easyJet Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

easyJet Reviews

Updated 6 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 370 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
easyJet CEO Johan Lundgren
Johan Lundgren
112 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent Staff Travel, fantastic progression opportunities(in 52 reviews)

  • "Really fast paced and loads to do(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and can be very tiring(in 28 reviews)

  • "Like every airline now, long long days(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Greatest experience in my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 

    I have been working at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Good payment, rotative job, always interacting with new people

    Cons

    You give up a lot of your personal life as it's not a job from 9-5. However, that's why I enjoy it so much

    easyJet2019-08-23

    easyJet Response

    August 29, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review! It is great to hear you are enjoying your career with us, and we really do appreciate everything you do at the heart of the operation. Thanks again

  2. "great airline to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    airline do their best to treat employees as people. best ethics ever

    Cons

    depending on where you are base you can earn much more or much less

    Advice to Management

    increase lgw based crew salaries

    easyJet2019-09-06
  3. "Great, depending on who you know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great team - Flexible working - Relaxed environment

    Cons

    - Only progress if you're friends with the right people - PDP was unclear; so difficult to progress

    Advice to Management

    Genuinely look at the structure and the staff you have; work with them to help them develop rather than forcing them to look outside of the company

    easyJet2019-09-05
  4. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easyJet really look after their staff and provide a very stable career with opportunities to progress around the business

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    easyJet2019-08-21

    easyJet Response

    August 23, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review., It is always create to receive a 5 star review from a former employee. We wish you all the best with your future career. Thanks

  5. "Best comoany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fleet Technical Engineer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefit package and pension scheme

    Cons

    Flexibility career progression and ability to move internally

    easyJet2019-08-18

    easyJet Response

    August 23, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for leaving your 5 star review. It is great to hear you are enjoying your career with us. Thanks again

  6. "Well Easy jet is the best airline i have ever been with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airline Pilot in Troon, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    their areballways really nice cabin crew and fellow pilots

    Cons

    Their are no down sides

    easyJet2019-08-14

    easyJet Response

    August 23, 2019Operations Recruiter

    What a brilliant title to your review! Thank you very much for leaving your 5 star review - it is great to hear you are enjoying your time with us!

  7. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people, the tempo, pride in the brand. Company values, accessibility of senior management, right to the top. easyJet is all about people, customers and staff.

    Cons

    Working environment but that is already being reviewed and improved,

    Advice to Management

    Lets keep growing.

    easyJet2019-08-13

    easyJet Response

    August 23, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. You have mentioned many aspects that we are very proud of as a company - the people, passion and pride! Our working environment is top priority, with the aim to make it an even better place to work. Thank you again and ...

    Show More
  8. "N/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 

    I have been working at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Good company Good pay Good benefits

    Cons

    Shift work and Long hours

    easyJet2019-08-06

    easyJet Response

    August 9, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We hope you continue to enjoy your career here and the pros outweigh the cons for you. We really do appreciate everything you do at the heart of the operation. Thanks

  9. "Holidays Division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trading Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great CEO for holidays - charismatic and inspiring Great new office environment Startup culture Real buzz about the place Holidays leadership team very strong, all very personable

    Cons

    None so far, busy & hectic environment - if you get a buzz from that though, this is place for you

    easyJet2019-08-05

    easyJet Response

    August 9, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. 5 stars is always great to receive, and for the newest part of the business, even more so! It is a very exciting time for easyJet and the 'buzz' is something we are proud of. Thanks again

  10. "Excellent improvement opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bonus, beneits, working Environment, development

    Cons

    Location, complex organitzacional structure, Transportation

    easyJet2019-08-01

    easyJet Response

    August 2, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for leaving your 5 star review! We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us!

Found 370 reviews