Amazon Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Amazon Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30218 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
17237 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good & Challenging work environment(in 1396 reviews)

  • "Fast paced work environment with open communication(in 1281 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Challenging but fun work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Support Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    --You get to work with the best minds in the world. --Innovation Innovation Innovation --Good employee benefits and stock which is skyrocketing.

    Cons

    I never saw any negatives.If you are able to cope up with the environment and have a zeal to learn you will see any negatives as positives.

    Amazon2018-11-05
  2. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Amazon full-time

      Pros

      The people and management

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of to be honest

      Amazon2019-04-03
    • "extreme metrics driven"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cloud Support in Sydney
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      opportunities to learn and play with various Cloud services and products

      Cons

      Culture in support team used to be awesome for people to learn and grow. But it changes to purely and extremely metrics driven since late 2018.

      Amazon2019-05-24
    • "Network Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Amazon full-time

      Pros

      the office is in sydney

      Cons

      Work is pretty bad and heavy

      Advice to Management

      Do unto others as you would have them do unto you

      Amazon2019-05-02
    • "Ideal company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Associate 
      Recommends

      I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great work culture Career growth opportunities One of the best companies

      Cons

      Salary and benefits can be improved

      Amazon2019-04-15
    • "Sucks big time"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Network Engineer in Sydney
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Nothing, absolutely nothing, only cons,

      Cons

      Everything, very bad culture, highly toxic,

      Advice to Management

      Moody of your managers are inhumane, such low standards for company which insists on high bar,

      Amazon2019-05-16
    • "Working as a CSE, feeling like a CSI!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cloud Support Engineer in Sydney
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      AWS is an "Infrastructure as a service" company, so working as a support engineer is a compelling and challenging activity. We have to understand the customer's scenario and, based on few inputs, be able to recreate the whole scene and troubleshoot customer's issues. Just like a CSI would do! But this ain't a 9 to 5, 5 days a week troubleshooting activity. Once you achieve the defined metrics you are free to get involved...

      Show More

      Cons

      You will find people unhappy with their positions and activities, saying that "it's just a call center". Like everywhere in the I.T. world , if you don't work smartly and don't do the extra mile it will be as bad as any other job, if not worse. There is no hand-holding, your team leaders or managers will not take care of your career happiness, so it's up to you only.

      Amazon2019-03-28
    • "Pathways Operation Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Amazon full-time

      Pros

      Actual impact on day to day work

      Cons

      Very intense and hardcore work environment

      Amazon2019-03-15
    • "Be aware it is a call center now."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cloud Support Engineer in Sydney
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Get home on time. Good jump board for next job.

      Cons

      You are not an engineer but a call center fellow. It is a call center. Don't expect any true project. You won't be able to follow up with a customer or customer project. KPI centric culture, however, everyone agrees the KPI is not so smart. -------------- This job had a huge change of focus after 2018 due to senior management. It WAS a job for engineer before 2018, but as of 2019, the focus shifted to crunching...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Don't afraid to advise the job as a call center.

      Amazon2019-03-22
    • "Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Amazon

      Pros

      Pay rates are good and good day to day activities

      Cons

      Can be boring and Tiring

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work and I hope to continue working

      Amazon2019-03-07
    Found 30218 reviews