KFC Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

KFC Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3196 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
KFC CEO Muktesh Pant
Muktesh Pant
773 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good food good staff free food easy work(in 212 reviews)

  • "This is a great job, this job has flexible hours that accommodate my needs, due to me being an athlete(in 100 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and finding the balance of work and home life(in 119 reviews)

  • "You will be forced to work with those willing to work for minimum wage(in 116 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Host 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at KFC part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      fun and always nice people to work with

      Cons

      i dont have any cons

      KFC2019-06-04
    • "Pretty alright"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Customer Service 

        I have been working at KFC part-time

        Pros

        Discount, GOOD managers okay food

        Cons

        Not enough hours word word

        Advice to Management

        More hours

        KFC2019-06-15
      • "Good first job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in Burwood, New South Wales
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at KFC part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        It has good casual rates.

        Cons

        The customers can be brutal

        KFC2019-06-08
      • "cashier"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Front End Cashier in Sydney
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at KFC full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        fun team fast paced exciting

        Cons

        greasy, cleaning, rude customers, hot

        KFC2019-06-04
      • "Really good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Customer Service in Richmond, New South Wales

        I have been working at KFC part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great people, easy to do, decent hours

        Cons

        Late nights, rush of people.

        KFC2019-06-01
      • "Customer service"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at KFC part-time

          Pros

          Find answers about customer representative at a bank

          Cons

          Share some of the downsides of working in customer service

          KFC2019-05-29
        • "An unfortunate tale of events"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Food Service Worker in Tuggerah
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I worked at KFC part-time (Less than a year)

          Pros

          Earning money, gaining experience in the hospitality industry and learning food safety standards.

          Cons

          Unfriendly managers, not enough hours, WHS laws broken many times

          Advice to Management

          Be nicer, cook chicken to WHS standards to avoid injuring your employees.

          KFC2019-06-16
        • "Gets your foot in the door"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Kitchen Hand in Sydney
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I worked at KFC part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Good place to start out when looking for work.

          Cons

          Managers are just people who have been there longer than you. They don't actually promote the people with managerial skills.

          KFC2019-05-07
        • "Customer service representation"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I worked at KFC part-time

          Pros

          Awesome training & working culture instilled into you.

          Cons

          Can become very monotonous if you're not on with a healthy/happy team.

          KFC2019-05-06
        • "Good first job"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Customer Service Team Member in Brisbane
          Recommends

          I have been working at KFC part-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Learn the skills of customer focus, packing and memorising how to make burgers. Very flexible with other outside commitments.

          Cons

          The older you get, the employer puts you on less because they want younger students for cheaper. Some people have to teach themselves to train. Managers pass on the training to other employees to train new staff.

          Advice to Management

          Give a book of notes like what meals to memorise and a manual on how to use registers and pack meals. So that new staff aren't overwhelmed when they start.

          KFC2019-05-15
        Found 3196 reviews