Dell Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Dell Technologies Reviews

Updated 19 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13628 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Dell Technologies CEO Michael S. Dell
Michael S. Dell
7272 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dell is really committed to diversity which is very important to me. The people are friendly, helpful and a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    The offices are a bit dated - they could definitely do with a bit of a refresh but all the basics are there.

    Dell Technologies2019-05-26
  2. "Good first impression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, lots of resources to help, lots of opportunity to help customers

    Cons

    Systems and process still maturing to take advantage of teh entire Dell Tech portfolio

    Advice to Management

    Focus on making it easy for customers to interact with all the Dell Tech companies, and integrate systems and process to make it easier for the sales team to serve those customers

    Dell Technologies2019-08-19
  3. "A successful, supportive and diverse company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I thought I had researched Dell Technologies well before I joined and was happy with what I had read but now I am onboard there are so many other positives that make me even more happy with my decision. Such as; Sixth year running Most Ethical company, this is very important to me in sales, selling the right way Employment diversity, all companies say it but Dell is doing it, females in senior and sales roles, many...

    Show More

    Cons

    Sill finalizing the Dell-EMC integration which causes some frustration with internal systems and collaboration but it is getting better and there is a plan to complete the work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are going, it works.

    Dell Technologies2019-07-29
  4. "Current experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good development opportunities across all companies

    Cons

    People don’t leave companies they leave managers

    Advice to Management

    You can manage spreadsheets or people. Depending on your upper management, you can succeed either way.

    Dell Technologies2019-08-12
  5. "Old style worksplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Support Engineer in North Ryde

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable/ Great and friendly work place

    Cons

    Slow process. Old facilities

    Dell Technologies2019-08-05
  6. "Good learning, low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning curve, very rich in-house lab, knowledgeable trainers, good culture

    Cons

    Pay less than industry standard, grouping among management, bad location

    Dell Technologies2019-07-29
  7. "Worked with Dell for more than 2.5 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is the best part of working here

    Cons

    There are no cons so can't name any

    Dell Technologies2019-06-28
  8. "Secure, but not innovative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Frenchs Forest, New South Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The community at Dell is nice, and supportive of each other. The equipment they provide (e.g laptop) are all of great quality to do your work. The products are something you can get behind and support.

    Cons

    Targets - are ridiculously high Stock issues - causing people to reach targets either. Tools - are slow, rigid and painful to use. internal Support teams - are overseas and most of the time painful to work with. Unbelievable amount of time to get anything done. Escalations are difficult to have weighed in. Work life balance is preached but not practised. Cubical/prison like work environment. The office is dated.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on keeping staff and raising work/life balance plus a positive culture at work.

    Dell Technologies2019-06-27
  9. "Turning into Run of the mill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Good brand name - Lot of paid leaves - Leave encashment

    Cons

    - Becoming service company - Not much innovation

    Dell Technologies2019-05-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "All about the sales process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Sales Representative in Frenchs Forest, New South Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dell was great in getting the direct sales experience and learning about the sales cycle. A great team of switched on people. If you're focused on helping the customer in the acquisition of IT, then this is the place for you. The managers provided a great work/life balance, when you requested it. No micromanaging.

    Cons

    Frenchs Forest can be quite remote unless you live in the Northern Beaches. Promotions possible only once you've served the mandatory time, and then some longer time and/or have the right connections.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Dell Technologies2019-05-02
Found 13628 reviews