LinkedIn Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

LinkedIn Reviews

Updated 20 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2443 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
LinkedIn CEO Jeff Weiner
Jeff Weiner
2018 Ratings
Pros
  • "You can have a very good work life balance(in 237 reviews)

  • "Smart colleagues, challenging problems to solve, lots of free food(in 222 reviews)

Cons
  • "High targets, work-life balance, little visibility into how decisions are made by higher management(in 79 reviews)

  • "New layer of middle management offer nothing(in 58 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I really enjoy my work here, in "happy""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Swe-machine Learning 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pretty much everything at linkedin

    Cons

    The health care could be better

    LinkedIn2019-06-06
  2. "Talent Acquisition Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time

    Pros

    Inspiring Culture, Work life balance

    Cons

    NO, everything is great here.

    LinkedIn2019-06-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Account executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, flexible work life balance

    Cons

    No major cons whatsoever highly recommend

    LinkedIn2019-05-09
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Best company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get amazing benefits - wellness allowance, shares at Microsoft, subsidised health insurance for you and your family, onsite gym and free classes, free breakfast and lunch every day. I work in sales and one of the other benefits is that every year, they send all sales people overseas to their regional sales kick off. Generally, I feel like management is very good at listening to feedback. There is a culture of...

    Show More

    Cons

    The base pay isn't great but when you factor in all of the benefits you get, it works out.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to employee feedback

    LinkedIn2019-01-14
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LinkedIn full-time

    Pros

    Was a great environment, loved the culture, with endless opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing that anyone would need to be concerned about

    LinkedIn2018-11-09
  6. "Customer Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LinkedIn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, great vibe, highly intelligent and motivated team

    Cons

    Can get stuck having work be your life if you are not careful

    Advice to Management

    Focus on potential and keep providing opportunities for the hugely talented team

    LinkedIn2018-10-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time

    Pros

    Culture, Products, Executive Team, L&D opportunity is all second to none.

    Cons

    Satellite offices such as Australia losing touch with HQ culture and values and becoming more political

    LinkedIn2018-10-07
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time

    Pros

    Amazing Culture and great people.

    Cons

    Not too many that I can think of.

    LinkedIn2018-09-04
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Good experience, but be prepared to make LinkedIn your entire life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GSO in Sydney
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LinkedIn full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Great perks and benefits - wellness program is fantastic - Investment Day - Catered breakfast / lunch - Work with some truly smart people - Good work is rewarded - Prime office location

    Cons

    - Mediocre and immature middle management, full of unconscious bias, little empathy, uninspiring - No room to progress, flat structure - Not high on diversity, inclusion and belonging conditional - you must fit in. People who do fit in are rewarded, those who don't are sidelined. Too much pressure to be 'authentic' - comes across as the opposite. - Shiny on the surface, bad politics beneath the surface - Too...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Middle management needs to up its game. Identify who is cut out for these roles and provide them with quality training or replace them with managers who are. Managers who do not represent their teams in the way employees need them to. Weed out unconscious biases in managers - it muddies the pool in a major way. Its not just about making numbers, but looking after your people.

    LinkedIn2018-07-31
  10. "Customer Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at LinkedIn full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working, great benefits, onsite gym

    Cons

    Change not always communicated in the right way

    LinkedIn2018-08-04
Found 2443 reviews