Walmart Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Walmart Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46849 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
12,884 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for the amount of work(in 1733 reviews)

  • "Good benefits good raises good associates to work with(in 1158 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours of Standing for shifts(in 1261 reviews)

  • "The only thing for me is they will have you part-time working Full-Time hours(in 1256 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Walmart

    Pros

    litness and legitness and was cool

    Cons

    not lit rly not

    Walmart2018-02-05
  2. "Okay Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Manager 

    I have been working at Walmart part-time

    Pros

    good pay rate and good team i worked with

    Cons

    long hours and it was boring

    Walmart2019-05-18
  3. "worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSO in Charlotte Bay
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    no pros worst job ever wouldnt recommend it to anyone

    Cons

    poor management long working hours with little compensation

    Advice to Management

    pay attention to associates

    Walmart2017-12-03
  4. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Walmart full-time

    Pros

    autonomy niche market team work network event management

    Cons

    long hours internet changing market competitive low gross profit

    Walmart2016-03-06
  5. "Marketing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Site Marketing Coordinator in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    this company has several opportunities and has excellent infrastructure to development professional.

    Cons

    administration of time is necessary because work several hours per day.

    Walmart2014-05-28
  6. "OK company to work for, but your experience will depend greatly on the people you work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you are open to it and it's something you really want, you can learn a lot about how a business works and it is possible to learn and develop skills. I worked at Walmart while earning my degree and my managers were supportive of that goal and willing to let me change my availability so I could go to classes. Once you're off the clock you don't have to deal with anything and can go home without bringing work with... you.

    Show More

    Cons

    You will always have to give more to Walmart than you will get in return (especially compensation-wise). Workloads are heavy. Customers can be nasty and will treat associates poorly. Many long-time associates like to compare the way things are now to back when Sam Walton was running the company and say things have gotten worse.

    Advice to Management

    Improve wages and benefits. Get a handle on improving the technology associates must use to do their jobs. The focus on customer service and keeping customers happy is fine but make clear that doesn't mean customers (or store management) are allowed to disrespect associates.

    Walmart2014-03-15
  7. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sale Associate in Deptford
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay was good, co-workers were nic2

    Cons

    Never had a weekens off, managers did not and do not care about the employees, work them like slaves and manageea walk around with there hands up their butts, walk around shouting orders but do nothing.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees complaints they know what's going on in the store

    Walmart2013-09-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good staff and good training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay Days off Advancement Good Benefits Good Management Good Coworkers

    Cons

    Not a lot of answers from management

    Walmart2019-10-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Mjust ignore this please thank you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Overnight Stocker 

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I guess the benefits are nice

    Cons

    Could be paid a bit more for the amount of work

    Advice to Management

    Transition into Target. Aka hire friendly people and managers

    Walmart2019-10-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Would Recommend to Everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Associate in Festus, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, consistent paycheck, health, dental, vision, 401k (with up to a 6% match), employee stock purchase program (with up to a $1,500 dollar for dollar match), paid time off from the moment you start, profit sharing, being part of a company that cares about their employees, new and improved HR department that goes above and beyond and actually cares about the employees moral, work-life-home balance, understands... people, easy to talk to, everything HR should be and more.

    Show More

    Cons

    Gets hectic, computer training, small break rooms, computers don’t work,

    Advice to Management

    Get better equipment for us to use to be able to do our jobs the correct way, keep being fair and consistent, please get rid of the weak links to help improve employee moral a lot of people are leaving due to favoritism and being not being held accountable in certain areas, we all love the new HR department it’s a definite upgrade from the last. We no longer dread going to HR because we know the new one is friendly,... jokes around with us, makes us feel comfortable, if we’re having a bad day we know we can go to her and she will cheer us up and make us smile. She truly enjoys her job and you can tell. Please don’t lose her!!!!

    Show More
    Walmart2019-10-14
Found 46849 reviews