Zendesk Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Zendesk Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Zendesk CEO Mikkel Svane
Mikkel Svane
374 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Growing pains and internal team collab is variable at best(in 34 reviews)

  • "They’ve been saying the neighborhood will get better but I have yet to see that(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (7)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Incredibly friendly and supportive work culture that makes you feel like family. - A suite of best-in-class solutions/platform that prospects and customers are constantly impressed by! - Great SPIFFS, on-going support and rewards - Realistic targets - Perks! - Awesome Melbourne Office

    Cons

    - Too much chocolate in the kitchen (need more healthy food!)

    Advice to Management

    - Keep it up

    Zendesk2018-11-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting and supportive place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Science Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of growth, lots of opportunities and a great team to work with. From a data science and machine learning perspective, there are incredibly interesting data and the opportunity to have an impact on the product through building ML powered features. (see Answer Bot, Content Cues, Satisfaction prediction)

    Cons

    Fast company growth can sometimes have it's challenges, but also brings opportunity

    Zendesk2019-08-28
  3. "Industry Applied Research Done Well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team and company culture. Interesting problems with tonnes of data. Continuous Learning both encouraged and funded.

    Cons

    High growth means it can be hard to keep up with everything

    Zendesk2019-08-28
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Culture, Product & People with a great work/life balance.

    Cons

    None that are relevant at the company today.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Zendesk2019-08-06
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing good to mention about this company.

    Cons

    Unethical and unprofessional people. Toxic environment.

    Zendesk2019-08-21
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Senior Management Woes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compensation is good, local management at the office seem ok.

    Cons

    Not sure what management is doing other than moving chairs around. We recently had a number of internal reorganizations that seem to do little than to shift which VP a certain department reports to. There was also a botched work policy rollout that occurred a few weeks ago that even after revisions still seems like a bit of a mess.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your reports. Don't come up with rando ideas that go nowhere.

    Zendesk2019-04-01
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Senior Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love this company. Been with them a few years now and not thinking of going anywhere soon. They truly take care of you with all the food and lunches and events that go on constantly, I barely have time to work!

    Cons

    Sometimes I feel they underpay me, but I have to admit I didn't negotiate well when I started.

    Zendesk2019-01-12
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Good fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Melbourne based team is a great team to work with across many disciplines. Fun environment with lots of fun and games for all

    Cons

    Inevitability of becoming a sales operation in spite of our customers (mind you, there isn't much that can be done), heavy burden on Exec's to perform many roles

    Advice to Management

    Fix internal operating inefficiencies. Hire Account Managers. Having sales people nurturing customers is concerning.

    Zendesk2018-12-10
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Dreams do come true!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Architect in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome people, products and customers... Supportive, fun culture and great offices... Socially responsible... Great pay and benefits... Loads of opportunities for career development...

    Cons

    None that I have come across

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Zendesk2018-04-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "What an awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with awesome people. I haven't come across any d*ckheads so far! Fantastic product that customers genuinely love. Really cool offices. Great pay and perks. You'll get to do volunteer work in the community. Fast growing company with lots of opportunity for career development.

    Cons

    You won't want to leave! Also, you'll need to exercise self control (or maybe exercise exercising) if you want to avoid putting on a few pounds from all the free snacks.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! It's so difficult to maintain the culture in high growth companies, but management seem to be doing a good job in that area.

    Zendesk2018-04-09
Found 470 reviews