GE Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

GE Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8326 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
H. Lawrence Culp, Jr.
168 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Project Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE

    Pros

    Very employee engaged, great employee career course/backing. A well organised business

    Cons

    Non that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    GE2016-09-26
  2. "Opportunity to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GE full-time

    Pros

    High Standards, learning opportunities and world class resources

    Cons

    lack of community and team environments

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the people aspect of leadership

    GE2019-05-16

    GE Response

    May 23, 2019Social Media Consultant

    Thanks for your positive assessment!

  3. "Field service eng"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GE full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and flexible working hours

    Cons

    limited yearly basic salary increment

    GE2019-03-10

    GE Response

    March 11, 2019Social Media Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback. We're always working to improve and appreciate your comments.

  4. "Decent work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Exposure to multiculture.

    Cons

    Uncertainty with future of the company. Too many restructuring.

    Advice to Management

    Na

    GE2018-09-12

    GE Response

    October 10, 2018

    We're going through a time of significant change so we appreciate your patience as we work through it.

  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, opportunities to interact across different businesses/areas, great people!

    Cons

    Matrix reporting lines can be a bit inefficient, sometimes too many internal projects can detract from actual work

    GE2018-05-31

    GE Response

    June 11, 2018Talent - Events & Pipeling

    We have been working on work life balance, so its great to hear this. We are also trying to work on making things more simplified, thank you for your feedback.

  6. "Field Service Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Darwin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diverse company with footprint all over the world.

    Cons

    Going through a difficult phase restructuring.

    GE2018-04-15

    GE Response

    October 12, 2018Global TA Communications Leader

    It's true, GE's going through a lot of change right now. Thanks for your positive outlook on the company!

  7. "Staff Software Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning opportunities and highly skilled team

    Cons

    Frequently changing environment and travel

    GE2018-04-09

    GE Response

    October 12, 2018Global TA Communications Leader

    Thank you for your feedback!

  8. "Big company. Good to go."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits such as phone, discounts, etc.

    Cons

    Terrible IT management. The firewall makes a lot of trouble.

    GE2018-03-29

    GE Response

    October 12, 2018Global TA Communications Leader

    Thanks for your recommendation!

  9. "Great Company, Culture, Opportunities and Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE full-time

    Pros

    Company Culture, Opportunities and Work Environment

    Cons

    Working hours can be long, depending on your role

    GE2018-03-16
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE full-time

    Pros

    Great company fast moving - career progression

    Cons

    You work hard & hold you accountable to your results, so you have to bring your A game each day

    GE2018-02-12
Found 8326 reviews