Bupa Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Bupa Group CEO Evelyn Bourke
Evelyn Bourke
32 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Poor management in Miami they should a more diversified group of employees ,a high % of employees or managers are from Havana Cuba(in 24 reviews)

  • "Some times the work life balance can be difficult but that comes hand in hand with the role and is something i am aware the organisation is looking at(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent inclusive culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prefer Not to Say in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bupa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility A safe and inclusive culture Manages change well Focus on community

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Bupa2019-08-02
  2. "Pro: culture, flexibility - Con: career development"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Change Management Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bupa full-time

    Pros

    Culture is great Flexibility is 10/10

    Cons

    Limited career development Low maturity across functions

    Bupa2020-05-15
  3. "Big company, little recognition"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Insurance Sales in Melbourne

    I worked at Bupa full-time

    Pros

    Great work location Heavily discounted insurance for employees

    Cons

    Poor management Dinosaur management Promotions are only available if people leave or find new positions

    Bupa2020-05-20
  4. "Nice to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Administrator in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bupa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great office culture, friendly staff and management, great perks

    Cons

    Lots of bureaucracy, often hard to get things done

    Bupa2020-04-23
  5. "Good company to build a career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bupa full-time

    Pros

    Heavily subsidised health insurance. Many opportunities for career progression.

    Cons

    Salary is average at best.

    Bupa2020-04-22
  6. "Good hours but bad management (arrogant)"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Representative Level 6 in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bupa full-time

    Pros

    Good hours - I could come in whenever I wanted.

    Cons

    Bad management - arrogant stalkers with no families

    Bupa2020-05-04
  7. "Wellbeing a priority"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Change Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bupa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Caring, flexible, work life balance

    Cons

    Slow pace, decision making is long drawn out

    Bupa2020-03-31
  8. "Strategically misaligned"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Capability Manager in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bupa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are customer focused and care deeply about providing quality services Great community feel and progressive people policies

    Cons

    Senior leadership can't stay strategically aligned, with conflicting priorities Technology is backwards and projects cannot deliver many leaders out to protect their own space, instead of thinking what the organisation needs to be successful long term

    Continue reading
    Bupa2020-03-19
  9. "Dental Assistant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Qualified Dental Assistant in Brisbane

    I have been working at Bupa part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work colleagues, modern facilities

    Cons

    Corporate management can sometimes be difficult

    Bupa2020-03-08
  10. "Digital Manager"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney

    I have been working at Bupa full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Teamwork , work/life balance, support of a large multinational

    Cons

    Behind with technology, very slow moving pace

    Continue reading
    Bupa2020-02-10
Found 539 reviews
</>Embed