AstraZeneca Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

AstraZeneca Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
AstraZeneca CEO Pascal Soriot
Pascal Soriot
928 Ratings
Pros
  • "I had a great work/ life balance which was very rare in my area of work in my country(in 273 reviews)

  • "Good benefits , pto decent amount(in 139 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Multinational company and I want to have more experience

    Cons

    Hard work and it cost a lot

    Advice to Management

    I will do my best

    AstraZeneca2019-07-02
  2. "Poor speak up culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    fair work life balance in general

    Cons

    poor talent management and particularly poor speak up culture

    AstraZeneca2019-10-17
  3. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support Administrative in North Ryde
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flat structure, great value, very ethical.

    Cons

    ANZ is not profitable so cost cutting is happening all the time.

    AstraZeneca2019-07-25
  4. "Good pipeline, bad culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Wollongong
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance

    Cons

    The culture is toxic, and those who do speak up/whistleblow are only believed if they are favoured by HO staff. Salary below industry average. Targets unmeetable.

    Advice to Management

    Hire people who are qualified to do roles, rather than based on hiring managers personal favourite.

    AstraZeneca2019-07-26
  5. "Senior Medical Representatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Medical Representatives in South Sydney Municipality
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexability, good products, good territory, pays ok.

    Cons

    Too many reps on territory, poor management structure

    AstraZeneca2019-07-23
  6. "Pipeline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MSL in Sydney
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good scientific leadership and AZ have acquired some very successful assists through good strategic partnerships.

    Cons

    Many managers are more focused on their own development than that of their teams

    AstraZeneca2019-06-11
  7. "Great pipeline and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Challenging Opportunities to move between functions

    Cons

    Chaotic as lots of change both at local, regional and global levels Commercial dominates

    AstraZeneca2019-02-13
  8. "Good company, flexible role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmaceutical Sales Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company, focused on development Flexible work environment

    Cons

    No formalities and on the road all the time

    AstraZeneca2018-10-28
  9. "Oncology Business Manager."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, room to grow.

    Cons

    Big company so at times it is difficult to voice opinion and move things forward.

    AstraZeneca2018-10-16
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, patient focused, science led, quality people, inclusive atmosphere, flexible working, meaningful work and values driven. Highly recommended as a workplace where you can make a meaningful contribution to society.

    Cons

    None to speak of. Culture and people is everything - AZ scores big ticks on these aspects.

    AstraZeneca2018-08-07
Found 2585 reviews