    Cons

    long hours internet changing market competitive low gross profit

    Walmart2016-03-06
  5. "Marketing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Site Marketing Coordinator in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    this company has several opportunities and has excellent infrastructure to development professional.

    Cons

    administration of time is necessary because work several hours per day.

    Walmart2014-05-28
  6. "OK company to work for, but your experience will depend greatly on the people you work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you are open to it and it's something you really want, you can learn a lot about how a business works and it is possible to learn and develop skills. I worked at Walmart while earning my degree and my managers were supportive of that goal and willing to let me change my availability so I could go to classes. Once you're off the clock you don't have to deal with anything and can go home without bringing work with you.

    Cons

    You will always have to give more to Walmart than you will get in return (especially compensation-wise). Workloads are heavy. Customers can be nasty and will treat associates poorly. Many long-time associates like to compare the way things are now to back when Sam Walton was running the company and say things have gotten worse.

    Advice to Management

    Improve wages and benefits. Get a handle on improving the technology associates must use to do their jobs. The focus on customer service and keeping customers happy is fine but make clear that doesn't mean customers (or store management) are allowed to disrespect associates.

    Walmart2014-03-15
  7. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sale Associate in Deptford
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay was good, co-workers were nic2

    Cons

    Never had a weekens off, managers did not and do not care about the employees, work them like slaves and manageea walk around with there hands up their butts, walk around shouting orders but do nothing.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees complaints they know what's going on in the store

    Walmart2013-09-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Its a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - WalMart Overnight Stocker in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good the hours are good

    Cons

    The only thing for me is they will have you part-time working Full-Time hours

    Advice to Management

    If you are going to schedule a part-time worker full-time hours atleast change their status to Full-time

    Walmart2019-08-17
  9. "Hey welcome to Wal-Mart where low prices and friendly Customer Service is key"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cart Associate in Mustang, OK

    I have been working at Walmart part-time

    Pros

    Frequent breaks. Leniency when needed. Caring employees.

    Cons

    Worked outside in the elements.

    Walmart2019-08-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I stocked frozen food items and grocery items! I am a hard worker."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Gladstone, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Walmart opens up a lot more job and life opportunities!

    Cons

    Work too well and management takes advantage of your skills.

    Advice to Management

    I’m very friendly, shy at first but once I get the hang of how things are done and the team I’m outgoing. I work my hardest to meet all my duties! I work well with others and I’m very good with customer!

    Walmart2019-08-14
Found 45604 reviews