Orange Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Orange Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2563 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Orange CEO Stéphane Richard
Stéphane Richard
819 Ratings
Pros
  • "One of the best environments to work at for better work life balance(in 226 reviews)

  • "ressant pour l’ambiance de travail et la multitude de mat(in 177 reviews)

Cons
  • "low salary and not very good management(in 62 reviews)

  • "No career path no promotion ever(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orange full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    payment, bonus, training, managers, benefits

    Cons

    no cons only had good experiences

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good job

    Orange2018-04-04
  2. "Customer Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Orange full-time

    Pros

    It offers Good salary It is a Stable Company

    Cons

    Need to support their staff more

    Orange2018-06-26
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Evil and vengeful employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Orange full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not much. They work employees to the ground and have zero ethics.

    Cons

    When i was there one person had a stress related heart attack and another few were on stress leave. I was shouted at, sworn at and generally disrespected. Their client, bhp, shares the bully culture. They also harass employees who do not fall in line. They tried to smear my name when I left because I raised an hr concern and refused to continue despite being offered a promotion and pay rise.

    Advice to Management

    I have nothing. Im pretty sure the corruption goes all the way up to management and I see no evidence of ethical behavior.

    Orange2018-02-25
  4. "Operations Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orange full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Long hours due to being a global company

    Advice to Management

    More career planning for individuals

    Orange2017-11-29
  5. "Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Sydney
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orange full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, exposure to talent, ITIL mature, stable

    Cons

    Little silo support, isolated from global teams for decision making, no growth no career progression, hire talent externally rather than build from inside, slow to move

    Advice to Management

    Nurture your talent

    Orange2017-10-18
  6. "Service Delivery Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Perth, Western Australia

    I have been working at Orange full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice culture.. .. .. .. ..

    Cons

    Weak senior management. Resistance to change

    Orange2017-09-05
  7. "Presales consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Orange full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to build a career / huge exposure / unique multinational environment

    Cons

    Flat company (not easy to get promoted) / not so good salaries/ very complex and ever changing hierarchy

    Orange2017-06-16
  8. "A multitude of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Orange full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture, with young management team. Empowering employees to collaborate and innovate. Supporting employees to grow horizontally and vertically.

    Cons

    No cons really but maybe the heavy system oriented process

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you used to do

    Orange2017-05-15
  9. "Technical Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chatswood
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Orange

    Pros

    Process Oriented, Good Working Enviroment

    Cons

    Salary less than average, internal moves

    Advice to Management

    Salary increase for internal moves

    Orange2017-05-05
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Orange full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work environment very flexible

    Cons

    lack resources of the technical & PMO

    Advice to Management

    customer is king

    Orange2017-02-07
Found 2563 reviews