Kony Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Kony Reviews

Updated 11 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 811 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Kony CEO Thomas E. Hogan
Thomas E. Hogan
494 Ratings
Pros
  • "Kony strives for Customer satisfaction at the same time keeping the employee's work life balance in mind(in 92 reviews)

  • "Great work culture along with work life balance"(in 55 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work-life balance can get unbalanced at times due to the rapid growth(in 86 reviews)

  • "No Cons observed for this company(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Mobile is the place to be right now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kony full-time

    Pros

    Great people and culture. Cool technology

    Cons

    High pressure projects across many timezones can make downtime a challenge

    Kony2018-09-12
  2. "Worst in my 15 year of career life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's nothing good about this organisation.

    Cons

    Worst senior management ever seen. Hire and Fire mentality.

    Advice to Management

    How do you make some a VP? Send to them for people management skills training. Learn to treat people better

    Kony2018-07-14

    Kony Response

    July 16, 2018Chief Human Resources Officer

    I am sorry it didn't work out for you here. It's clear you did not have a good experience. Please reach out to our Talent Mobilization team as we would very much want to hear your perspective. Best of luck in your future career.

  3. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kony

    Pros

    The work timings are very flexible and you get to work on some cutting-edge technologies

    Cons

    No good appraisals and lot of work pressure

    Kony2017-01-21
  4. "Run while you can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kony for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting technology. Some smart people in the trenches. New CEO might save them. Time will tell.

    Cons

    Founder was/is crazy, erratic and dysfunctional CEO. I've never seen such unprofessional behaviour be a CEO and his minions. Product is released way to early and essentially slide ware for at least 6 months.

    Advice to Management

    Cut ties with founder. Connect product pricing to reality and what the market dictates.

    Kony2016-07-08
  5. Helpful (6)

    "D player central"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Too few to remember. Kony is in a fast paced tech environment so employees learn a lot about the industry. Compensation can be good for certain roles.

    Cons

    Senior, Middle and Junior management ensure that large pool of C and D players exist in the company, which in turn makes them feel very important. Your ideas or actions will easily get trumped by a poor manager who cannot tolerate anything but his or her own way of thinking and who's threatened easily. Turnover has consistently been high and the people leaving are the A players or those can't be at HQ to suck up to...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The purpose of management is not suppress and oppress and beat up employees, but to help grow business, employees and careers. Run the place like a modern American business and it could become a rocket ship. Get rid of the tribe/village/caste/state based culture and you'll attract excellent talent instead of chasing it.

    Kony2012-09-01
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Kony Products need to improve a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Product company, omni channel product, early starters in Mobile applications

    Cons

    Lot of scope for improvement in the product. Delivery team struggles for hours mainly due to product quality.

    Advice to Management

    Your product team needs to pull up its socks and deliver something better everytime rather than half-baked products.

    Kony2019-07-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I worked with Kony for seven years, had a learned a lot of new technologies."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very Employee friendly company. They see only how the work is delivered, doesn't check login logout. Learned a lot on new technologies.

    Cons

    No Cons observed for this company

    Kony2019-06-19
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Learning Scope is not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture, work-life balance, Flexible Timings

    Cons

    Doesn't focus on employee development programs, more trainings can be given

    Kony2019-07-02
  9. "Senior software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Kony full-time

      Pros

      Goid experience working with team

      Cons

      Good but lack of knowledge among ppl

      Kony2019-06-21
    • "Kony Employment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Kony full-time

      Pros

      Kony Is a good product company

      Cons

      Should leverage more technologies and tools

      Kony2019-07-04
    Found 811 reviews