AT&T Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

AT&T Reviews

Updated 17 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21116 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
9821 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits compared to other companies(in 1710 reviews)

  • "Nice people good pay good work environment(in 1585 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Excellent leadership by senior management team. This company will continue to evolve. So many internal opportunities for your career growth. A lot of internal trainings options are available.

    Cons

    Company will make you work very hard.

    AT&T2018-10-08
  2. "Top 5 company to work in Malaysia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Annual salary increment, 13Month salary, annual bonus, travel allowance

    Cons

    Requires purely technical (network) skills

    Advice to Management

    Should try to broad the opportunity to all..not only looking at the job level..

    AT&T2019-04-09
  3. "Lack of recognition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    Great for your resume as it is a strong global brand. You gain good experience and understand how a global company functions

    Cons

    Lack of or stolen recognition for good work is common Office politics very visible Sales are seen as untouchable

    AT&T2016-03-17
  4. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Painting in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great communication between all staff members. Great work ethic all around the office and a great atmoshpere around everyone including customers

    Cons

    Not enough electrical appliances to supply the office and customers when needed. And not enough custom support for foreign customers resulting in them having a bad impression of the company

    Advice to Management

    Get more electrical appliances

    AT&T2016-01-15
  5. "Early days were great with strong leadership that understood the Australian Market well."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Global Account Director in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    All the people supporting sales are great to work with as they are supportive and are willing to go the extra mile in a process orientated environment.

    Cons

    Salary is competitive although work-life balance is challenging working across multiple time zones. Limited solution set available in Asia-Pac.

    Advice to Management

    Find some strong differentiation in the Australian market place. Stop being a me too player and relying on the brand.

    AT&T2014-07-26
  6. Helpful (126)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits- that’s about it

    Cons

    HORRIBLE COMPANY! Constant layoffs! Management has also restricted Telecommuting. Employees used to be able to work from home all the time- now it is limited to 4 times a month. Impossible to find workspace at corporate locations- everything is “drop in” and you need to haul all your stuff into the office daily. Long hours and absolutely NO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Management does not care that you have a life outside...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    IT employees need the flexibility you once gave us. We have ZERO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Over time, the best and brightest WILL LEAVE ATT. My coworkers and I are all just marking time. Waiting for the surplus and package- at which time we will take our talents elsewhere. ATT will be left only with the employees on the right side of the bell curve who are nowhere approaching top Talent if they don’t change the culture...

    Show More
    AT&T2018-08-15
  7. "Great training while moving up the ranks... best pay in the industry... downside is layoffs concern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AT&T Premises Technician in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, Training, Coworkers, Union, Raises

    Cons

    Layoffs, Dispatching inefficiencies, limited inventory at times

    AT&T2019-08-17
  8. "Training Manager at AT&T"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Training Manager 

    I worked at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, worked closely with peers; independent work but managers are available to help

    Cons

    Travel required often; working overtime but salaried employers not paid O.T.

    AT&T2019-08-17
  9. "All Good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Database Administrator in Kansas City, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Freedom in our organization to be creative with your work. Telecommute.

    Cons

    Layoffs. Feeling like you "should" be in Dallas.

    AT&T2019-08-16
  10. "Machine Learning pipeline design for customer device tracking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Science in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment, nice pay

    Cons

    data limited access , large emphasis on business, exageration

    AT&T2019-08-16
Found 21116 reviews