Lendlease Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Lendlease Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 485 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Lendlease CEO Steve McCann
Steve McCann
174 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent company to work with, friendly staff with excellent work life balance(in 47 reviews)

  • "Great benefits especially the policy of flexible working(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours at times and some sheetty upper management who act like they own the company(in 26 reviews)

  • "No cons for Lendlease, work life balance is outstanding(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lendlease full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment, range of projects,

    Cons

    Competitive, difficult to be heard

    Lendlease2019-08-26
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surveyor in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Lendlease full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Latest equipment, low surveyor staff turnover

    Cons

    moving house every 2 to 3 years Relocation to Sydney projects not assisted

    Advice to Management

    Would be helpful to have assistance when relocation to Sydney projects

    Lendlease2019-09-28
  3. "Project engineer Sydney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 

    I have been working at Lendlease full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture great office lots of opportunity

    Cons

    Long days, hard work and old systems

    Lendlease2019-09-25
  4. "Down to earth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lendlease full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Down to earth, collaborative & genuine

    Cons

    Lack of social activities between co-workers

    Lendlease2019-09-23
  5. "Commercial and Contracts analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Contracts Analyst 

    I have been working at Lendlease full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work, sustainability focused, inclusive culture.

    Cons

    No cons for Lendlease, work life balance is outstanding.

    Lendlease2019-09-13
  6. "Big company growing by going global"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lendlease full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Multiple roles opportunities all over the world. Good future thinking on environment and social strategy. Great work/life balance

    Cons

    Politics, fiefdoms, too many accountants.

    Advice to Management

    Construction Managers have too much power. Should be shared with Project Manager. Goals and Bonuses should include long term defects rather than just short term delivery only.

    Lendlease2019-09-11
  7. "Lendlease pm role review sydney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lendlease full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Parental leave 18 weeks paid

    Cons

    Large organisation with a lot of politics

    Lendlease2019-09-18
  8. "Good Co"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lendlease full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Long hours which is tiring

    Lendlease2019-09-17
  9. "Great benefits and Flexible working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lendlease full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great benefits especially the policy of flexible working - Great direct manager - Nice environment - Great exposure for my career. The manager I had knew I needed to be challenged and made sure I was everyday.

    Cons

    - Transferring internally - People in lead roles who have no idea on managing their scope of work - Often about who you know

    Advice to Management

    Know how to grow your people

    Lendlease2019-09-16
  10. "Site engineer role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lendlease full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High profile projects with support from very experienced people

    Cons

    All employees are a number when required

    Advice to Management

    Dont over resource

    Lendlease2019-09-06
Found 485 reviews