easyJet Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

easyJet Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
easyJet Chief Executive Officer Johan Lundgren
Johan Lundgren
132 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours and can be very tiring(in 31 reviews)

  • "Like every airline now, long long days(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Constantly changing, fast paced, unique environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Resilience Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced! Always changing and there is something new being launched, developed or planned for. No two days are the same

    Cons

    Fast paced! Can be hard to keep up with the speed of change

    easyJet2020-01-13
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Confirmation Team Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, roster is good.

    Cons

    Some company decisions are made at head office by people who may not know the affect at bases the changes will have, as they don’t visit regularly and don’t know what people actually do!

    easyJet2020-01-11
  3. "best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airline Pilot in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    best company to work for

    Cons

    hard to find some cons

    easyJet2020-01-21
  4. "Flight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Time off, roster flexibility and LVE

    Cons

    Long hours, dont listen to employees, dont value employees

    easyJet2020-01-21
  5. "Turned sour very quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in London, England
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good roster especially in summer Staff travel Generous leave and days off Great crew and pilots

    Cons

    Zero support from management in times of distress Do not apply if you suffer from depression The job sometimes feels like you’re suffocating

    Advice to Management

    Hire the right people for leadership roles. Your criteria doesnt read between the lines when hiring for leadership roles.

    easyJet2020-01-09
  6. "Perfect conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 

    I have been working at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Good pay Flexi roster Good working environment

    Cons

    Too long days Pressure Too many hours

    easyJet2020-01-07
  7. "The best job ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Berlin

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Schedule, holidays, salary, flexibility, friendliness

    Cons

    Berlin.Airport is slow and not organised and in general Berlin as a capital is nothing special. Germans are not really willing to speak English.

    easyJet2019-12-22
  8. "professional visionary and ambitious hardworking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in London, England

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    amazing destinations team working growing environment

    Cons

    you shouldn't fly if you are not in love with your job

    easyJet2019-12-18
  9. "Holding pool cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at easyJet

    Pros

    Disappointed after waiting over a year to start then to be told there are no places available next year is very disappointing to say the least. When you put so much into something.

    Cons

    Was so much looking forward to start with for Easy Jet in 2019 And its heartbreaking when your still waiting I knew it could be a long process. But come on I've now been told nothing for 2020

    Advice to Management

    Easy Jet you are the only airline mentioned in the top companys to work for, one of the reasons I applied Just have a think on what your doing to the people you say you want then leave them just waiting around.

    easyJet2019-12-28
  10. "One of the best in Europe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pilot in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    easyJet is the very definition of a modern, forward thinking airline in an industry which has traditionally been dominated by old legacy carriers, born in the era of regulation and nationalisation. Today many of them still practice outdated methods of management and thinking, giving companies like easyJet the edge. This particularly shines through with promotion opportunities, which are in easyJet, awarded by merit and ability, not "seniority".

    Show More

    Cons

    None worth noting which are not already prevalent in the entire industry.

    Advice to Management

    Always think about efficiency. Our workforce is what makes this company great. And we can improve the efficiency of the operation using the tools that you provide us.

    easyJet2019-12-13
Found 412 reviews