AT&T Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

AT&T Reviews

Updated Dec 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
AT&T Chairman and CEO  Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
10,215 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits compared to other companies(in 1780 reviews)

  • "Nice people good pay good work environment(in 1674 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate, Work Center Tech Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefit and accept innovation

    Cons

    Benefit is shrinking year by year

    AT&T2019-11-21
  2. "Good and Average at the same time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with and a decent salary.

    Cons

    People are a number and some middle managers are only interested in their career to the detriment of everything else.

    AT&T2019-09-25
  3. "Top 5 company to work in Malaysia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Annual salary increment, 13Month salary, annual bonus, travel allowance

    Cons

    Requires purely technical (network) skills

    Advice to Management

    Should try to broad the opportunity to all..not only looking at the job level..

    AT&T2019-04-09
  4. "Best working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Excellent leadership by senior management team. This company will continue to evolve. So many internal opportunities for your career growth. A lot of internal trainings options are available.

    Cons

    Company will make you work very hard.

    AT&T2018-10-08
  5. "Lack of recognition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    Great for your resume as it is a strong global brand. You gain good experience and understand how a global company functions

    Cons

    Lack of or stolen recognition for good work is common Office politics very visible Sales are seen as untouchable

    AT&T2016-03-17
  6. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Painting in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great communication between all staff members. Great work ethic all around the office and a great atmoshpere around everyone including customers

    Cons

    Not enough electrical appliances to supply the office and customers when needed. And not enough custom support for foreign customers resulting in them having a bad impression of the company

    Advice to Management

    Get more electrical appliances

    AT&T2016-01-15
  7. "Early days were great with strong leadership that understood the Australian Market well."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Global Account Director in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    All the people supporting sales are great to work with as they are supportive and are willing to go the extra mile in a process orientated environment.

    Cons

    Salary is competitive although work-life balance is challenging working across multiple time zones. Limited solution set available in Asia-Pac.

    Advice to Management

    Find some strong differentiation in the Australian market place. Stop being a me too player and relying on the brand.

    AT&T2014-07-26
  8. Helpful (158)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits- that’s about it

    Cons

    HORRIBLE COMPANY! Constant layoffs! Management has also restricted Telecommuting. Employees used to be able to work from home all the time- now it is limited to 4 times a month. Impossible to find workspace at corporate locations- everything is “drop in” and you need to haul all your stuff into the office daily. Long hours and absolutely NO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Management does not care that you have a life... outside of “the Death Star”. Try to leave or work from home with a sick kid, and you get written up! And I am a high level IT professional.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    IT employees need the flexibility you once gave us. We have ZERO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Over time, the best and brightest WILL LEAVE ATT. My coworkers and I are all just marking time. Waiting for the surplus and package- at which time we will take our talents elsewhere. ATT will be left only with the employees on the right side of the bell curve who are nowhere approaching top Talent if they don’t change the... culture DRASTICALLY TO BE MORE EMPLOYEE DRIVEN!

    Show More
    AT&T2018-08-15
  9. "Federal Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance, love the people I work with. Best Company to work for by far.

    Cons

    A lot of fast paced change that isn’t always thought through until after mistakes are made.

    Advice to Management

    Keep making the right hires for front line management, they are the ones who keep your employees and develop them.

    AT&T2019-12-14
  10. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Manahawkin, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay and fast paced, training on job.

    Cons

    Worked on holidays and over 40 hours a week

    AT&T2019-12-14
Found 21853 reviews
</>Embed