Sanofi Reviews

Updated 24 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
77%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Sanofi CEO Paul Hudson
Paul Hudson
122 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Need to have connection to move up, some upper management have no business managing a platform(in 99 reviews)

  • "Company culture; Office politics; Work-life balance;(in 86 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sanofi full-time

    Pros

    Graet envronment to work and appreciated fexibility

    Cons

    The salarydoes not reflex the job competencies

    Sanofi2019-03-07
  2. "Solid product portfolio though mainly heritage brands now (no longer promoted), great people and good reputation"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hospital Specialist Representative in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Top of class products, variety of therapy areas and potential

    Cons

    Driven by Pharma industry trends (downsizing) and government restrictions (drug availability, listings, reimbursement)

    Continue reading
    Sanofi2020-01-13
  3. "Ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sanofi full-time

    Pros

    Nice environment, friendly staff

    Cons

    Not supportive of families

    Sanofi2019-12-06
  4. "Working at Sanofi my experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager 

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture. People committed to doing good work Authentic Leadership Ongoing Learning and development programs

    Cons

    An opportunity for improvement would be continue to reduce policies and procedures 'red tape'

    Sanofi2019-09-25
  5. "Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Melbourne
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management, supportive and inclusive, good culture

    Cons

    Limited pipeline but that should improve in next few years

    Continue reading
    Sanofi2019-07-24
  6. "Company with great Flexibility and Benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Macquarie
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team environment and welcoming

    Cons

    Annual restructures and loss of experienced team members

    Continue reading
    Sanofi2019-06-23
  7. "Solid international company with lots of opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Analyst in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Additional Benefits, Employees in charge of their own development, internal opportunities

    Cons

    Office politics, constant restructures meaning the same work is assigned to less people

    Continue reading
    Sanofi2019-06-15
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Its average. Certainly not a company for high achievers."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible work hours - Good location with parking and close to trains/buses - Great place to work if you’re not looking for a career (constantly employing contractors, as theres no room for head count)

    Cons

    - Managers can be clueless and lack people skills (never listen or take feedback). Constantly trying to explain processes with incompetent managers becomes unbearable. - Managers lack of self-awareness was too much; shaming and threatening your team to get results is ineffective and is a prime example of how weak managers deal with problems. - People stick to their own ‘groups’ and go out of their way to make others feel unwelcome.

    Continue reading
    Sanofi2018-12-20
  9. "No strategy"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global business and benefits good facilities

    Cons

    No strategy business sustainability challenge

    Continue reading
    Sanofi2018-06-01
  10. "Sanofi one of the best employer I ever had"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sanofi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything is good Travel Incentives Benefits and Car Allowance

    Cons

    Contract based No job security

    Continue reading
    Sanofi2018-02-14
Found 2718 reviews