ASOS Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 912 of over 1K reviews

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
ASOS CEO Nick Beighton
Nick Beighton
477 Ratings
Pros
  • "Staff discount, sample sales, great product(in 79 reviews)

  • "Really great people to work with, super talented and creative(in 46 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, slow progression, work weekends(in 32 reviews)

  • "management/ team leaders can be extremely patronising(in 28 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Fantastic place to learn, grow and contribute as an Engineer

      9 May 2021 - Lead Software Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * One of the best environments I have experienced for Engineers to learn from each other, contribute and lead/spearhead technical changes. * One day a month dedicated to self-improvement and learning. * Huge amount of support to get technical qualifications (e.g. - Azure developer certifications + exams) * Subsidised canteen, coffee shop, gym, and wellness and beauty treatments

      Cons

      * Management are often quite late in sharing organisational changes * For the work that LSEs do, they deserve a little more compensation

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      was cool

      6 May 2021 - Kitchen Manager in Maroochydore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      only work night and get more paid during the weekend

      Cons

      working during the week end

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture and people

      7 Oct 2020 - Learning and Development Specialist in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of employee engagement and fun people to work with.

      Cons

      Big drinking culture which is sometimes not great for young first jobbers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Very good

      8 Jul 2020 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibilty in the job, you can define your hours

      Cons

      None, I have not worked here long enough to know

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing place to work

      15 May 2019 - Buyers Administrative Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, amazing environment, exciting place to work

      Cons

      Getting larger and larger so hard to get progression noticed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Assistant garment tech

      25 Mar 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great ethos of the company and great people to work with.

      Cons

      Good but very fast pace.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      sweat shop

      9 Aug 2015 - Packer in Barnsley
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      25% discount on clothes and 20% on other items, meeting new people and thats all the pros there is

      Cons

      Not family friendly as i got a shift i could work round my son then our shift was told they were not doing the 16 hour shifts anymore and we had to pick a different shift and if we didnt pick a shift we could do then the team leader would pick it for you, we were given the options of what shifts were avaliable and told to pick one there and then, without consulting our partners or seeing if we could get child care, it was only when we told the teamlearder we need more time to make arrangments that he caved in and gave us till our next shift to decide, it has been over a month since we put our shift change in and still have not heard when we will be changing shifts

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Worst experience of my life

      9 Jun 2021 - Buyers Assistant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I don't think all departments at ASOS were as horrific as mine but this is such a huge company - you will just get lost, you will well and truly be a small fish. Incredibly slow and unfair career progression, the salary's are low and you will be over worked in every way possible. This job drove me to depression, being off sick and questioning my sanity. On my team there was bullying, micro managing, back stabbing and expecting the absolute world from you when you can barely afford to get the tube in to work. Management need to choose very carefully who they hire as buyers as some buyers here have EGO's the size of a whole building. Leaving this company was the best thing I have ever done. I am now at a company who are so lovely and I am no longer controlled - it has been a massive eye opener and I hope any BA going in to this company going forward has a tough skin.

      Cons

      Low salary Like mean girls 'you have to stand out from the other BA's' Extremely heavy work load Bullying Toxic environment The company is too huge They don't care about you Its become too cooperate

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Typical company that portrays an 'oh so ethical' image but is far from it

      7 Jun 2021 - Senior Customer Care Advisor in Leavesden Green, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The office space, and staff discount offered, along with perks such as the on-site gym, and set rotas (on night shift, you'd get your shift patterns for the whole year, which made it easy to plan holidays etc.).

      Cons

      Over time, they reduced the benefits, taking away things like office events, free fruit and bonuses. They would change processes at random, and you'd be informed on short notice. The atmosphere was very strict, and school-like, no autonomy or room to show initiative. A senior management (C Suite) for whom the bottom line is money, with little to no care for their staff. They made a lot of people redundant during the pandemic, right at the start of it, when everything was precarious. No job stability.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      jjojljnlknk

      17 Jun 2021 - Merchandising 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good people to work with

      Cons

      travel is a lot of money

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 912 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with ASOS Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at ASOS? Share Your Experiences

    ASOS logo
    or