ALDI Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ALDI Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
ALDI  Jason Hart
Jason Hart
997 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, high chance of progression(in 546 reviews)

  • "Great pay, plus working with other motivated people(in 437 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "The best brand interms of price, quality and inside one roof"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best salary, work life balance, training, great leaders & team members to work with.

    Cons

    lifting of heavy crates most of the time in day to day job give injuries you carry on for life time. less of hrs in each stores pushes you physically to work twice your capacity which is not good on daily basis.

    Continue reading
    ALDI2019-11-18
  2. "fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Store Assistant in Sydney

    I have been working at ALDI part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay , Good working environment

    Cons

    Heavy workload,early mourning starts

    ALDI2020-02-14
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ALDI Area Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, okay management, good benefits.

    Cons

    Lots of work, many hours, poor work-life balance.

    Continue reading
    ALDI2020-02-13
  4. "Work harder than you think"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For me, the pros are that there is always something to do, lots of movement when you aren’t sitting on the tills, can talk to other staff while completing work, pay is really decent, plus weekend penalties

    Cons

    Sitting on tills for extended periods of time, early starts (6am) and sometimes unexpected late finishes

    ALDI2020-01-31
  5. "Great Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Management Trainee in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ALDI is a great place to work, they really value their employees, offer fantastic training and help you develop your career.

    Cons

    Currently in Western Australia ALDI does not have looping rosters (i.e. weekend on/weekend off), so it is difficult to plan more than two weeks in advance.

    ALDI2020-01-13
  6. "Deflated....😔"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Campbelltown, New South Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people i work with!

    Cons

    Unrealistic goals set by area managers and company on each store, such cutting hours-limited people+limited hours=load of pressure on the staff and store managers.

    Continue reading
    ALDI2020-02-14
  7. "fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Store Assistant in Greenhills, New South Wales
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ALDI part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good team environment, various roles throughout the day, good training provided

    Cons

    unrealistic work goals, no extra pay on saturday, crazy roster

    ALDI2020-01-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for but hard to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Assistant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I work with are great. If you find a store with a positive culture you will be asked to work really hard and in return you are rewarded with average pay but stability though part time employment. If you enjoy working hard, organising, merchandising and providing customer service, you will get good satisfaction from this work.

    Cons

    Shifts vary and you are required to be fully flexible to meet the company needs between 6am-9pm 7 days a week. Most managers are not happy to support sporting commitments, University or extra-curricular activities so it can make it hard to have positive work/ life balance.

    Continue reading
    ALDI2019-12-27
  9. "I love this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Assistant in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great pay and benefits - the ability to move around to other stores - varied tasks make it so much better - a very set and ordered environment which some people would hate but I think it makes everything quite straightforward - I genuinely just enjoy the work - loved the community that our small staff created

    Cons

    - the rosters change a lot, so you never really have regular hours or days that you know you'll work - working in a fairly new SA store, most customers really don't understand how the system works and are very rude to you at first. It takes some getting used to and it sucks because you're technically not doing anything wrong it's just awkward - some managers are not as great but that's every job I reckon - not a lot of staff, which is okay, but when you're in sick season everyone suffers

    Continue reading
    ALDI2019-12-19
  10. "Good Job while studying but nothing amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Assistant in Sydney
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - People - Learning to manage your time. Balancing your time between uni, work and friends is a good skill to learn. - Initial pay (if you're 18)

    Cons

    - Lack of progress - Very hierarchical - Bad Store Management - Lazy Co-Workers

    Continue reading
    ALDI2019-12-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 3983 reviews
</>Embed