Aetna Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Aetna Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2367 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Aetna CEO Mark T. Bertolini
Mark T. Bertolini
1215 Ratings
Pros
  • "There was an opportunity to work from home and there was an employee blog site(in 449 reviews)

  • "The work-life balance is just fantastic as you can work from home or go into the office(in 178 reviews)

Cons
  • "no work life balance; hardly any diversity in management; lots of turn over; management plays favoritism(in 92 reviews)

  • "Health plan was weak compared to non-health insurance companies(in 81 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Big company, so there is lots of good and bad. Just have to work to find the right fit for you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aetna full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity, easy to network

    Cons

    Some jobs have zero development

    Aetna2019-07-17
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aetna full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    worked for over 3 years now, lot's of pros like tuition assistance, pay is good, full time, work at home capabilities, etc

    Cons

    health benefits could be better (ironically)

    Aetna2019-07-11
  3. "A CVS company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Management Associate in Columbus, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aetna full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great close team , manager is patient and responsive

    Cons

    No cons to prove. I love my job.

    Aetna2019-07-09
  4. "Not a bad job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Service Advocate in New Albany, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aetna full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, paid time off, salary

    Cons

    No consistency with answers to questions on the job from supposed allstars

    Aetna2019-07-06
  5. "It’s good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Aetna

      Pros

      It make me to feel very comfort while doing this job.

      Cons

      It’s depends upon the time and your mood swings,so there’s no particular reason.

      Advice to Management

      Management must take care of the employees and make them feel more comfort,keep supporting them and they must know each and everything about the people out there and never make them feel done.

      Aetna2019-07-04
    • "Has so much potential but is always changing messages"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Director 
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Aetna full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good comp, lots of resources

      Cons

      Too many resources and change direction to often

      Aetna2019-07-03
    • "Time will tell post CVS"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Legal Department 

        I worked at Aetna full-time

        Pros

        Was a very collaborative environment, very supportive, lots of opportunity if you sought it out and proved your capability

        Cons

        CVS has a very different culture that is not as collaborative or supportive, and is much more demanding making work life balance quite difficult

        Aetna2019-07-16
      • "Was a great place to work!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician 
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Aetna full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          8 paid holidays, flexible schedule,

          Cons

          Mandatory overtime, may have long hours of sitting

          Aetna2019-07-02
        • "Good"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Customer Engagement Specialist in Houston, TX
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Aetna full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Benefits Pay is decent Work life balance

          Cons

          Lateral movements with the organization

          Aetna2019-07-01
        • "Great place"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Project Manager in Cranberry Township, PA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Aetna full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          Willing to train for current job

          Cons

          Work nights and weekends with no comp time

          Advice to Management

          Need better career planning

          Aetna2019-07-02
        Found 2367 reviews