Robert Walters Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Robert Walters Reviews

Updated 14 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Robert Walters CEO Robert Walters
Robert Walters
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Be prepared for hard work as it is long hours in recruitment(in 31 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is really encouraged(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company with lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good training, great culture and opportunity to progress in your career in Australia or overseas.

    Cons

    Longer hours are needed here and there but nothing unreasonable

    Advice to Management

    Great management team, supportive, experienced and always have time to talk.

    Robert Walters2019-05-29
  2. "Great people - no balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Revenue Assurance Administrative in Melbourne

    I worked at Robert Walters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people who are fun

    Cons

    Long hours and no flexibility

    Robert Walters2019-05-30

    Robert Walters Response

    June 14, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for your comments—feedback from current and former employees is always useful for helping us know where we can improve. If you’d like to get in touch to discuss in further detail, I’d be happy to have a confidential discussion with you. If so, please email me at dimitra.christopoulos@robertwalters.com.au ...

    Show More
  3. "Great training, culture and career development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Initial training program sets you up for success Great culture, has significantly improved over the past 18 months Support from management to have autonomy, but also help where needed Always opportunities to move to one of 30 countries

    Cons

    Long hours, but is essential in recruitment

    Advice to Management

    Keep tracking on the current path

    Robert Walters2019-05-09
  4. "accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    prompt work towards candidates and very good organised

    Cons

    no feedback provided if unsuccessful

    Advice to Management

    narrow the number of workers

    Robert Walters2019-03-10
  5. "Senior Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Working culture & lots of career progression

    Cons

    No cons i can currently think of

    Advice to Management

    x

    Robert Walters2018-12-07
  6. "Solid team-based place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team culture and collaboration

    Cons

    Nothing really comes to mind

    Robert Walters2018-10-29
  7. "Robert Walters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Collaborative, supportive and competitive.

    Cons

    Flexibility, work life balance, hours.

    Robert Walters2018-10-22
  8. "Great training and career development for anyone new to recruitment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the best things about working for Robert Walters is the level of support and training that you are exposed to. From the outset you are trained on how to successfully build a career in recruitment which includes being allocated a mentor to assist with development. The business is very supportive and consultants are given every possible resource to succeed in their designated field. It is a very fun and social...

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes the KPI driven environment is a bit much but it is all designed to help you succeed.

    Robert Walters2018-10-22
  9. "Great culture and supportive management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good environment if you are looking to progress your career into recruitment, constant support and full training.

    Cons

    Can be hard in your first year of recruitment, have to be prepared to put in the hours and enjoy being on the phone, but I guess that is more of an industry thing than a cons for RW.

    Robert Walters2018-10-22
  10. "Fantastic for career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a strong focus on progressing people and supporting individuals to meet their full potential. On top of this if you demonstrate your commitment and work hard, then there are opportunities to develop your career nationally and internationally.

    Cons

    There could be a greater degree of flexibility in the work environment, but I actually like being around my team so it's not a major negative to me.

    Robert Walters2018-10-15
Found 37 reviews