GE Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

GE Reviews

Updated 16 March 2019
8,126 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
H. Lawrence Culp, Jr.
114 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance not maintained at quarter ends" (in 351 reviews)

  • "sometimes you have to work long hours" (in 182 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Performance Engineer in Bengaluru (India)
    Current Employee - Performance Engineer in Bengaluru (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Best company ever. Work on top notch technologies.
    Proud to work in GE power.

    Cons

    Nothing as such. Though company is under going tough phase, it values it's employees very well.

    GE Response

    4 Mar 2019 – Social Media Consultant

    Wow, thank you! It's great to hear such positive feedback.


  2. "Staff Software Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Manager in Sydney
    Current Employee - Staff Software Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Learning opportunities and highly skilled team

    Cons

    Frequently changing environment and travel

    GE Response

    12 Oct 2018 – Global TA Communications Leader

    Thank you for your feedback!

  3. "Field service eng"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GE full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and flexible working hours

    Cons

    limited yearly basic salary increment

    GE Response

    11 Mar 2019 – Social Media Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback. We're always working to improve and appreciate your comments.


  4. "Decent work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Manager in Sydney
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Exposure to multiculture.

    Cons

    Uncertainty with future of the company. Too many restructuring.

    Advice to Management

    Na

    GE Response

    10 Oct 2018

    We're going through a time of significant change so we appreciate your patience as we work through it.


  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great work life balance, opportunities to interact across different businesses/areas, great people!

    Cons

    Matrix reporting lines can be a bit inefficient, sometimes too many internal projects can detract from actual work

    GE Response

    11 Jun 2018 – Talent - Events & Pipeling

    We have been working on work life balance, so its great to hear this. We are also trying to work on making things more simplified, thank you for your feedback.


  6. "Field Service Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Darwin
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Darwin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Diverse company with footprint all over the world.

    Cons

    Going through a difficult phase restructuring.

    GE Response

    12 Oct 2018 – Global TA Communications Leader

    It's true, GE's going through a lot of change right now. Thanks for your positive outlook on the company!


  7. "Big company. Good to go."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits such as phone, discounts, etc.

    Cons

    Terrible IT management. The firewall makes a lot of trouble.

    GE Response

    12 Oct 2018 – Global TA Communications Leader

    Thanks for your recommendation!

  8. "Great Company, Culture, Opportunities and Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE full-time

    Pros

    Company Culture, Opportunities and Work Environment

    Cons

    Working hours can be long, depending on your role


  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE full-time

    Pros

    Great company fast moving - career progression

    Cons

    You work hard & hold you accountable to your results, so you have to bring your A game each day


  10. Helpful (1)

    "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Gold Coast
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Gold Coast

    I worked at GE (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    decent salary, autonomy in role, career progession available

    Cons

    overtime, office politics, changing bonus schedule, late pay runs

    Advice to Management

    Bought out by Latitude, no idea whats happening now