Prime Focus Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Prime Focus Reviews

Updated 16 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Prime Focus CEO Namit Malhotra
Namit Malhotra
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Environment to Attain Confidence and work with peak pressure times and relax times(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great place to learn and start your career(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Have to do freshers work also, working hours 10-15 hours(in 10 reviews)

  • "Didn't updated pipeline as it has to update(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "An evolving company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Digital Artist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prime Focus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Hollywood division in India(Mumbai) has been taken over my DNeg in terms of work and management and the same has helped improve the quality of life. Was still in a transition phase when I left in March 2016

    Cons

    Again this was in March 2016, could have changed. But stringent conditions to work in. Unrecognised talent, unpaid overtime, unprofessional production attitude, unrealistic work goals, nonexistent increments

    Advice to Management

    May not apply anymore as this relates to a much older management

    Prime Focus2017-10-09
  2. "good place to learn people skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Coordinator in South Goa
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prime Focus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good exposure to working on multiple things and everything being a priority . learning to manage people good place to learn management skills good incentives

    Cons

    no work life balance extended working hours

    Prime Focus2019-10-16
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prime Focus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the atmost stereo company in India and any one can intimately give preference to work here who are living in india

    Cons

    Working hours cannot be decided once the task was assigned

    Prime Focus2019-09-03
  4. "good to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Animator in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prime Focus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i learn a lot ..its just walking dist near to office and home

    Cons

    canteen not clean hyginic. they must look into it

    Advice to Management

    who are good inthere skill dont let them go when ur nigotiatate with salary..give them how much they want...make candidtae/employee happy first then others.

    Prime Focus2019-07-26
  5. "Excellent environment and work culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prime Focus full-time

    Pros

    Prime focus provides u the best environment and work culture.

    Cons

    it makes u addicted to ENTERTAINMENT

    Prime Focus2019-07-24
  6. "Introductory level to be an Editor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Editorial Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Prime Focus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great experience working with media and gaining skills for the future

    Cons

    The company was run abysmally

    Prime Focus2019-08-20
  7. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Animator in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I worked at Prime Focus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee friendly,nice place to work,work life balance

    Cons

    I couldn't find any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Prime Focus2019-06-29
  8. "Awful. Toxic. Stay away."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Prime Focus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing. Literally there is nothing.

    Cons

    Toxic culture. Completely disorganized. No sense of stability about the future of the company or your employment status. People can get sacked without a moment's notice. Leadership are egomaniacs with no care for employees' well-being.

    Advice to Management

    Do the employees a favor and find work elsewhere.

    Prime Focus2019-07-29
  9. "My overall experience is average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Company Secretary in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prime Focus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1 Flexible Timing 2 Homely Environment 3 Average Number of Holidays 4 Growing Company

    Cons

    1. Mid level management is quite arrogant as they are quite old in the organisation 2. No hierarchy 3. No employee benefits 4. Senior Management & it's staff is not at one place 5. Ad hoc decisions thus pressure on employees

    Advice to Management

    Please keep your HOD's and team at one place

    Prime Focus2019-05-27
  10. "IT Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prime Focus full-time

    Pros

    Work Sharing and Knowledge Sharing

    Cons

    Salary date is very late and timing 3 shifts every day

    Prime Focus2019-04-01
Found 146 reviews