Dell Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Dell Technologies Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Dell Technologies CEO Michael S. Dell
Michael S. Dell
7,499 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dell is really committed to diversity which is very important to me. The people are friendly, helpful and a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    The offices are a bit dated - they could definitely do with a bit of a refresh but all the basics are there.

    Dell Technologies2019-05-26
  2. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Stable company, lots of opportunity

    Cons

    large organisation, you could get lost

    Dell Technologies2019-08-26
  3. "Good if you like the cool-aid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Well known in the marketplace, with decent marketing budgets. Products are good and they have a huge number of existing customers.

    Cons

    THE mantra is cut costs. Unfortunately, the place operates in stove-pipes and people get rewarded for saving 20 cents even if it causes mayhem in another area. People get ahead by keeping religiously in their swim-lanes and forgetting about everything/one else. Also need to cope with the people who have been there forever, found their niches, and perpetuate this attude.

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2019-09-18
  4. "Good first impression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, lots of resources to help, lots of opportunity to help customers

    Cons

    Systems and process still maturing to take advantage of teh entire Dell Tech portfolio

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2019-08-19
  5. "A successful, supportive and diverse company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I thought I had researched Dell Technologies well before I joined and was happy with what I had read but now I am onboard there are so many other positives that make me even more happy with my decision. Such as; Sixth year running Most Ethical company, this is very important to me in sales, selling the right way Employment diversity, all companies say it but Dell is doing it, females in senior and sales roles, many many ethnic backgrounds, again in senior and sales roles and a world leader in LGBTIQ+ employment. ALL of these groups and more having internal sharing and support groups. Dell doesn't just "do the right thing" they truly see that the company gains from a diverse workforce. My previous employer had a female on Reception and in HR and one Asian, made me sad and mad. Flexible work location initially had me a bit concerned around teaming but it actually works very well. The kit they provide you for home makes setting up a permanent home work environment very easy. My direct manager has a bi-weekly one on one to discuss me and not my deals. He and the company care greatly that employees are happy and supported. I have no hesitation in recommending Dell Technologies as an employer

    Cons

    Sill finalizing the Dell-EMC integration which causes some frustration with internal systems and collaboration but it is getting better and there is a plan to complete the work.

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2019-07-29
  6. "Current experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good development opportunities across all companies

    Cons

    People don’t leave companies they leave managers

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2019-08-12
  7. "Old style worksplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Support Engineer in North Ryde

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable/ Great and friendly work place

    Cons

    Slow process. Old facilities

    Dell Technologies2019-08-05
  8. "Good learning, low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning curve, very rich in-house lab, knowledgeable trainers, good culture

    Cons

    Pay less than industry standard, grouping among management, bad location

    Dell Technologies2019-07-29
  9. "Worked with Dell for more than 2.5 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is the best part of working here

    Cons

    There are no cons so can't name any

    Dell Technologies2019-06-28
  10. "Secure, but not innovative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Frenchs Forest, New South Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The community at Dell is nice, and supportive of each other. The equipment they provide (e.g laptop) are all of great quality to do your work. The products are something you can get behind and support.

    Cons

    Targets - are ridiculously high Stock issues - causing people to reach targets either. Tools - are slow, rigid and painful to use. internal Support teams - are overseas and most of the time painful to work with. Unbelievable amount of time to get anything done. Escalations are difficult to have weighed in. Work life balance is preached but not practised. Cubical/prison like work environment. The office is dated.

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2019-06-27
Found 14018 reviews