World Wide Technology Reviews

Updated 5 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
World Wide Technology CEO Jim Kavanaugh
Jim Kavanaugh
788 Ratings
Pros
  • "My situation proved that teamwork is a core value at WWT(in 242 reviews)

  • "He has done an amazing job keeping the core values in tact as the company has grown at an incredible pace and globalized(in 102 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have not experienced any downsides to working at WWT(in 127 reviews)

  • "There are people working for the company that do NOT follow the CORE values(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent leadership, company culture, Midwestern values, work life balance, everyone is respected at all levels and treated fairly

    Cons

    Lack of diversity in background, age, and gender of employees

    Continue reading

    World Wide Technology Response

    January 10, 2017Director of Human Resources

    Thank you. I think we're probably more diverse than you realize but it's something we can always improve upon and something that's top of mind as we continue to grow. Thanks again and good luck.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "10/10 Greatest Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Inside Sales Representative in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Optimal career growth and management willing to help guide / mentor. Salary is great. Benefits are great. A true leader in the IT Solutions provider space.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    World Wide Technology Response

    August 5, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your support!


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best place I have ever worked"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Adoption Specialist in Maryland Heights, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time

    Pros

    Health Insurance. Competitive salary. Virtue focused.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    World Wide Technology Response

    August 4, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you very much!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, health insurance is amazingly affordable and lots of PTO.

    Cons

    Not really too many. I think the little things they use to do can get lost sometimes. Catered lunches really go a long way with morale. I also miss the snow cone days and the ice cream trucks.

    World Wide Technology Response

    August 2, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you! Hopefully some of those special things will return once the virus settles. Thanks again.

  5. "GREAT PLACE TO WORK"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Singapore

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are great and staff welfare is always looked into.

    Cons

    We are overworked in the name of doing it the customer's way/

    World Wide Technology Response

    August 3, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you It's great to hear from our outstanding Singapore team. Your hard work in supporting our customers is appreciated.

  6. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - AR Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at World Wide Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wage & Benefits People and Culture

    Cons

    Just Boring Work - like most jobs

    Continue reading

    World Wide Technology Response

    July 28, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you and I'm really sorry you find work to be boring.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work for All"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time

    Pros

    2020 has been difficult on so many levels. I could not be more impressed with how WWT leadership -- from exec team to individual managers -- has responded in handling adversity and disruption on multiple fronts. The consistency of messaging has made it crystal clear on where WWT remains focused and what we need to do moving forward to succeed — not only from a business perspective, but also a social responsibility standpoint. Culture and values are something many companies talk about, but rarely execute on -- in my experience. I quickly realized this was not the case at WWT. And if there was any doubt, it was completely wiped out given how WWT has reacted throughout 2020.

    Cons

    No cons to provide at this time.

    World Wide Technology Response

    July 22, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Completely agree with you about 2020 but this is so kind of you to share. Thank you so much for the encouragement.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company To Work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This company truly cares about their employees. They have great pay, benefits, culture and so much more. The CEO is the best leader in the business and has a very strong executive team behind him. While no business is perfect, WWT admits their mistakes and is transparent, authentic about always wanting to improve. Love this company!

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Continue reading

    World Wide Technology Response

    July 20, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for this encouraging feedback!

  9. "Great Company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Edwardsville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits Company is invested in its employees

    Cons

    Favoritism to get into anything above entry level

    World Wide Technology Response

    August 6, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "GPTW"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time

    Pros

    100% Great Place to Work!

    Cons

    There are no "cons" to report

    World Wide Technology Response

    July 15, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you very much!

Found 1056 reviews