GE Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

GE Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10480 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
H. Lawrence Culp, Jr.
285 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "average salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Business Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Travelling opportunities and access t some great learning tools

    Cons

    Management, team leaders and peer structure

    Advice to Management

    Look after your staff's need and adapt accordingly

    GE2019-08-09
  2. "Casual and slow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Engineer 

    I worked at GE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Easy, good pay, work from home, supportive

    Cons

    Slow moving. Too many procedures

    GE2019-08-01
  3. "Excellent company and people; turbulent business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Director in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - The people you work with are brilliant and highly qualified. There's so many true leaders amongst you - Culture treats everyone like adults; work from home/anywhere all you want; expenses are simple, leave is auto-approved and encouraged by policies. - Travel domestic/internationally for work and training - Great salary and benefits - Dynamic and exciting workplace - Leading edge technology - Brand opens doors...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Slow to respond to market demands and change offering - High pressure - quarter to quarter no matter what role you're in; hard to focus on strategic outcomes. - Risk-adverse and inflexible to everything. If it's not standard, GE says no until pushed to the brink of losing sales (and ends up losing). - Insecure employment; always on the cusp of being sold off, closed down or redundant. - Always bare-bones on human...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I've shared this with my leaders before but GE needs to be much faster and more flexible with products, legal and finance solutions. GE is getting worked by competitors willing to create solutions for customers to get the deal done. GE allows lawyers and finance to determine sales outcomes.

    GE2019-07-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "GE culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Commercial Director 

    I have been working at GE full-time

    Pros

    Many Innovative products and services.

    Cons

    Politics is completely out of control

    Advice to Management

    Management are well aware of the above

    GE2019-07-02

    GE Response

    July 18, 2019Social Media Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

  5. "Opportunity to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GE full-time

    Pros

    High Standards, learning opportunities and world class resources

    Cons

    lack of community and team environments

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the people aspect of leadership

    GE2019-05-16

    GE Response

    May 23, 2019Social Media Consultant

    Thanks for your positive assessment!

  6. "Field service eng"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GE full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and flexible working hours

    Cons

    limited yearly basic salary increment

    GE2019-03-10

    GE Response

    March 11, 2019Social Media Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback. We're always working to improve and appreciate your comments.

  7. "student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GE

    Pros

    nice people, good working environment

    Cons

    opportunity for graduates is limited

    GE2018-09-25
  8. "Decent work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Exposure to multiculture.

    Cons

    Uncertainty with future of the company. Too many restructuring.

    Advice to Management

    Na

    GE2018-09-12

    GE Response

    October 10, 2018

    We're going through a time of significant change so we appreciate your patience as we work through it.

  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, opportunities to interact across different businesses/areas, great people!

    Cons

    Matrix reporting lines can be a bit inefficient, sometimes too many internal projects can detract from actual work

    GE2018-05-31

    GE Response

    June 11, 2018Talent - Events & Pipeling

    We have been working on work life balance, so its great to hear this. We are also trying to work on making things more simplified, thank you for your feedback.

  10. "Field Service Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Darwin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Diverse company with footprint all over the world.

    Cons

    Going through a difficult phase restructuring.

    GE2018-04-15

    GE Response

    October 12, 2018Global TA Communications Leader

    It's true, GE's going through a lot of change right now. Thanks for your positive outlook on the company!

Found 10480 reviews