Allstate Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Allstate Reviews

Updated 16 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4509 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Allstate CEO Thomas J. Wilson II
Thomas J. Wilson II
1861 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Labourer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Courier in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allstate part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I dont really no, its a job that pays tbe bills and it works for me i guess any job is a good one.

    Cons

    Big companies seem to forget about the working conditions for lower graded employees which is not great.

    Advice to Management

    Be good to your staff

    Allstate2015-10-24
  2. "Relaxed work environment, lower pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leadership Development Program in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment. Genuinely nice coworkers and managers. Good 401k match and benefits. AMAZING work life balance.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is base salary is not very competitive. Probably a little under average compared to my graduating class.

    Advice to Management

    Explain the benefits outside of pay that are also financial.

    Allstate2019-08-16
  3. "Eighteen years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HR-officer in Maleši, Federation of Bosnia and Herze
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Interesting in other countries,I'm hard worker,good communication skills,develop the company polices,implement all side departments

    Cons

    Good relationshipInteresting in other countries,I'm hard worker,good communication skills,develop the company polices,implement all side

    Advice to Management

    As per company rules

    Allstate2019-08-15
  4. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allstate part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Professional Environment * Customer service knowledge * Great on resume * No commission caps ( Depending on manager) * Awesome Experience

    Cons

    * Some managers are difficult

    Allstate2019-08-15
  5. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, good office environment, good working claims system

    Cons

    Poor benefits. Very structured. Very little personal authority

    Advice to Management

    Provide more authority and stop usi g Mitchell at only 200% Medicare

    Allstate2019-08-15
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Agent in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, great bonus Awesome training sessions Supportive management Friendly co-workers

    Cons

    can't think any of it

    Allstate2019-08-13
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster 

    I have been working at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits but also decent pay

    Cons

    Long hours but great benefits

    Allstate2019-08-13
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Allstate Sales Representative in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love this job great pay

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say on cons

    Allstate2019-08-10
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Engineer in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    not most up to date technology stack

    Allstate2019-08-09
  10. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    Good benifits and variety of projects

    Cons

    At time lot of questions interns projects takes up your major amount of time

    Allstate2019-08-07
Found 4509 reviews