Intuit Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Intuit CEO Sasan Goodarzi
Sasan Goodarzi
528 Ratings
Pros
  • "A strong work ethic pervades the organization combined with a healthy respect for a good work life balance(in 870 reviews)

  • "There are lots of great benefits(in 432 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes there is a struggle with work life balance(in 159 reviews)

  • "Sometimes middle management gets stuck because leaders can’t get aligned to one intuit priorities(in 105 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Featured Divisions of Intuit

See all divisions
  1. Featured Review

    "Value Based Organisation, Strong Leadership, Incredibly Talented Employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Intuit hire incredibly smart people who are super passionate on focusing and solving the customer problem. Employees are empowered to do great work and build your own career. Compensation and benefits are amazing, and loving the Intuit Perks platform to receive discounts almost every store.

    Cons

    Invest in systems/technology that will allow us to move faster

    Continue reading
    Intuit2019-09-16
  2. "A truly great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Strategy and Business Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and culture and true dedication to people and customers

    Cons

    It always takes a little time to build a network in a new business, but so far so good

    Continue reading
    Intuit2020-05-14
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great reputation"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits for full time employees,targets are easy to reach,plenty of commission,all done for you,no sales skills required.

    Cons

    Need to be part of the crowd,not inclusive, drugs and alcohol policy is not taken seriously as middle Managers don't care - all 'yes' men,more concerned about their position and reputation,sad !!

    Continue reading
    Intuit2020-04-09

    Intuit Response

    May 10, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Intuit is committed to the health and well-being of employees as part of our safe, ethical and inclusive work environment. We would like to keep the conversation going and learn more about your experience. We encourage you to reach out to our Integrity Line (1-800-47-9760 or https://secure.ethicspoint.com/domain/media/en/gui/45598/index.html) with additional details so that we can follow up and address this feedback.

  4. "Awesome Culture, People and Products!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture you see and is publicized is real Values Lead Puts people and customers first in EVERYTHING

    Cons

    Hard to completed this one - nothing

    Continue reading
    Intuit2020-03-23
  5. "Customer Driven and People Focused"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People first culture that's inclusive and fun. Fast moving company that leads with the customer problem with a thoughtful approach to customer driven innovations. Supportive people around you who share common and complimentary values that offers diversity of thought.

    Cons

    Centrally focused from the US being a US based company that can slow or even stall momentum and limits autonomy.

    Continue reading
    Intuit2020-03-03
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Good opportunity to earn if you can deal with schoolyard politics"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -The product is very easy to sell and there are more than enough leads to make some good money -You will have heaps of free time, the expected workload can be done in a couple of hours -All of the perks and benefits you would expect form a tech company

    Cons

    -Very toxic and clicky culture, if you dont play video games or snort coke you wont fit in -Most intense micro managing I have ever seen, you will be treated like a child -Contractors beware, it is very rare for a contractor to be made full time, contrary to what you will be told in the interview

    Continue reading
    Intuit2020-02-20

    Intuit Response

    May 10, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Intuit is committed to the health and well-being of employees as part of our safe, ethical and inclusive work environment. We would like to keep the conversation going and learn more about your experience. We encourage you to reach out to our Integrity Line (1-800-47-9760 or https://secure.ethicspoint.com/domain/media/en/gui/45598/index.html) with additional details so that we can follow up and address this feedback.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "World class people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having been with the company over a year, it’s clear that the people are a standout factor. So customer focussed and driven for collective success.

    Cons

    Hugely competitive external environment

    Intuit2019-09-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Principles put into practice"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Country Manager (Interim) in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Intuit does not just talk about principles; it puts them into practice. Values of customer obsession, putting people before profit and doing good in the community are used in decision making on a daily basis and have helped, rather than hindered, Intuit's long-term success and profitability.

    Cons

    Like all large organisations, systems and decision-making can sometimes be complex.

    Continue reading
    Intuit2019-09-15
  9. "Warm and welcoming, super smart, customer obsessed team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people Innovation culture Startup workspace Customer focused

    Cons

    No challenges as of yet

    Continue reading
    Intuit2019-09-13
  10. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture & benefits are awesome. Great to be helping SMBs around the world

    Cons

    There aren't many that I can think of

    Intuit2019-09-06
Found 4515 reviews