BD Reviews

Updated 24 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
BD CEO Tom Polen
Tom Polen
30 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good work life balance and company culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Good work culture 2. Work life balance 3. Brand value 4. Fortune 500 company 5. Growth opportunities

    Cons

    1. After certain level in hierarchy lesser chances to attain a new level. 2. Compensation is pretty average.

    Continue reading
    BD2016-05-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible & Degrading Experience"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in North Ryde
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the other employees were great to work with.

    Cons

    Training completely disjointed & one size of training fits all. Employees are too frighten to state otherwise their jobs maybe threaten

    Continue reading
    BD2019-08-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Principal engineer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BD full-time

    Pros

    Nice work culture. Big company

    Cons

    Not much growth. Micromanagement. Old facility

    BD2019-05-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "General"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BD full-time

    Pros

    Global Company - diversity in business Good Salary

    Cons

    Lack of visibility of leadership within ANZ Inconsistent approach to values

    Continue reading
    BD2018-06-28
  5. "Marketing"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BD full-time

    Pros

    Good company for starting with

    Cons

    Poor managers,too many processes involved

    BD2018-02-06
  6. "Product manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BD part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many resources and processes in place. great colleagues

    Cons

    long hours, heavily process driven

    BD2016-07-10
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Overall company was quite good. Very poor managers in recent years let them down."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Clinical Marketing Manager in South Brisbane
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BD

    Pros

    Good products with good technical support. Good company structure, with business unit structure allowing for good customer focus.

    Cons

    Poor managers empire building, getting Direct reports to do all the work and getting all the credit. Too numbers focused, forgetting about the customer and the employees. Sydney centric organisation with all career progression focused in Sydney.

    Continue reading
    BD2011-05-28
  8. "Very good atmosphere and work life balance!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable Specialist in Wrocław
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting projects. Fast changing environment giving the chances to develop and challenge yourself. Competent management and very good maintenence of the office (fruits, snacks, PS4).

    Cons

    You need to fight in case you want to get anywhere in the company.

    Continue reading
    BD2020-05-24
  9. "Senior Area Sales Manager"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Senior Area Sales Manager in Bhopal

    I have been working at BD full-time

    Pros

    everything is good, Products, territory as well as my relation with customer

    Cons

    There is not downsides with my current employer

    BD2020-05-23
  10. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BD full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fair compensation and professional growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Not a lot of cross business unit opportunities.

    Continue reading
    BD2020-05-14
Found 1828 reviews
</>Embed